Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Buckman.
Steve Buckman
Steve Buckman at Sellers Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Buckman

Sales Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Customer Service

View more specialties & trainings

41 Reviews of Steve Buckman

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was extremely easy to work and very responsive...."

- CJ

Jason was extremely easy to work and very responsive. Every person I interacted with was helpful and pleasant to talk to. First time I've ever enjoyed the buying experience. I can't say enough nice things about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was converting from having a company car to leasing one..."

- Robyn

I was converting from having a company car to leasing one on my own. Jason made the experience very easy with no pressure. I was able to get the vehicle of my choice, in the color I requested. Financing was simple, and they even gave me a full tank of gas before I left the dealership. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family and had two previous experiences with their service department for my company car, and both were outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason made this the best car buying experience I’ve had,..."

- Carlson

Jason made this the best car buying experience I’ve had, even better than my Saturn buying experiences. He is patient, listens, open to negotiating and follows up after the sale to make sure all is well. Pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, James Cagle, Amy Budzynowski

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a New 2021 Crosstrek Sport today and the Team at..."

- Thomas C

I bought a New 2021 Crosstrek Sport today and the Team at Sellers Subaru made it the best car buying experience I've had. From the personal introduction video Steve Buckman made and sent to my initial email over the Christmas Holiday, all the questions Jazz answered for me over email to the most enjoyable low stress buying experience Jason Vela made it. They work with you on everything and take all the time you need to go over everything and your new vehicle. Strongly Recommend them and Jason Vela is awesome to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, Jazlyn Newlin, Lisa Williams

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason Vela was amazing to work with! He answered every..."

- TWilcox

Jason Vela was amazing to work with! He answered every question I had and made me feel very comfortable with the purchase of my first Subaru. I highly recommend Jason and Sellers for outstanding professionalism, knowledge, and enthusiasm for the Subaru brand! Thank you for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, James Cagle , Kyle Torkler, Business Manager

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason has been very patient with me making a decision...."

- kkcycling

Jason has been very patient with me making a decision. Jason respects exactly what I’m looking for. I’m looking for purchasing my vehicle here. Jason is Personal & Professional. We bought a car from him already for our oldest Son while he’s 1/2 way thru Med School. I only want to Team Up with Jason for my vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was very professional and very polite. I highly..."

- Happy new WRX owner

Jason was very professional and very polite. I highly recommend him!! The dealership was amazing! EVERYONE was very polite and courteous! I'm really glad I picked this dealership, and was given the opportunity to work with Jason Vela. I couldn't have asked for more out of the whole team! I'm so happy with my new AWD WRX premium model! And so happy I bought it from Sellers Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela, Jared Peterson

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed working with Andrew and Seller’s Subaru!..."

- OBXT20

I really enjoyed working with Andrew and Seller’s Subaru! Andrew is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He promptly answered endless questions and went the extra mile to find the car I wanted! The entire staff was friendly and I’m very happy with my experience and purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Cagle, Andrew Goldsworthy

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- kwai96

I found my 2017 Subaru Outback online on a Sunday evening emailed Sellers Subaru I was interested in vehicle.To my surprise I was emailed back within minutes by Steve Buckman I was looking for this particular vehicle and had emailed other dealers in Troy,Grand Rapids and Muskegon days earlier with no response.Steve got the ball rolling Handing off to Alex Skatkovs.Alex took care of every detail even though I lived 2hrs away, the professional job Alex and Steve have done was incredible I will drive the 2hrs to have service done. THANK YOU GUYS 1ST CLASS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Rare Gem"

- TwoSubarus

Our second purchase from this dealership. Just save yourself a lot of time and trouble -- Buy-It-Here! Best sales and service staff out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Squillace, James Cagle , Kyle Torkler

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,682

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,682

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,203

2021 Subaru Impreza

$24,203

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,779

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,779

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,446

2021 Subaru Outback

$31,446

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,672

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,672

used 2016 Subaru WRX STI car, priced at $23,482

2016 Subaru WRX STI

$23,482