Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Moskow.
Scott Moskow
Scott Moskow at Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville
Refer Me
4.2

Scott Moskow

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville

6520 University Dr NW
Huntsville, AL 35806

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

43 Reviews of Scott Moskow

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville was..."

- Unsatisfied Customer

My experience at Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville was HORRIBLE. I went in to get my tires balanced and rotated; however, it was not done correctly. Traveling to my parents' home (3 hours away) with my 9 year old son on Christmas Eve was the worst driving experience I have ever had in my life. My vehicle was shaking erratically the entire ride. If the service department was not equipped to accurately perform the service, then they should not have attempted to work on my vehicle. They put my life and my son's life in danger with their negligence. What made things worse was the arrogance from the service manager (George Burton) and the general manager (Scott Moskow). The general manager had the audacity to speak on a clerical error made by the company who properly did their job and fixed Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville's mistake. The other company did a great job and was much cheaper. He should have spoken to his employees about their poor decision-making and quality of work. I will not be doing business at this location again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Burton

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with purchasing a car from Genna Cecil has..."

- Kaleb15

My experience with purchasing a car from Genna Cecil has been unmatched. She makes the car buying process so comfortable and seamless. She worked with me the entire time and accommodated me throughout the process. Mercedes Benz of Huntsville and Genna Cecil have made me a life long costumer and i look Forward to doing business with them next time I’m in the market for purchasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genna and Scott were great! This is the second vehicle I..."

- Nora

Genna and Scott were great! This is the second vehicle I purchase at this dealership and although my first experience was not good at all, this is a new team and they were great. I built my car so I got everything that was important to me. I’ll keep this one for a while, because I truly love everything about it. There will be a next time and I’ll custom build it as well. It make take longer to get it but it’s worth the wait. It certainly was a happy day for everyone when I took it home. They truly tried everything they could to keep my payments and interest low. They succeeded! Thank you guys for all your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got What I Want with the Benz SlInger. "

- House Slinger

Genna and Scott made finding our perfect car so easy. They asked the right questions to learn what Audrey and I needed, and were able to track down the perfect car and have it delivered within a couple days. The rest of the team were also very helpful from Amir in finance to John Michael in orientation. We are loving blasting the stereo with the top down in our gorgeous C300. Michael and Audrey Kinzer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil , John Michael and Amir

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience!"

- Mnance85

Buy far the best purchasing decision ever! From the first point of contact with Scott to closing the deal with Genna C. Everyone was so kind and hospitable even with having 2 rowdy kids. Genna was absolutely AMAZING. She was very thorough and so pleasant to work with. I recommend Mercedes Benz of Huntsville hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Moskow and Tyler Hand were very helpful."

- MikeB

I took my car into the service center for a faulty horn. A new one was ordered. When I was notified that the horn was available I drove it in just to find out that it was the WRONG horn. While we waited for the right horn to come in I had my car at the Landers Mclarty Chevy Collision Center for some minor grille and component adjustments. While the grille was off the horns were exposed so I thought it was a good idea to have the horn replaced then so it wouldn't have to be taken apart again to install the new horn. Someone from the MB service center went to pick up the car from the collision center and while they transported it back to MB both of the front wheel well liners were damaged by rubbing against the front tires. Than I had to wait for new liners to come in. I finally got everything fixed but at a considerable loss of TIME and aggravation. I didn't appreciate the way my car had been treated and I regret to say that I will NOT be going back to MB of Huntsville or the Chevy collision center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Burton , Julie, my service writer and Tyler Hand from the collision center.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Amazing sales service!"

- JohnnyMack

Everyone at Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville, especially Genna, was very helpful and courteous. I was greeted promptly, given the chance for an awesome test drive, and the sales process was a breeze! Rick the Sales Manager and Scott the Finance Director were great as well. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dunn review"

- Jwd63

Our experience was top notch from the outset. Our sales associate, Genna Cecil, was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and patiently worked us through the sales process, helping us to define our options and ultimately settle on the perfect vehicle for our needs. Although we didn’t specifically work with them, the other sales staff were equally courteous and helpful. The final (discounted) price for the vehicle was fair and the paperwork was a snap. We could not be happier with our decision to buy our vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Huntsville and would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for vehicles of that type.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil , John Totten

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Forton

Absolutely love our Benz. Genna did an OUTSTANDING job sharing her knowledge with us, making us feel comfortable, and giving us a good feeling about how safe this vehicle is. Thank you Genna! Respectfully, Joe Forton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My amazing experience at Mercedes Benz of Huntsville Alabama"

- RideasallyRide

After 11 years of driving a used Jeep Compass (which I loved) my amazing husband decided it was time I drive my dream car. The only thing I was sure about was the color. Red, Genna Cecil took it from there and I am the proud owner of a red Mercedes Benz 350GLE. She made everything from the test drive to the purchase fun and exciting. Her enthusiasm is contagious! She is extremely knowledgeable and there wasn’t a question I asked she didn’t know the answer too. It’s obvious she loves her job and has been trained well when it comes to all aspects of customer service. Product Speclist John Michael Trotten and finance manager Scott Moscow Totten are worthy of accolades for their knowledge and patience also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genna Cecil , John Michael Tottenham

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC

Call for Price

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,725

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$50,725

used 2015 Lexus NX 200t car, priced at $18,497

2015 Lexus NX 200t

$18,497

used 2017 Honda Accord Sedan car, priced at $22,999

2017 Honda Accord Sedan

$22,999

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $29,999

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$29,999

used 2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $23,499

2015 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$23,499