Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Coven.
Rick Coven
Rick Coven at Lexus of Merrillville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Rick Coven

Delivery/Technology Specialist

Lexus of Merrillville

3957 West 81st Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

40 Reviews of Rick Coven

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whole process of Buying a car at Lexus of Merrillville..."

- Grace Pycinski

Whole process of Buying a car at Lexus of Merrillville was very pleasant experience . Bruce, Bob and Ric worked hard to meet our expectations. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Navarrro, Bruce Clark

Dec 01, 2020

Lexus of Merrillville responded

Hi Grace - We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your car-buying experience working with Bruce, Bob, and Ric. Thank you so much for supporting Lexus of Merrillville with an excellent review! We hope to see you for your first oil change.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great service. First class. Way better than a..."

- William

Really great service. First class. Way better than a regular car dealership. They stand behind their work and products. My replacement battery failed after one year and they replaced it under warranty for no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

Lexus of Merrillville responded

William - It means a lot to hear that our service stands out to you! Thank you so much for choosing Lexus of Merrillville for your auto repair needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership &Mr. Rick Coven was wonderful. He went..."

- hswlni

Great dealership &Mr. Rick Coven was wonderful. He went over each and every feature with me prior to me driving my car home. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Lexus of Merrillville responded

That's what we love to hear! It's fantastic that Rick made your buying experience so attentive and informative. Thank you for trusting Lexus of Merrillville with your business - and we hope you're loving your new car!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressed"

- Higbys

Marc Lovejoy was a great salesman. We came in with no intention of buying a car, just looking. But he sold us on your product! We have never owned a Lexus and he sold us on what the RX350 has to offer. We have had it about 4 days now and we are truly happy with it. Ric Coven Tech Specialist took the time to go over the car before we drove it home. That to us was like the “gem” in the haystack. We have never had that done with any car that we have bought. That meant more to us than anything. We truly appreciated Marc and Ric for all that they have done. The only thing we have found that we weren’t too happy with was when we brought the vehicle in for a car wash we waited approximately 30 minutes and Ric saw us still sitting there so he went in to push them. They took our car in right after he came back. We wondered if he wouldn’t have took the time to do that for us how much longer we would have waited. We appreciate the on hands workmanship but our time is more valuable to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Lovejoy

May 13, 2019

Lexus of Merrillville responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. -Lexus of Merrillville

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- J-Tan R.

I have been driving Lexus automobiles for almost twenty years. Marc sold me my first Lexus and my most recent one. He is very professional and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Lovejoy

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service by Marc, Rick, Todd, and Chris"

- Ddanger12

I received great service by everyone, They helped me with my remote starter on my phone. They serviced my car and my salesman directed me to get help with my remote starter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Lovejoy, Todd Sobczak, Chris Hodges

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience Purchasing a New Car"

- Kim Mac

My experience at Lexus of Merrillville was nothing short of amazing!!!!!! Marc Lovejoy has been my salesperson for over 20 years. This is my 4th purchase with Marc. I traveled 45 miles from my home to purchase a vehicle from Marc even though I live 10 miles from Lexus of Orland. He has always made my car shopping experience an enjoyable one, which is rare. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Marc in particular to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle. The entire team, Rick, Pete and Willie all deserve 5 stars!!!!! You guys are amazing. I love my 2019 GX 460.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Haddad, Marc Lovejoy , Pete

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- nicecar, burns1

Rick Coven was very thorough and patient in explaining the technology features in my new car. He invited me to call him at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timely service and over all experience "

- Bonnie Rabbit69

Timely service answered my questions very nice very nice waiteing area treats entrainment they let you no the service you need they are great great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Lovejoy, Todd Sobczak

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Granjacquie

My Mother was in need a new car, and she insisted on coming to Lexus of Merrillville for one reason only, Marc Lovejoy. I accompanied her and I now understand why. He was her salesman when she bought her car back in 1999, and 2001. His personable service made the entire process easy. I will not hesitate to recommend my friends to come to Lexus of Merrillville to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Lovejoy

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

used 2013 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $12,580

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$12,580

used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,980

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$29,980

used 2018 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,990

2018 Toyota Sienna

$30,990

used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,190

2018 Jeep Compass

$21,190

used 2018 Audi Q7 car, priced at $37,690

2018 Audi Q7

$37,690

new 2021 Lexus NX car, priced at $47,450

2021 Lexus NX

$47,450