Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Phillip Guala.
Phillip Guala
Phillip Guala at Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines
Refer Me
not yet rated

Phillip Guala

New Car Sales Manager

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines

14800 Sheridan Street
Pembroke Pines, FL 33331

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

7 Reviews of Phillip Guala

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing but compliments for the staff at..."

- salvage22

I have nothing but compliments for the staff at Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines. I started looking for a new BMW before everything shut down. Even when the dealership was closed, someone always called me back. After they reopened, their salesman, Alex Borges stayed in touch with me, responded to all my inquiries and we were able to negotiate a deal all through email and texts. The sales manager, Phil Guala, worked out the final terms and i was able to fill out most of the paperwork online. By the time I got to the dealership to fill out the final paperwork, Alex had the car ready and I only had to be there for one hour. I strongly recommend Alex Borges and the staff at this dealership to anyone looking to buy or lease a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alejandro Borges

May 20, 2020

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW no dealership has ever done that before!"

- dhoops

My wife and I just moved from Dallas to Florida and decided to purchase her a 2020 M4. When I searched for an M4, most dealerships only had 1 or 2 in stock, except for Lauderdale Pembroke Pines...they had 11. I decided work with Matthew Mitson after looking at a couple of reviews. He is extremely knowledgeable and fun to work with. We traded texts and emails and reached a price on an M4. We live about 2 1/2 hours from the dealership and drove there this past Saturday. When we got there, Matthew was waiting for us "with coffee" in hands. Although we had reached an agreed upon price for the M4 and our X5 trade, Matthew had the used car department inspect the X5. When we got to the F and I department, we met with Niccole who was also very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. While we were going thru the paperwork, we found out for the first time that the dealership decided to allow us approximately $1,750 more for the X5 than we had agreed upon. WOW no dealership has ever done that before! Many thanks to Matthew, Phillip and Niccole. You made the long drive worth the effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Mitson , Niccole Lacovara-she gets 5 stars too.

Mar 02, 2020

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines responded

We are very glad to hear of your experience. We strive to be open and transparent and provide the kind of service that creates long term customers.

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Phillip Guala and Matthew Mitson are..."

- Boston14

Great experience! Phillip Guala and Matthew Mitson are amazing. Purchased two new vehicles in past 6 months with their friendly, attentive, efficient, and professional assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Mitson

Mar 02, 2020

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines responded

Glad to hear your experience was a positive one. Both Phil and Matthew are excellent representatives of our company.

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales processing experience"

- Pines BMW

I received extensive guidance and support from the build stage, order placement, vehicle tracking, delivery and payment settlement. Ted took extra time to answer all my questions and keep me posted until the vehicle arrived at the dealership. He also looked for current offers and rebates applicable for this particular new BMW model. Also, at the final stage of vehicle pick up, Ted spent extensive time in accepting the trade, and providing guidance on the key features of the new vehicle including the Remote assistance capability. He is a great sales expert on all the BMW vehicles - from features and performance capabilities. Alex T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm Bruton, Ted Levine, Ralph Robaina

May 21, 2019

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines responded

Thank you for your comments. Ted has been at Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines since the beginning. He always takes the time to ensure the experience is second to none.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Disappointing "

- Whatever

Too many issues to list. At this price point, I expect a lot more. The car has been in service twice already and the car is only 25 days old. I had a loaner both times, smaller car and not have use of my car for almost 5 days. The second time it went to service, I never got a call back the first day even though the car was dropped at 9:00 am. Only when I called the next day to inquire they gave me a status. Totally unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Liane Mann

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- Bgoldrl58

Frank Fuzer was very professional and knowledgeable and made the whole process extremely comfortable. Frank walked me thru everything from models,needs and features as well as providing all the information I needed throughout my leasing process. I’ve also followed up with him for for questions and service and he has always responded in a timely manner. I couldn’t be happier for the customer first attitude he presents. Great job Frank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Fuzer

Dec 05, 2018

Lauderdale BMW of Pembroke Pines responded

Congratulations on your new BMW! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Frank was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love BMW "

- Foodiewinelover

Fantastic dealership and Ted Levine is the best sales consultant in the South Florida area. I highly recommend this place for their service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Levine, Ralph Robaina

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X2 car, priced at $38,725
2021 BMW X2
new
668/Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $54,850
2021 BMW 4-Series
new
C4E/Green exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $48,600
2021 BMW 3-Series
new
475/Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $62,845
2021 BMW X5
new
C27/Grey exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $37,545
2021 BMW 2-Series
new
668/Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 BMW 7-Series car, priced at $96,850
2022 BMW 7-Series
new
475/Black exterior
Automatic
RWD