Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Sheldon Boyce
Sheldon Boyce at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Sheldon Boyce

Sales Consultant

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

5.0

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Sheldon Boyce

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The buying experience was surprisingly easy. Shawn gave..."

- alee12148

The buying experience was surprisingly easy. Shawn gave us a great deal and he was not only very professional but personable as well. I highly recommend South Point Hyundai and ask for Shawn when you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheldon was very Professional and he did a great job...."

- George30656

Sheldon was very Professional and he did a great job. He was attentive and courteous. I would recommended him to anyone. His knowledge was good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every person I talk to will know that my experience at..."

- Robin.benson

Every person I talk to will know that my experience at South point Hyundai was amazing because of my salesman Sheldon Boyce. I had gone to downtown Austin to buy a Ford Edge at the Ford dealership next-door. They lied on their website and they were shady, so I left. As I was driving away I saw the Honda dealership and decided to stop in. I was greeted by Sheldon and treated so well. I told him what I wanted. He was honest and told me he didn’t know if he could do it but that he was going to try his hardest. Well guess what? I got the car I wanted. He went to bat for me and I am so grateful. If you need a car, go see Sheldon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process, no pressure, great car! Art was awesome to..."

- Rahoward21

Easy process, no pressure, great car! Art was awesome to work with. The whole transaction was easy going. Definitely recommend South Point Hyundai for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Liscano

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought two cars here. One car has something wrong with..."

- J

I bought two cars here. One car has something wrong with the paint, there are discolored spots and the paint is so thin/soft that you can scratch it off with a fingernail... The service team said this was "road debris", that I should wax my car and that there's nothing wrong with it. I will not return to this dealership for service or sales after this experience. Sheldon is the only person at this dealership that I am willing to do business with again, it is quite unfortunate that he works here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with..."

- Fancie.reeves73

I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with Timmy Wiles was. He called me at 9am, based on my request for a vehicle they had, by noon my new car was in my drive way. We did everything over the phone and signed papers when Timmy personally delivered the car to my house. He explained everything to me (the finance guy Sheldon also explained the warranty, gap insurance, and other perks when he called me to go over the finance options) Timmy showed me how the new features work and set me up with Bluelink. Again I can't even explain how easy the process was. I love the new car and am so greatful for the wondeful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gomez, Timmy Wiles

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy!"

- Spirited One

Went in to test drive Kona. Had already negotiated with another dealership on price but hadn't actually driven the vehicle yet. Met up with Mike and Sheldon and drove the Kona. Loved it! Mike and Sheldon were so on top of it, I thought a little negotiating couldn't hurt. I ended up with a deal that beat the other one so I bought it. Financing was a breeze and I was in and out in less than 2 hours with some of that time being me trying to decide between the Kona and a Honda I was interested in. Everyone is friendly and helpful at South Point. It was the smoothest, quickest, and easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made! Mike did the negotiations and was excellent at explaining pricing, payments, and what what exactly the numbers were. I never felt pressured. While Mike worked on the numbers, Sheldon explained the car and I had lots of questions. They were both quite knowledgeable of their product. Financing was very quick and I don't have perfect credit but still got got a quite doable deal. The service doesn't stop once you sign the dotted line. I have since had a lot of questions and Mike has always been available to answer any questions and is always a joy to talk to. Sheldon took the time to explain all the manuals in easy to understand terms. I met Sonny just standing outside. He was open, friendly, and very helpful while we discussed some extras I wanted to get installed. I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my life and this was by far the easiest, smoothest and most enjoyable! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Sonny Naser, Mike Ortiz

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable."

- cgdinges

This is the first time I've actually enjoyed buying a new car. Sheldon made the whole experience what it was. He goes out of his way to make sure you have a great experience. I would certainly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Sheldon at South Point was great. He listens..."

- Kaleem

Working with Sheldon at South Point was great. He listens and has a respectful approach. He is knowledgeable about available cars, their features and all the tech advancements and packages available. The 2020 Sonata I purchased far exceeded my expectations and Sheldon was a big factor in helping with the experience. He respected my time and worked with key folks in management (Jared) and finance (Miles) to make sure I got the best deal. Delivery of the car was super smooth and he ensured I knew its key features as well as some of the “party tricks” – which the Sonata does really well (novel trunk release feature, close to semi-autonomous driver assist features). I’m sure I’ll be back at South Point for more purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart , Jared

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership worked with me to get me the car of my..."

- Sherrie.foerster

This dealership worked with me to get me the car of my dreams. Thank you so much to Sheldon Boyce. He is the best! South Point Hyundai has the best deals around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $60,570
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,889
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $33,790
2021 Genesis G70
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,964
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,546
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $58,025
2021 Genesis G80
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD