Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sheldon Boyce.
Sheldon Boyce
Sheldon Boyce at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Sheldon Boyce

Sales Consultant

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Sheldon Boyce

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy!"

- Spirited One

Went in to test drive Kona. Had already negotiated with another dealership on price but hadn't actually driven the vehicle yet. Met up with Mike and Sheldon and drove the Kona. Loved it! Mike and Sheldon were so on top of it, I thought a little negotiating couldn't hurt. I ended up with a deal that beat the other one so I bought it. Financing was a breeze and I was in and out in less than 2 hours with some of that time being me trying to decide between the Kona and a Honda I was interested in. Everyone is friendly and helpful at South Point. It was the smoothest, quickest, and easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made! Mike did the negotiations and was excellent at explaining pricing, payments, and what what exactly the numbers were. I never felt pressured. While Mike worked on the numbers, Sheldon explained the car and I had lots of questions. They were both quite knowledgeable of their product. Financing was very quick and I don't have perfect credit but still got got a quite doable deal. The service doesn't stop once you sign the dotted line. I have since had a lot of questions and Mike has always been available to answer any questions and is always a joy to talk to. Sheldon took the time to explain all the manuals in easy to understand terms. I met Sonny just standing outside. He was open, friendly, and very helpful while we discussed some extras I wanted to get installed. I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my life and this was by far the easiest, smoothest and most enjoyable! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable."

- cgdinges

This is the first time I've actually enjoyed buying a new car. Sheldon made the whole experience what it was. He goes out of his way to make sure you have a great experience. I would certainly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Sheldon at South Point was great. He listens..."

- Kaleem

Working with Sheldon at South Point was great. He listens and has a respectful approach. He is knowledgeable about available cars, their features and all the tech advancements and packages available. The 2020 Sonata I purchased far exceeded my expectations and Sheldon was a big factor in helping with the experience. He respected my time and worked with key folks in management (Jared) and finance (Miles) to make sure I got the best deal. Delivery of the car was super smooth and he ensured I knew its key features as well as some of the “party tricks” – which the Sonata does really well (novel trunk release feature, close to semi-autonomous driver assist features). I’m sure I’ll be back at South Point for more purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart , Jared

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership worked with me to get me the car of my..."

- Sherrie.foerster

This dealership worked with me to get me the car of my dreams. Thank you so much to Sheldon Boyce. He is the best! South Point Hyundai has the best deals around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Stewart

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheldon was a joy to work with"

- Brian

I'm confident that we would not have completed the purchase of our new Hyundai Tucson if we had not been working with Sheldon. We had a deal we were willing to make. Sheldon genuinely seemed to have our interests at heart when interfacing with his management. He made the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car-buying Experience"

- Hyundai Fan

Mr. Boyce was extremely helpful in my getting the car I wanted. He made it a point to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase, and in and out as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wow"

- alexia.bartholomew Verified Customer

From the phone communication to driving off the dealership with a new vehicle, Sheldon and the crew took care of me like I was the most valuable customer ever. Thank you Sheldon and South Point for your hospitality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, fast service, no pressure"

- h_gkalyta Verified Customer

Got excellent, fast service, no pressure. Drove my car home in just a few hours after I walked in to the dealership. That was way faster than I expected. Sales was professional, very friendly, with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zocimo "Z" Ugarte

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good"

- terrellfurlow Verified Customer

Thank you guys for the outstanding service and the deliver of my car.... You guys went beyond my expectations.. I will definitely be a life long customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Reeb, Ali Fawaz

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- jamtz0327 Verified Customer

The staffed that helped me with this process and very professional. I am very pleased with my new lease and definitely love Hyundai vehicles! Thank you to those that helped me look for a new car! There was another man that helped me but I can not remember his name wish I did so I can select him in the list of people who worked with me that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gomez, Ali Fawaz , There was another employee but can't remember name he did well too!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,999

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,999

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,589

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,589

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,499

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,499

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,868

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,868

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,589

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,589

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,344

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,344

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,404

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,404

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,522

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,522