Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Garvey.
Stephen Garvey
Stephen Garvey at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw
Refer Me
4.8

Stephen Garvey

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

950 Barrett Lakes Boulevard Northwest
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me
Call
Email

87 Reviews of Stephen Garvey

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down, the best car shopping experience I have ever..."

- Mzimmerman1980

Hands down, the best car shopping experience I have ever had! Bill was amazing. I can’t say enough good things about him and the service I received at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Chung, Bill Rosenberg

Feb 01, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill was a great help! We're so glad that we could help out, and we hope you love your new car. Thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill was very helpful, extremely nice, and very..."

- danielp.keil

Bill was very helpful, extremely nice, and very knowledgeable about the car we purchased. He was a huge help in getting us to the price point we needed to get to. Would shop here again and would buy another car from Bill again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rosenberg

Nov 02, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There are many car dealerships closer to where I live,..."

- mojaymatt

There are many car dealerships closer to where I live, but I keep coming here because of the service. Cem (Jim) is a real pleasure. I just purchased my 3rd vehicle here and I must say that without the care, concern, bright atmosphere and cleanliness, I would have gone elsewhere. The prices are competitive with most dealerships but their service is just on the next level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cem (Jim) Baydemir, Kevin Chung

Oct 22, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Cem was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have bought 3 cars from this dealership. Positive..."

- Garylamar

Have bought 3 cars from this dealership. Positive experience overall. Enjoy vehicle. Contact and feedback are good. Service is good as well. Everyone works to correct problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Robu, Cem (Jim) Baydemir, Kevin Chung

Aug 11, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could out! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership we have dealt with. We now have two cars..."

- Garylamar

Best dealership we have dealt with. We now have two cars from this dealership. Sales to service we are happy here. Sales personnel were knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Robu, Kevin Chung, DeMarkus Tate

Jul 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Garylamar, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

Jul 22, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that we could help out! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This only concerns the service department. I've not..."

- joaochungleng

This only concerns the service department. I've not bought any of our 4 VWs there just from the standpoint we lived on the other side of town. These are my thoughts on service department: "I will never bring my car to their service facility ever again. The service manager does not talk honest and only wants to make money off of folks that are in desperate need to have their VWs repaired. As a matter of fact I opened a case with VW North America on my visit to the service department. Needless to say nearly $2000 later the problem why I had visited is still there because I refuse to allow them to tell me ‘ oh yes sorry that isn’t the issue - this other thing is: can you show me another $1000 ‘. I am so frustrated with what has transpired over the last 5 days or so there at the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Arianna Durham

Jun 17, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear of the situation you have described, and we would love to speak with you about this issue further. We take our customers' comments very seriously, and would like to make this better if possible. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 770-362-1261. We look forward to hearing from you. - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the most miserable experience with Jim Ellis..."

- Shannon_Baughman

I had the most miserable experience with Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Kennesaw last month. I waited hoping my anger would disipate but it hasn't happened. I went to the dealership to have my oil changed but then a few days later the engine light mysteriously appeared. I took it back to the dealership and was told it would be an hour and a half before someone could look at it. I took the shuttle to work but never heard from anyone. I called to try and get an update from my service representative, Tate but had to leave a message. I finally received a message back from Tate at 3:00 stating that my fuel leak protection pump needed to be replaced but they had the part in stock to replace it. He stated that the cost to replace it would be 512.08 and I needed to let him know as soon as possible because they would possibly be able to repair it that day. I was later told that they did not have the part in and would not be able to get it until Monday. When Monday rolled around I again did not hear from anyone until a customer service representative, Amber contacted me because I had completed a negative online survey. She later contacted me again to let me know they were working on my car but couldn't give me a time frame for completion. I waited until 3:30 and attempted to contact the service representative, Tate but again had to leave a message. I never received a response. I finally drove to the dealership in my loaner car where I found Tate sitting in an empty service department at his station. I expressed that I was angry because they had had my car for two days and not received an update on the status of the repair. Tate had the audacity to argue with me and the service manager came out to talk to me. He advised me that he had trained the service department team himself which I would have been embarrassed to admit. He then walked me back to the cashier because my car was finally ready. The cashier told me that my total was $683.00. I advised him that I had been told it would be $512.04. He left I assume to speak with a manager regarding the situatuon and when he returned I was told that I owed $508.00. I paid and as I was walking through the showroom I heard the service department manager talking to two of the sales representatives and I heard one of them say that they had been dealing with "crazy customers all day." I have never been treated with such an apathetic attitude from any company and I believe that if I had been a man then I would have been treated with much more respect. I have always driven Volkswagens since I was fourteen however this experience was so miserable that I will not be purchasing another Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: DeMarkus Tate , Mr. Matt Hamby

May 26, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the situation you have described, and we take our customers' comments very seriously. We are currently under new management, and would love for you to give us another chance with your business. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (770) 362-1261 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you. - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill from Jim Ellis VW Kennesaw was determined to get the..."

- Rachel G

Bill from Jim Ellis VW Kennesaw was determined to get the right price for me for the VW Tiguan that I have been wanting. Very thankful that we were able to work out a deal, very professional employees at Jim Ellis VW Kennesaw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rosenberg, Chris Phillips

May 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Rachel, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always friendly, bright, clean and organized. Bought my..."

- mojaymatt

Always friendly, bright, clean and organized. Bought my 2nd vehicle from them simply because my experience was so good the first time. There are closer VW dealerships but I drive an hour to Kennesaw from Gwinnett County due to the excellent care and service. Cem (Jim) is a good man and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and are so glad to hear that Cem was a great help. We hope you love your new car! Stay safe and take care. - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning a leased company vehicle"

- Green Monster

I have always had a pleasurable experience at this dealership, whether with service advisors, service technicians, or with the sales team. Steve Garvey, Kevin Hartley, Arianna Durham, and Michael (shuttle driver) have all gone above and beyond my expectations for providing excellent customer service! Congrats to all for your level of professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hartley, Arianna Durham, Bill Rosenberg

Mar 27, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback. We are so pleased to hear about you visit with us, and are so happy to hear that Steve, Kevin, Arianna, & Michael were all great helps! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,950

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$29,950

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,877

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,877

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,789

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$31,789

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $21,950

2017 Nissan Maxima

$21,950

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $16,990

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$16,990

used 2018 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $15,550

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,550