Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert McLean.
Robert McLean
Robert McLean at Commonwealth Kia
5.0

Robert McLean | Page 2

Sales

Commonwealth Kia

2 Commonwealth Drive
Lawrence, MA 01841

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

83 Reviews of Robert McLean

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelleant"

- Al

Commonwealth KIA was such a pleasant experience buying a 2013 KIA... I would highly recommend any one to shop there and deal with Bob McLean. Bob was so knowledgeable about the car and very professional! Bob never pressured me made me very comfortable and allowed me lots of time checking out the car. I've bought lots of cars and never treated with such kindness and honesty as I was by Bob. If I were to buy anotother car I'm shopping first at Commonwealth. Bob is the only sales person I'll deal with!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"puchased a 2017 kia sportage"

- kia for me

This was our fourth purchase from commonwealth. We found the whole staff very knowledgeable. Any questions were answered right away. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman, Eric Kruszczynski, Daniel Tawitian

Jun 23, 2016

Commonwealth Kia responded

It was a pleasure to read about your fourth car-buying experience at Commonwealth Kia. Congratulations on your car! Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that our staffs provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Charlene - Customer Relations | info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We LOVE Bob!!!"

- Vmoniz

Bob Came in to our life in 2011 ( and the whole Commonwealth Kia family of course ) and we have never let go ever since! My husband and I just bought our first car from Bob this past week but my family has bough a few with him over the years ! We absolutely LOVE Bob! A true professional, kind and caring person ! Commonwealth is full of great employees but I had to give a shout out to our fave salesman! We have definitely enjoyed our experience with you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2016

Commonwealth Kia responded

First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Bob’s sales excellence and professionalism is always consistent and I’m glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we’ll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook for exclusive deals. Best, Charlene - Customer Relations | info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

October 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful salesman - Bob McLean"

- HelloNewman

I'm always apprehensive when buying a new car. I expect I'm going to get the screws put to me. Not the case with Bob McLean and Commonwealth Motors. He is a pleasure to work with, and he provided me with the care and service I expected. He even laughed at my jokes :) He worked with me to get the deal I deserved. I highly recommend Bob McLean and Commonwealth Kia for their attention to the customer, and the highest quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Bob was able to provide you with such exceptional service. We appreciate your recommendations. Enjoy your new car and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest service specials. Best, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

August 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- D Lemieux

I had an excellent experience at Commonwealth Kia. This is the third Kia I purchased from Commonwealth. Everyone from my sales person Bob McLean to Gary Kotyla (another one of the sales professionals) to Shaun Berryman were extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman , Gary Kotyla

Aug 22, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Commonwealth Auto team and we all strive to provide an excellent experience to all of our guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

August 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very proffesional and helpful"

- thesteve

My overall experience with this dealership was very pleasant. I was greeted as soon as I stepped foot onto the lot. Bob Mclean did a great job at asking me what I was interested in looking at and pointed me in the right direction. I didn't feel smothered or crowded, but Bob was there to answer any questions I had. This was my first experience buying a car and it was made easy, and went very smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Bob. Congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

May 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Quick and easy "

- Arnold

Salesman Bob was extremely helpful, and was so kind. It was my first time leasing a vehicle and he made the process quick and easy. I would highly recommend commonwealth to anyone looking into purchasing a new or used car. Thank you again Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

Arnold, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Bob. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Leased a Kia Soul here"

- Farnic

Best experience I have ever had at a dealership! Bob is a wonderfully friendly person with a great personality that makes him very easy to talk to. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and takes the extra effort to make sure his customers leave happy and with what fits their needs. Thank you Bob, I will definitely be recommending you to friends and family, and will be coming back to you when the time comes for something new!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

Farnic, thanks so much for the nice review and congrats on your new car! Bob is a key component of our team here at Commonwealth Auto and it is great to hear that he provided you with top-notch customer service and the best experience ever. We appreciate you recommendations, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best regards, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

March 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales people"

- dancemum

Thank you Bob Mclean, you sold me a 2015 Kia Sportage and I love it! You made purchasing a brand new car easy with your personality and friendliness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

Thank you for this review! We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Bob could make your car shopping experience so easy. I hope that you are enjoying your new 2015 Kia Sportage! Thanks for your business and if you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

March 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Always Shop the BEST!"

- gmr22

My son was looking for a Forte Coupe which are hard to find. If anyone could do it, I knew Bob McLean could. What do you know? He did it in record time! Within in two weeks my son was driving his dream car. As usual Bob provided us with excellent service. Transaction was smooth and effortless. He is always there when you need anything. Bob always takes his team and never rushes you. Shaun is very easy to work with. There is no bickering or quibbling. He is a straight shooter and very honest. A pleasure to deal with. Hiram is the financial whiz that puts it all together. He makes the impossible possible. Hiram always explains all of the financing and does his best to get you the best rate. They are a winning team! Would recommend them all to anyone. Will never go anywhere else for a car! Thanks Guys - You are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Berryman , Hiram

Mar 03, 2015

Commonwealth Kia responded

On behalf of Commonwealth Auto, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. I am very pleased to hear that Bob's consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Shaun and Hiram as well. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Charlene - Customer Relations info@shopuslast.com | Office Phone 978-687-3000

11 - 20 of 83 results