Scott Pittenger
Scott Pittenger at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen
Refer Me

Scott Pittenger

Sales Manager

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

12635 LBJ Freeway
Garland, TX 75041

Contact Me
not yet
rated
18 Reviews
not yet
rated

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Scott Pittenger

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I don’t expect mechanical issues on cars after 6 hours of leaving the lot. I also do not expect new cars to have dents. But things happen and it’s the way it’s handled that matter most to me. The attitude wa More

by Strain256
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Deiver Vargas

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service I had a great experience shopping at this car dealership it was my first time visit ever and a no hassle. The environment is very welcoming and clean More

by Shelia Mason
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jannet Gonzales , Sales Manager introduced himself, I’m sorry, I don’t remember his name but he warmly greeted me was a pleasure to meet.

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

New purchase of 2019 Beetle SE Very knowledgeable and efficient sales staff. All my questions were answered. Car was detailed on delivery and I got a great deal. Thanks a lot Hector More

by Deucesmc
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Calix, Bryan Stanford

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding service, and they truly stand behind their produ Working with Hector calix was fantastic. He was very committed to helping me get into my second new car. I highly recommend him if you are shopping fo More

by Vwguy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales Person I have purchased many. many cars over my lifetime, some deals easy, others difficult. But good sales people work hard to make their customers happy an More

by finsfan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Soler

Jul 21, 2017

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen responded

Sir, This is Scott Pittenger.. Matt did not low ball you. I called Sport City Toyota, and they are the ones that gave us the figure for your trade . They said that with the 2018 models starting to arrive that the 2017 models have huge discounts, and that is why they gave us the price they did.. . . Let me ask you something... Would the other dealer, that gave you the figure, buy it from you? If they will, then I can call them, and get their info, and we can use their figure in the car deal, saving you tax money. (and then I would sell them your Tundra) Let me know if you need my help Sincerely, Scott

Jul 21, 2017

finsfan responded

Scott, I am guessing that a single dealership was called to get a trade value on my truck. I feel more of an effort could have been put into trying to sell me a vehicle. Additionally, let me throw your question back to you, would you just by my vehicle so that I could go purchase a new one from someone else? I sent Matt the quote that I got and that was based on trying to trade on their SUV. My issue is not whether we could or couldn't do a deal, my issue was the complete lack of effort in trying to work a deal. there's always room for negotiating, that's part of sales, but I guess your sales people are not aware of that. Matt did absolutely nothing and was less than useless. His customer service was the worst I have ever come across. Thanks for at least responding to me Scott

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

Give you a great price to get you in the door....then....no. RW VW quoted me the lowest prices over the internet and phone. So, I went in and took a look, gave credit app and was ready to do a deal. They then More

by stanglep
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Wallis

September 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

2016 Beetle SE (black) I'm a return buyer at Rusty Wallis VW x 3. :) Robert Hill was my salesperson and did an outstanding job working with me and made it a great exper More

by G. Thompson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Hill

Sep 28, 2015

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen responded

We're happy to hear Robert Hill made your car buying experience an excellent one! We'll be sure to let him know your kind words. Congrats on your new Beetle! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

May 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

Great Experience From the time we drove up, Rey was very helpful. We had our 10 month old son with us and Rey was very accommodating. He told us we would be satisfied More

by Garrett Rufus
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Yost , Rey Castillo, Dallas

May 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

Traded in 2 cars for a Toyota Camry! Super helpful group! We had a sudden move out of state and they Got us into a new car by trading in our 2 old vehicles. Thank you Rey Castillo and Sco More

by Eatheba
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rey Castillo

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

Shop somewhere else, please! Worst dealership experience ever! If this is how they treat their customers, it's a wonder they're still in business. Customer service is horrible, th More

by Sideways the Seven
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Casanova, Carlos Miramontes

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (90 Vehicles)

used 2015 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $25,944
2015 Volkswagen Beetle
used
Tornado Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $25,187
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Cardinal Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,074
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,788
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $18,661
2016 Jeep Patriot
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $15,988
2021 Chevrolet Spark
used
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive