About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Buckman.
Steve Buckman
Steve Buckman, Sales Manager, Sellers Subaru
5.0

Steve Buckman

Sales Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Customer Service

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Steve Buckman

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All around great guy to work with! "

- Lbeehler

Let me start by saying I drove from southern Ohio to this dealer because a used Forester XT is very hard to come by. I could not be happier with the effort these guys put into helping me. With a very picky bank and tight time frame, they had everything I needed when I needed it. Awesome attitude and very knowledgeable. The salesman seemed just as excited about my decision as I was. Very helpful on the new features and how to setup the Subaru Starlink and MySubaru app. Hands down, this was the best dealer experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- 2016Ram

The whole team was professional and caring to all my needs. This was thee best vehicle purchasing experience I have yet to experience. Thanks again to the sellers team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Alex Skatkov

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Crosstreker

This certainly wasn't my first rodeo with car buying (I'm 70 years old), but I can say, without hesitation, that this was by far the best ever. Everyone I dealt with, from the moment I walked in, to driving off the lot with my new Crosstrek, was courteous, professional, understanding, and committed to making things as comfortable as possible. There was zero pressure, which I've alway detested. James got me set up with Jazlyn immediately, she was outstanding in getting me set up, coming along for the test drive, and finalizing the purchase. Briana handled the purchasing paper work effortlessly, and was a delight to work with. At one point, while I waited for the Crosstrek to be detailed & cleaned up, I struck up a conversation with Eric, another sales rep, about the BRX that was on dislplay, his experience owning one, and the different bike racks available to use. The waiting area was clean, with large, comfortable leather chairs, hi-def TV, and the best coffee around! Basically, I can't say enough about this dealership, and 5 stars is an understatement. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- ShanyahP

It was just a great experience! Every was so helpful and nice! And I walked out with the car I wanted. Best customer service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic, no pressure."

- Gproctor2018

The entire team there was incredibly helpful and friendly. Answered all of our questions and never once did we feel like we were being pressured or given the full court sales press. This is the second car in a month we have purchased from Sellers and Jason because of the way they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Jason Vela

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jason Vela Sellers Subaru"

- JoAnn

Great experience purchasing our Outback Subaru. Jason Vela is awesome in helping us. Also the staff was very friendly. First time purchasing a Subaru. We would go back. All around great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela , Kyle Torkler

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Transaction"

- Phil67

My wife and I purchased a used truck from this Dealership. We visited approximately 6 dealerships that day, and our experience at Sellers was the best. It went incredibly smooth from having the vehicle ready for a test drive the moment we pulled in - all the way to the fastest settlement experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. I would 100% recommend working with Jackie, Steve, and James for any future automotive needs and this is the dealership we plan on using for service as well moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Elicea, James Cagle

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Subaru Dealership in SE Michigan"

- cleem98

I worked with Jason Vela - great salesman. No pressure tactics. No typical sleazy pitch where one price is quoted and another is the final number. Everything at Sellers was very upfront and above board. The sales manager (Steve) did an appraisal on my trade-in and came and explained everything thoroughly. The trade-in Sellers would have given me was lower than my guaranteed trade in through Subaru and he was honest and helpful in giving me the price. They even bumped out a small dent and buffed out some surface scratches for free for me so that I could get the guaranteed trade-in price with no problems from Subaru!! When I picked up my new (CPO) Subaru Outback it was shiny and looked brand spanking new. I will absolutely use Sellers Subaru for any future Subaru purchases - I would even consider coming back if I moved out of state because they are so honest and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Jason Vela, Tiffany Houvener

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always GREAT service!"

- Beth C

I love Sellers Subaru! They have been great to our family on all of our Subaru purchases. This last vehicle I was able to work with Emily and she was wonderful. Very up beat and ready to help out in any way she could! Thanks Emily and the entire team at Sellers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Gingas, Emily Dolecki

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex and Steve - THANK YOU!"

- Tkincaid22

Turned in my 2015 Buick Verano for a 2018 Subaru Impreza Sport and I'm officially in love! I'm the first person in my family to have a Subaru and they all should be jealous because this car is awesome. BIG THANKS to Alex S. for talking me into the upgraded model with sunroof, sound system and coincidentally a remote starter (MAJOR SELLING POINT!) This was definitely a quick and painless process, sans the pushy salesman quirk. Alex was also able to withstand my father's humor and interrogation process...commendable in and of itself. Jokes aside, Sellers has been so great to my family and I over the years. I couldn't be happier. #Subie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,467

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,652

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,191

2019 Subaru WRX

$32,522

2019 Subaru WRX

$30,472

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,566

2018 Subaru BRZ

$25,992

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,172