About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Buckman.
Steve Buckman
Steve Buckman, Sales Manager, Sellers Subaru
5.0

Steve Buckman

Sales Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Customer Service

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Steve Buckman

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Transaction"

- Phil67

My wife and I purchased a used truck from this Dealership. We visited approximately 6 dealerships that day, and our experience at Sellers was the best. It went incredibly smooth from having the vehicle ready for a test drive the moment we pulled in - all the way to the fastest settlement experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. I would 100% recommend working with Jackie, Steve, and James for any future automotive needs and this is the dealership we plan on using for service as well moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Elicea, James Cagle

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Subaru Dealership in SE Michigan"

- cleem98

I worked with Jason Vela - great salesman. No pressure tactics. No typical sleazy pitch where one price is quoted and another is the final number. Everything at Sellers was very upfront and above board. The sales manager (Steve) did an appraisal on my trade-in and came and explained everything thoroughly. The trade-in Sellers would have given me was lower than my guaranteed trade in through Subaru and he was honest and helpful in giving me the price. They even bumped out a small dent and buffed out some surface scratches for free for me so that I could get the guaranteed trade-in price with no problems from Subaru!! When I picked up my new (CPO) Subaru Outback it was shiny and looked brand spanking new. I will absolutely use Sellers Subaru for any future Subaru purchases - I would even consider coming back if I moved out of state because they are so honest and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Jason Vela, Tiffany Houvener

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always GREAT service!"

- Beth C

I love Sellers Subaru! They have been great to our family on all of our Subaru purchases. This last vehicle I was able to work with Emily and she was wonderful. Very up beat and ready to help out in any way she could! Thanks Emily and the entire team at Sellers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Gingas, Emily Dolecki

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex and Steve - THANK YOU!"

- Tkincaid22

Turned in my 2015 Buick Verano for a 2018 Subaru Impreza Sport and I'm officially in love! I'm the first person in my family to have a Subaru and they all should be jealous because this car is awesome. BIG THANKS to Alex S. for talking me into the upgraded model with sunroof, sound system and coincidentally a remote starter (MAJOR SELLING POINT!) This was definitely a quick and painless process, sans the pushy salesman quirk. Alex was also able to withstand my father's humor and interrogation process...commendable in and of itself. Jokes aside, Sellers has been so great to my family and I over the years. I couldn't be happier. #Subie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience!"

- MattKat Butler

I worked with Jason Vela on an STi Type-RA purchase Saturday. I knew i had given him alot of work, as i had two trade ins. They put things to work faster than any dealer i've worked with. I really needed to cut back on my toys, and they had the ONLY Type-RA in the state, without mark up. This earns a crazy amount of respect in my book. I was able to get back into my favorite brand (subie), and get the car nobody else was willing to sell at MSRP. Jason Vela was great to work with, and talk cars with. Handled everything professionally, fast, and efficient. Jason, thanks soo much for the hard work Saturday. Im soo excited to be in my new STi Type-RA, and looking forward to the car shows! Feeling very blessed to have found this dealer, and met a great and honest salesman. Again, Thanks soo much! Im looking forward to buying my wifes next car there! Also, a big thanks to Loryn, and Steve Buckman for handling my phone calls, and inquiry prior to my visit, and purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, Loryn Chandler

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- Phong1

Great experience with Sellers Subaru. Alex, Steve, and James worked hard to find and obtain a WRX in the exact color and options that I requested. Alex as my sales person was phenomenal. He tailored the whole process to my needs and requests. He worked with my midnights work schedule and kept in contact with me throughout the process while being mindful of my sleep schedule, which was very appreciated. He made sure to explain every detail about the purchasing process and was able to answer all my questions. If you are in the market for a car then Alex is the man to see. He is very knowledgeable about the cars and will work diligently to make sure you leave in a car that YOU will love. Jamie in finance also was a pleasure to work with. She talked me through my finance options and made everything clear to me. I left the dealer with no questions unanswered. 10/10 experience with Sellers Subaru with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Gingas, Alex Skatkov, James Cagle

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Emily Steve and Brie!"

- AngieS

I can't even begin to say how amazing this dealership was. Hands down the most comfortable I have felt buying a car EVER! AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well worth the drive."

- redwing48124

We live about 45 minutes away from this dealership and it turned out to be a refreshing experience. Alex was accommodating with all the vehicles that we wanted to test drive and answered our questions to help us make the right decision on the vehicle that would fit our needs. Steve was helpful in assisting on our trade-in to get us the best price possible and Briana was thorough in getting our paperwork together for financing. There is a professional and focused team at this dealership. You won't be sorry if you drove the extra distance to get what you're looking for. Thanks to all of you who made our experience worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Alex Skatkov

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex made ‘adulting’ easy "

- Bobowskm

Alex was an outstanding salesman who was not only informative, but also very patient; answering all of my first-time buyer questions. What I liked the most about Alex was that he showed he cared and was interested in selling me a car, but was never overzealous about doing so. I believe Subaru is lucky to have someone like Alex on their team representing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Alex Skatkov

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2018 Subaru Outback Experience"

- Gary LaDuke

My wife and I visited the Subaru dealership in Macomb Township on a Monday evening at about 7pm. We did not have the knowledge they closed at 8pm. Jackie Elicea greeted us as we entered the salesroom, and we expressed our interest in looking at a Outback and Forrester. She had an Outback and the door for a test drive within minutes after our arrival, and while we were test driving the Outback, she had a Forrester wating to drive when we returned. We returned with the Forrester and sat and talked to Jackie well after closing. There was no pressure from the sales staff, and they were very accomodating to answer all questions. Sellers Subaru provided us with one of the best buying experience of a new car. I would reccomend this dealership to any person that wants to purchase a new Subaru. We did purchase the Subaru Outback! Thank You Sellers Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Elicea, Jamie Gingas

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,172

2018 Subaru Impreza

$19,008

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,467

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$23,987

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,556

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,652

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,191

2019 Subaru WRX

$32,522