Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Brown.
Shawn Brown
Shawn Brown at Tustin Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Shawn Brown

Internet Director

Tustin Hyundai

16 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Hi there!! :-), Here is a little bit about my career and myself. I love coming to work everyday and you'll see that through my reviews and the guitar in my office :-). I take pride in helping and educating people throughout the process. It sucks to buy a car, I get it. So, let's be blunt and talk like friends and family. In my free time I love going up to Big Bear with my family, snowboarding, boating, fishing, and building stuff around the smart house my wife and I have remodeled. Hope to help you make your next experience with purchasing a vehicle fun and stress free.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

273 Reviews of Shawn Brown

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"No old dealership tricks, best car buying experience so far"

- priskila22

Our salesperson Shawn Brown is very informative and professional. We have been looking for a car for while and after visiting countless other dealership, we have to say that Tustin Hyundai has the best customer service around. Shawn was willing to explain to us everything about the car and the finances. Everything is very clear and out in the open. There was no Bait and switch with the pricing, and there was no hidden anything. Paperwork is also done in a timely manner. Old tricks like making you wait hours while trying to up sell is pleasantly absent when dealing with Shawn Brown and Tustin Hyundai. Lets just hope that the service department is as good as the sales dept. Overall highly recommended for anybody who is looking to purchase a Hyundai . Thank you for helping us, we enjoy our new car very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Purchase"

- Tonydata

I made a appointment at Tustin Hyundai with Shawn Brown who was just great to work with. I first got to drive the 2020 Palisade Sel FWD which was an outstanding experience. to see if this was the car I made wanted to purchase. Shawn show me all the selection and configuration of this new Hyundai and I finally purchase one in stock. The whole staff including the finance department was very helpful and made my purchase smooth. I would recommend this dealer in all purchase of a auto. AlsoTrina Youroski in service recommend the purchase from the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick and Shawn were very responsive, helpful and thorough..."

- coleenwfields

Rick and Shawn were very responsive, helpful and thorough in helping us choosing the right model and getting us a very reasonable price. We were very happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Majors

May 13, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

coleenwfields, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- AnnieD35

I had heard nothing but good things about Tustin Hyundai when I was asking around about which dealership would be the best to go to. Sure enough, I wasn't disappointed! Shawn Brown was the one helping me out, and he was great! He gave me a very honest breakdown of the cost over the phone and picked out the most gorgeous Sonata for me. I couldn't be more pleased with my new car and with the great service! Thanks Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience!"

- Mona

I had a great experience buying Tuscon 2020 with Shawn Brown. His name and phone number was given to me by my friend, I had a pleasant conversation with him and with the quarantine situation, he went above and beyond to satisfy my request and transferred the car that I liked from another city to his dealership very quick. He was professional and did a great job. That was the fastest and easiest experience that I have ever had. I want to congratulate the management to have a staff like him that put his 100% energy and heart to his Job. I definitely recommend him to all my family, friends and colleges. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

Mona, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest, Fastest, Friendliest Car Buying Experience"

- Triple Helix

I had a really good experience buying a Kona at Tustin Hyundai. Shawn, the salesperson, was attentive, quickly responsive, and open to my budget needs. We did most of the sale by text and phone, which made it easy. He arranged it so that my financing would be ready to sign by the time I got to the dealership, so I was only there for a short while. Sheryl in financing was knowledgeable and efficient. Overall, I had a great experience with Tustin Hyundai, where the staff were flexible and friendly in the midst of the coronavirus quarantine. It was the easiest, fastest car buying experience I have ever had. I'm looking forward to driving my awesome new Kona, which has great safety features and looks good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheryl Storey

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless car buying experience. Rick and Shawn..."

- eatchocolatefrosting

Quick and painless car buying experience. Rick and Shawn were exceptional, straight forward and knowledgeable. Probably the best experience I've had in 25 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Majors , Crystal

April 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn provided information to our questions and concerns..."

- Shawna K

Shawn provided information to our questions and concerns in a timely manner. Just by him doing these things showed his selflessness and care. In the future I will gladly ask and refer Shawn. Greg also helped us with test driving and getting our monthly car note to an affordable amount. They made this deal hassle free and will gladly do business with them again in the near future. Thank you Tustin Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Thrasher

Apr 14, 2020

Tustin Hyundai responded

Shawna K, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Friendly staff. Helped find a good deal and..."

- spanda3j3

Very Friendly staff. Helped find a good deal and completed a smooth transaction. Shawn was quick to response via email and Greg helped in store settling the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Thrasher

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Professional Experience!"

- amanda

I just bought my first car and Shawn was awesome throughout the whole process! He was very informative and patient with all of my questions and made the experience easy and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Joubran

1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,765

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,765

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,555

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,380

2020 Hyundai Kona

$27,380

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,270

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$26,270

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,300

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,300

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,300

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,300

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,280

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$26,280

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$27,370