Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rich Grono.
Rich Grono
Rich Grono at Steve Lewis Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Rich Grono

Sales Consultant

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Rich grew up in Jackson Heights, Queens, NY. He has since moved to Wilbraham where he and his wife Melinda have five kids (four girls and one boy). Rich and the family enjoy beach trips and heading up to Burlington VT during the summers. He joined Steve Lewis Subaru in 2018 after watching the great experience his mom had purchasing her Subaru Forester. In his time off you might see Rich coaching his kids’ sports or hiking through the mountains with his family.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

18 Reviews of Rich Grono

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I stopped by Steve Lewis Subaru “just to..."

- KAORTIZ103 Verified Customer

My husband and I stopped by Steve Lewis Subaru “just to look”, and possibly discuss our options. We met with Rich Gronos, who was wonderful to work with. He listened to our needs, wants, and expectations, and we never felt pressured to “upgrade” or add features we expressed were unnecessary for us. He was very transparent with us, and gave us very clear options for purchase vs lease. We had done our research, and came in with a clear idea of what I did and did not want in my next Subaru, while my husband knew exactly what our trade-in 2009 Forester should be worth. We ended up signing for a new lease on a 2021 Subaru Forester Sport, and I am very happy with my decision. The vehicle is a wonderful upgrade, but our experience working with Rich and David Hanks was truly a pleasure. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Michael Teixeira

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service and salesmen yo the cashiers are always..."

- DOREENABEARD Verified Customer

The service and salesmen yo the cashiers are always welcoming and cheery and always ready to help with whatever question or issue you may be having !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you, Doreen, for choosing our dealership, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Joe Clark General Manager

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There were a few glitches along the way however Rich was..."

- jbmallet Verified Customer

There were a few glitches along the way however Rich was good and understanding I would recommend seeing Rich to buy a car Thank Will return again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

It's fantastic to hear that Rich provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru! Joe Clark General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the one dealership that i go to for sales and..."

- SSGJONES104TH Verified Customer

This is the one dealership that i go to for sales and service that i always use because of there outstanding reputation. Will always continue to trust Steve Lewis Subaru for all my purchases and service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this five-star review! We look forward to sharing your compliments with both our sales and service department. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance. Joe Clark General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very good experience with this purchase. Rich..."

- RTSWEENEY Verified Customer

We had a very good experience with this purchase. Rich helped us this time and we were quite satisfied with how things went. We are long term customers of Steve Lewis Subaru. In previous years, we have been helped by both Todd and Roger. In all cases, we have always found your sales team to be very professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Apr 09, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent visit to Steve Lewis Subaru. I'm glad to hear that Rich was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience with us. We're looking forward to sharing this five-star review with Rich, Todd, and Roger. Joe Clark General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased several cars from Steve Lewis Subaru. It..."

- happysubieowner Verified Customer

I have purchased several cars from Steve Lewis Subaru. It has always a pleasure working with David Hanks, and more recently Rich Grono. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Apr 09, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your very kind review. David, Rich and our team strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Steve Lewis Subaru. Joe Clark General Manager

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich was great and very helpful. It was my first time..."

- dreamriver Verified Customer

Rich was great and very helpful. It was my first time buying from a dealer and I did not feel pushed or rushed by any means which was greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Apr 08, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Steve Lewis Subaru are glad to have you as a customer. Joe Clark General Manager

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure doing business with Steve Lewis Subaru...."

- davidhwldr

It was a pleasure doing business with Steve Lewis Subaru. We were greeted first by Rich Grono who showed us around and made things relaxed . That helped us decide what we wanted . There was NO Pressure to buy .This made things easier . Dave Hanks helped with the paperwork ,GREAT asset .He explained things so we could understand. Together they make a great team . Thank you for everything. Dave & Maryann Ruelle Russell ,MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Mar 30, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

David and Maryann, Here at Steve Lewis Subaru, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Rich and Dave, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! Joe Clark General Manager

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the most perfect transaction ever. I am..."

- lmsmacdonald Verified Customer

This was the most perfect transaction ever. I am thoroughly enjoying my new 21 Forester Limited, Chuck was just great! He was able to help me with my decision making and with the extra accessories I wanted to add.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

Mar 29, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Steve Lewis Subaru. I'm glad to hear that Chuck was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your brand new Forester Limited! Joe Clark General Manager

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich and Jack were fantastic, they not only helped me..."

- Mdmpepsi73

Rich and Jack were fantastic, they not only helped me purchase my crosstrek sport even though I was from another state. But they not only did they help me with my car , they helped my mother in law get into a new car within her budget. Can’t say enough things about these guys and that dealership. Aces

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak

Mar 28, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and this review. Congratulations on your new Crosstrek Sport. We hope to have you and your mother-in-law as customers for years to come. Joe Clark General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $22,976

2017 Subaru Outback

$22,976

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,976

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,976

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,976

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,976

used 2008 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,976

2008 Dodge Challenger

$33,976

used 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $28,976

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,976

used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $23,976

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

$23,976