Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shelva Washington.
Shelva Washington
Shelva Washington at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
not yet rated

Shelva Washington

Sales Consultant

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Shelva Washington

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelva was a great help to my daughter and I. I really..."

- Angela Smith

Shelva was a great help to my daughter and I. I really appreciated his kindness. Very nice and patient young man. Thanks for your help Shelva!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We appreciate your awesome review, Angela! We appreciate customers like you!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shelva Washington was an amazing sales person. This is..."

- KRob

Shelva Washington was an amazing sales person. This is my fourth Toyota from Priority, and third from Shelva. Will absolutely be back! a very positive experience once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lagarenne , Melissa Scanlan

Jan 19, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We are pleased that you have trusted us with purchasing four of your vehicles! Thank you so much!

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Service"

- Never again

Yes bad service all around. Lack of quality Service once purchase is made. No follow up at all.. I would never referred this dealership to anyone. Be wise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 08, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for submitting your review. Your feedback and experience is very important to us, please contact me directly at 757-213-5027. The information you have shared is not in line with how we do business. I look forward to speaking with you soon, and I hope you will allow me to apologize personally, and make this right. Amber A. Customer Relations Manager

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish"

- 4runner

Upon arrriving at the dealership I pretty much knew what I wanted to purchase but had a few questions. I was greated by Mr. Washington. He listened to situation and made several suggestions that ultimately helped me decide on my purchase of the Vodoo Blue TRD Pro 4runner. He was very helpful and not pushy in any way. In fact, every one was very friendly and helpful. I've purchased a lot of vehicles from many dealerships in the area and by far this was the best overall experience. Thank you Mr Washington and staff at Chesapeake Priority Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeke Bodrick

Apr 26, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for submitting your review based on your recent experience. We are happy to know the staff was friendly and helpful - enjoy your new ride!

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Jackgat1

I purchased my car over 3 years ago now and it still is perfect. I want to speak about how great my sales person was though. Shelva Washington was not only helpful when I purchased the car but he still calls me just to check in an see how the car is treating me. I plan to purchase a Truck soon and know exactly who I will be calling to buy it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post this. We are super thankful to have such amazing customers. Happy driving!

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Shelva car

Shelva Washington was great. I loved the whole buying process. He showed me step by step . He even bought me lunch. I will tell all my friends to buy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We’re so happy that you had a great experience at our dealership. We enjoy providing great service to awesome customers like you!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest & genuinely helpful"

- jthomas17

I was helped by Mr. Shelva Washington and I could not be more satisfied with my experience. He was genuine and honest from the second he approached us. He worked diligently and patiently with me as I decided on which vehicle I wanted to purchase. His explanations were thorough and he treated my family like we were his own. Shelva will not try to sell you anything he wouldn’t have his own children ride off in! That’s what I appreciate most about him. I also appreciated the fact that he was not one of those pushy salesman. He let me make the decisions without trying to sway my judgement or opinion. Thank you Shelva & the Toyota family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- ashley

I bought a 2017 Corolla and I will be renewing my lease again with Shelva in Feb2019. I have been telling all of my friends to come see Shelva.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeke Bodrick

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- SCtoyotarav

It is often the little details that customers recall even more than the product that's being purchased or the service they received. Little details that customers notice, and that makes them feel good about not only making the purchase, but making the purchase from them, it is the most significant part of the overall customer experience. Awesome all the way thanks Tiffany Barksdale. P. S. Y'all come on down and see her and mr. Washington they are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rios, Tiffany Barksdale

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Scott

I have had a great experience at Priority Toyota. This is our fifth vehicle and third from Shelva Washington and David Rios. Thank you for Customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rios

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,519
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,645
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Silver exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,287
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,843
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,899
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,112
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD