Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rod McKenzie.
Rod McKenzie
Rod  McKenzie at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.7

Rod McKenzie

GMC Hyundai Genesis Service Advisor

Elhart Automotive Campus

870 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me
Call
Email

125 Reviews of Rod McKenzie

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Always great working with Rod. He is..."

- KURTDJ300 Verified Customer

Great service. Always great working with Rod. He is very honest and will tell you what needs to be done to your car. Thanks Rod!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not as friendly as it used to be. Service has gone way..."

- CBAR0153 Verified Customer

Not as friendly as it used to be. Service has gone way done since last year. Not sure I will be back to this dealership for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If i have any questions or concerns they ( all..."

- LBROWN2100 Verified Customer

If i have any questions or concerns they ( all departments ) are 100% helpful and knowledgeable. My Thanks to all of you ! Keep up the great job 03/02/2021..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Shannon, Michelle Landall

Mar 03, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thanks for highlighting our helpful and knowledgeable staff who helped make this such a great experience! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Rod, especially given the incomplete..."

- nicole.lewis211 Verified Customer

Great service from Rod, especially given the incomplete and somewhat misleading info provided re: first 3 years routine maintenance free, at the time of sale. All is fine now, but I do suggest Hyundai clarify this language and ensure the promises match up with the factory recommended maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Nicole. Thank you for letting us know how we did. We appreciate your business and appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our management team. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rod is always friendly and answers any questions you..."

- RJC Verified Customer

Rod is always friendly and answers any questions you might have and car is done when promised. Would recommend Elhart service as a place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for visiting Elhart Hyundai, we appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review! Rod is a valuable member of the team, thank you for recognizing him. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They got a urgent job done quickly and without an..."

- John McGeehan Verified Customer

They got a urgent job done quickly and without an appointment. I was back on the road in under an hour. It can't always be like that, but I appreciated the attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi John, The pleasure was truly ours. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business with this urgent job. Customer service is what we value most and I'm glad we were able to really help you out. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! The waiting room is comfortable and clean...."

- RLHUGHES Verified Customer

Great service! The waiting room is comfortable and clean. I had to wait for about an hour and was able to access wifi and get work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. I'm glad you were able to get some work done as well. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I left my glasses on the dashboard, I know I shouldn't..."

- MIKEHOOGERHYDE Verified Customer

I left my glasses on the dashboard, I know I shouldn't have. When I got back to my car they slide off the dash, it would've been nice if the tech. driving my car would've been nice enough to put them back. Instead, they were buried and left in the side passenger under the seat. Take it easy on the turns, it's not the Indy 500, the tech must have really been taking the turns. Let's be a little more careful with other people's personal items and cars. I like to come up to Elhart, you all usually have good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Shannon, Michelle Landall

Feb 08, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate honest feedback to help us grow and give better customer service. Customer service is what we value most and I will be sure to share your comments with our Service Director, Frank Siebart and our service team. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Once again, we apologize for this experience. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was good. The communication between..."

- BRITTANYTENBROEKE Verified Customer

The dealership was good. The communication between coworkers and costumers not well. When scheduling my appointment they told me what they were going to be doing and failed to perform all services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timely follow-up when parts where received for my..."

- daniel.d.french Verified Customer

Timely follow-up when parts where received for my vehicle. Friendly call to make the appointment. Welcoming on arrival. Offer of a ride to fetch lunch since the appointment was at 12pm. Complimentary exterior wash following the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Landall

Feb 08, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! What a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you received a friendly call when your parts came in, and was clean for you after your appointment! We value our customers and strive to make sure that everyone leaves completely satisfied! We look forward to seeing you again next time at your next service appointment! Until then, if there is anything that we can do for you let us know. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,995

2017 Kia Forte

$11,995

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,399

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,399

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,911

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,911

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,756

2021 Kia Forte

$20,756

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,252

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,252

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,178

2021 Kia K5

$28,178