Scott Chanthavong
Scott Chanthavong at Don Ringler Toyota
Refer Me

Scott Chanthavong

Sales & Leasing Professional

Don Ringler Toyota

7777 S General Bruce Dr
Temple, TX 76504

Contact Me
5.0
106 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

106 Reviews

Write a Review

106 Reviews of Scott Chanthavong

September 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first new car purchase. It went smoothly and worry free. The dealership staff were kind and professional. More

by Chapmanwork
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Riley

Sep 26, 2022

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that Scott and Kyle were able to help you through your first new car purchase. If you need anything, give us a call!

September 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent staff. Excellent service. Above and beyond expectations. Would highly recommend this dealership for the purchase of a new Toyota. More

by rodmiller
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2022

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you're happy with your buying experience. If you need anything, give us a call!

September 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott our sales rep was fantastic. Very friendly and patient. My wife and I never felt pressured to do anything. Aaron in finance was also great. Was very upfront with us and took the More

by mannylopez88
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Peace-Finance Manager

Sep 20, 2022

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear about your great experience. If you need anything, give us a call!

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott provided us excellent service and is very professional. He was very quick to respond to my texts/calls. Extremely satisfied with this dealership. Would recommend to all my family and friends More

by Rizwan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I tried to purchase a 2022 Highlander hybrid. The salesman got angry because I didn't want to pay $900 for window tinting. When the sales manager wrote down a deal so I could order a suv, he ad More

by jbjones76528
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Williams

Jul 05, 2022

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Thank you for your review. We will have a manager attempt to look up your contact information and reach out to you to address any concerns you may have. If we are not able to connect, please call 254-774-6500 and ask for Kyle Riley, Johnny Haun or Bruce Wertz. Thank you.

Jul 09, 2022

Don Ringler Toyota responded

Mrs. Jones, I have been unsuccessful in several attempts to reach you this past week. It appears that there may be some misunderstandings and/or some miscommunications involved here and my deepest hope is that you have given this negative review to the wrong Toyota store. Since we have not been able to speak, I will address each one of your concerns here in this post. 1) "The salesman got angry because I didn't want to pay $900 for window tinting." We do not charge $900 for tint on any of our vehicles. On June 28 your worksheet was printed with an itemization of $398 for window tint, door edge guards, and door cup guards. 2) "...he added $2500 more than list price of the hybrid..." Unlike most dealers, we at Don Ringler Toyota we do not charge over sticker price for Highlanders. Our records indicate that there were two different worksheets that were generated for you on two different units, one on 6/18/22 and another on 6/28/22, and neither one was offered above the original MSRP. 3) "...and offered $1000 less than Kelly Blue book for my 2017 Ford." On both occasions (6/18/2022 and 6/28/2022) we offered you only $347 less than the average Kelly Blue Book trade-in value. Given that your Ford has a history of some prior damage and that it has almost 30,000 more miles on it than similar vehicles, it is reasonable to assume that we should be a little under the market in terms of valuation. Mrs. Jones, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to being able to straighten this out matter if at all possible. Thank you, Bruce Wertz General Manager Don Ringler Toyota

April 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Don Ringler is a great dealership. I was welcomed the moment I walk in. Along with have a great experience with Scott Chan. I got the vehicle I wanted and they helped me look and find More

by Jonah Hanson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott was amazing. Everything about the experience there was amazing. Russell in finance was great as well. Will definitely go back and highly recommend!! More

by kimberlyknicholls
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Triche

March 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott was friendly, and attentive but not pushy. He asked what we wanted and got it for us. More

by Janet92755
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott did a great job getting me the car I need. When I went there I found the car ready More

by znaarane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott C was polite and courteous and rest of staff was also very helpful,I asked questions and all were answered, Have had bought before here and serviced my vehicle always had good service.Enjoyed the cu More

by 2nd time vehicle
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Haun, Russell Triche

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,084
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2019 FIAT 500 car, priced at $18,423
2019 FIAT 500
used
White exterior
6-Speed Aisin F21-250 HD Auto
FWD
used 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,908
2021 Jeep Cherokee
used
Silver exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $28,335
2018 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $35,936
2019 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Jeep New Compass car, priced at $20,662
2017 Jeep New Compass
used
Green exterior
6-Speed Aisin Automatic
FWD