Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Remington.
Scott Remington
Scott  Remington at Streetside Classics - Tampa
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Remington

Sales Professional

Streetside Classics - Tampa

4610 Pet Lane Suite 105
Lutz, FL 33559

Contact Me

I have owned and restored classic cars since 2007. When I made the decision to leave retail management after 15 years, I decided to work within my passion. Although I appreciate all classics, my true passions are trucks and Mopar. What I do isn't work. I get to be around and sell classic cars and meet great people from all over the world.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Restoration

Overseas Sales

168 Reviews of Scott Remington

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first experience with Streetside Classics and it was a..."

- DMS

My first experience with Streetside Classics and it was a great experience. No pressure and everyone is willing to assist you. Scott Remington was my salesman, Brad Yach, and Justin Clark were all very helpful and professional. When the time comes for my next purchase I will come back to Streetside Classics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Clark, Brad Yach

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reasonable prices. Great service from friendly, ethical,..."

- Fairlane

Reasonable prices. Great service from friendly, ethical, and competent staff. You know what you are getting, no surprises. Best classic car experience yet. Buy with confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Yach

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Streetside Classics in Tampa is great place to purchase..."

- BGRESSER.EG

Streetside Classics in Tampa is great place to purchase a vehicle. We bought a 1963 Plymouth Valiant, and Scott was very helpful. He treated us like old friends, and explained everything we needed to know about the car. We recently went to our first cruise in, and won a people's choice award. Thanks for all your help, Scott Sandy and Bill Gresser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2021

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thank you for the kind words- your feedback will be passed along to Scott. Your business is truly appreciated!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tampa’s Streetside Classics is in business to do business..."

- Mike in Jax

Tampa’s Streetside Classics is in business to do business on a professional level, providing first class friendly and informative customer service. The listing for my classic was immediate and thorough while being true to the condition of the vehicle. Scott (Sales Professional), Beth (Finance Manager) and Dave (Management) worked as a team to make the sales transaction seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Pfister , Beth Hyde

Feb 24, 2021

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thanks so much Mike! It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we hope to work with you again in the near future.

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a fantastic experience! I purchased a fully blown..."

- joey c

What a fantastic experience! I purchased a fully blown 1929 Ford Model A 2-Door Sedan street rod for my Boomer father who is a Vietnam Vet. The transaction was completely online and over the phone from the comfort of my home in Los Angeles. The sale and shipment was handled professionally and promptly by Scott Remington! Thank you so much Streetside Classics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Hyde

Dec 19, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thank you Joey C, It was a pleasure working with you! We truly appreciate your business and hope your dad loves his new street rod.

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott just sold my 67 Chevy C50 and the closing..."

- DaveC

Scott just sold my 67 Chevy C50 and the closing experience was so easy. They called me and told me the truck was sold to a buyer in California and come down to the office with my Title and pickup my check. The office called me a few times when a possible buyer had a question or two. But didn't have to deal with people calling asking me questions that were in the ad or people come just to look at what I had done to fix this or that. So easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Pfister

Dec 19, 2020

DaveC responded

I certainly will, Ill be bringing you my 67 C10 in a month or so. Thanks again Dave

Dec 19, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

We enjoyed working with you Rick! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to find the perfect buyer for your 67 C50. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I`ve been looking for a nice convertible and Scott..."

- stayslim

I`ve been looking for a nice convertible and Scott Remington found the perfect car that saved me a lot of foot work. The `07 Jaguar with VERY low mileage is a delight. Everyone here is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Clark, Beth Hyde

Dec 05, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thank you for the kind words, stayslim! We are pleased to hear that Scott provided excellent service. We'll be sure to pass along the positive feedback. We hope you enjoy your new classic for many years to come!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I tried to sell my Chevelle on FB Marketplace for more..."

- coachmedders

I tried to sell my Chevelle on FB Marketplace for more than 6 months. I wasted so much time and energy answering countless messages, scheduling appointments for people to kick the tires, or not to show up at all, insulting low ball offers, and ridiculous trade propositions. Streetside Classics sold my car at full price in less than 2 months. That included a couple of days when the car had to go to the shop because it wouldn't start. They sent it over to Glen at Running Great and it was fixed and back the next day. Everyone was great to work with from start to finish and they handled everything. 10 Stars for making it so easy and stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thank you giving us the opportunity to find the perfect buyer for your Chevelle. It was great working with you, and we truly appreciate your business.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and knowledgeable staff, they made the sale..."

- Tice

Great service and knowledgeable staff, they made the sale of my 1976 Corvette very easy. I will for sure use them for any future cars that I need to sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Tice! It was a pleasure working with you and we truly appreciate your business.

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience front to end. The whole process was..."

- Bear

A great experience front to end. The whole process was handled quickly, professionally and in a friendly manner. I was a bit concerned about the process but Dave Pfister made it very clear. We settled on an equitable (and satisfactory to me) net price which was that delivered. Scott Remington took me through the application process and could not have been more helpful. When the car sold, in under two weeks, I was in and out of there in under 5 minutes with a check in hand. I cannot recommend Streetside Classics any higher than absolutely superb!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Pfister , Beth Hyde

Nov 25, 2020

Streetside Classics - Tampa responded

We truly enjoyed doing business with you Bear! Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to work with you again in the near future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

used 2010 BMW M5 car, priced at $29,995
2010 BMW M5
used
Carbon Black Metallic exterior
7-Speed Automated Manual
RWD
used 1956 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $77,995
1956 Chevrolet Corvette
used
Polo White exterior
4 Speed Manual
RWD
used 1949 Chevrolet Styleline Deluxe car, priced at $27,995
1949 Chevrolet Styleline Deluxe
used
Black Cherry Metallic exterior
3 Speed Automatic
RWD
used 1956 Ford F-100 car, priced at $39,995
1956 Ford F-100
used
Red exterior
3 speed automatic
RWD
used 1986 Lincoln Mark VII Bill Blas Edition car, priced at $21,995
1986 Lincoln Mark VII Bill Blas Edition
used
Medium Sandalwood exterior
4 Speed Automatic w/ Overdrive
RWD
used 1957 Ford Fairlane car, priced at $97,995
1957 Ford Fairlane
used
Starmist Blue exterior
2 Speed Automatic
RWD