Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Tatum .
Scott Tatum
Scott Tatum  at Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover
Refer Me
5.0

Scott Tatum

Corvette Specialist/Client Advisor

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover

1620 Montgomery Hwy
Hoover, AL 35216

Contact Me

I love what I do and have a passion for it! If you have a need, I can provide knowledge and information for it. If you have a want, I can provide experience and insight to help you make the best decision for you. I strive for your car buying experience to become a new standard compared to the rest. Call and ask for Scott Tatum! 205-545-8072

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Corvette specialist

Performance car specialist

View more specialties & trainings

175 Reviews of Scott Tatum

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They jumped through hoops to get me the deal I was..."

- pamlarry52

They jumped through hoops to get me the deal I was looking for. I was especially impressed with Scott Tatum, our salesman. He went over things with us thoroughly and was very nice. Thanks for a wonderful buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Eastman, Trey Henderson

Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Pamlarry52, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is a reason we keep going back to Hendricks of..."

- Craig L

There is a reason we keep going back to Hendricks of Hoover. They have the most knowledgeable and well trained staff. I was interested in the new C8 corvette and met Scott Tatum. He was been to several training classes on the new Corvette and took all the time I needed to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Looney

Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

We appreciate you and all the ways you've continued to support our team and our business!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process, made it simple for the buyer. Scott got the..."

- Corbie

Easy process, made it simple for the buyer. Scott got the job done easy and could not be any more simple of a walk through

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Corbie, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Chevrolet!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hendricks in Hoover was able to deliver my C8 Corvette in..."

- Craig L

Hendricks in Hoover was able to deliver my C8 Corvette in a reasonable timeframe when other people are still waiting from other dealers. Thanks Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Looney

Apr 24, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Craig L, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thanks so much for sharing!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve bought from Alex Eastman and Scott Tatum both and..."

- STUCKER517

I’ve bought from Alex Eastman and Scott Tatum both and had great experiences. Lisa, who works in financing does a great job with making things very easy to get through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Eastman, Lisa Looney

Apr 13, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Stucker517, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Chevrolet. Thanks so much for sharing!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi, my name is Bonnie Hiatt, I live in Hattiesburg, Ms. I..."

- BBHiatt

Hi, my name is Bonnie Hiatt, I live in Hattiesburg, Ms. I had a great experience ordering and buying my 2021 Corvette at Hendricks Chevrolet with Scott Tatum. I meet Scott like 3 years ago when my son started pharmacy school in Birmingham. So when we would go visit our son, we would always went by Hendricks Chevrolet to check out all the Corvettes. Scott would was always take time to give us the information on the corvettes. I told my husband that when I bought my Corvette I wanted to buy it from Scott at Hendricks Chevrolet! I picked up my 2021 Corvette yesterday and I love it! Thank you, Bonnie Hiatt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Bbhiatt, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Hendricks Chevrolet are awesome. I came in..."

- Dell

The staff at Hendricks Chevrolet are awesome. I came in and had my eyes in a particular vehicle they did everything to make it for for me to be able to drive home with that vehicle that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skylar Sumners, Trey Henderson

Mar 30, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Hi Dell, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hendrick Chevrolet!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Tatum was wonderful to work with. My order for the..."

- samr

Scott Tatum was wonderful to work with. My order for the C8 Corvette was a long journey, but Scott always kept me notified and always had time to answer my question. Hendricks Chevrolet in Hover is a great dealer so drop by and look Scott up. You will be in great hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Samr, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am grateful for the customer service at Hendricks they..."

- PurplePlumcrazy

I am grateful for the customer service at Hendricks they were willing to work with my credit and down payment amount. The process was a bit lengthy but it was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Henderson, Micah Slater

Mar 11, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Purpleplumcrazy, thank you for sharing your positive experience and supporting our team!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a used corvette from this dealer. The..."

- Nickbhenderson

Just bought a used corvette from this dealer. The salesman, Scott Tatum was very patient and helpful every step of the way. Love the cat and I loved the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Nickbhenderson, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,824

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$14,824

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $13,861

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$13,861

new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $26,595

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

$26,595

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,475

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$55,475

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $31,935

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$31,935

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,495

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,495