Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Buckman.
Steve Buckman
Steve Buckman at Sellers Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Buckman | Page 2

Sales Manager

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales

Customer Service

View more specialties & trainings

43 Reviews of Steve Buckman

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- kwai96

I found my 2017 Subaru Outback online on a Sunday evening emailed Sellers Subaru I was interested in vehicle.To my surprise I was emailed back within minutes by Steve Buckman I was looking for this particular vehicle and had emailed other dealers in Troy,Grand Rapids and Muskegon days earlier with no response.Steve got the ball rolling Handing off to Alex Skatkovs.Alex took care of every detail even though I lived 2hrs away, the professional job Alex and Steve have done was incredible I will drive the 2hrs to have service done. THANK YOU GUYS 1ST CLASS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Rare Gem"

- TwoSubarus

Our second purchase from this dealership. Just save yourself a lot of time and trouble -- Buy-It-Here! Best sales and service staff out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Squillace, James Cagle , Kyle Torkler

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Highly recommend."

- Ursula A

I'm not sure there's ever been a less ideal time to have to go out and find a car - in the midst of a global pandemic - but I had three days to find something new before my lease was up, so I had to move quick irregardless of the fact that no one really wants to spend a ton of time out in public right now. I was very lucky to be paired with Jason for my first Subaru car-buying experience. He listened to my needs, quickly found a short list of cars that matched what I wanted, and had me out for a test drive within minutes. I was particularly pleased that, even after we made the decision to buy, Jason shared information with us on the car's safety. He cared that we felt really good about our decision and I appreciate that. We didn't buy a top-of-the-line model, opting for a certified used Forester, but everyone at the dealership - from the Manager to Jason to the finance team - treated us like A+ customers. It was an overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela , Kyle Torkler

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- bailea.scanlon

This is my second purchase from this dealership; I have worked with different individuals each time and have had great experiences! Staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. Jason was very helpful and was never pushy with decision-making. I also appreciated the personalized video that Steve emailed on the day that I was scheduled to pick up my vehicle. It's the small things like this that make the hour drive worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car"

- pwoodstock

This is a great place to buy a vehicle. Jason is so easy to work with. He is knowledgeable, friendly and very competent. I'm very happy with my new Outback and with my entire experience at Sellers. Steve and Briana are great also. This is the second Outback I purchased at Sellers and I recommend them to everyone in know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Jason Vela

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were..."

- john.hall1369

As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were welcomed and offered coffee and water. We worked with Jason, and he gave us the best car buying experience we've ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Jason Vela , Kyle Tockler

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time I submitted a request for information on a..."

- Ama

From the time I submitted a request for information on a vehicle, I have been provided great service at Seller's Subaru. All associates were timely and thorough in their responses. Which is much more than I can say for other Subaru dealers I went to. My schedule and needs were all catered to, and I felt that I could trust both my sales person as well as the manager. I wouldn't hesitate to return, or refer my friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jazlyn Newlin

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew's the best!!"

- Mike

First time we've ever leased a Subaru. Andrew was the best!! He's a car guy with a passion for Subarus and was a real pleasure to work with. We'll definitely recommend him to everyone we talk to!! Never felt any pressure, and he was super friendly, courteous, respectful and professional. We loved the entire experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Andrew Goldsworthy

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- DanTheMan

We had an amazing experience with Sellers Subaru! Friendly and honest from start to finish! Anthony took the time to listen and find exactly what we were looking for! Definitely made the car shopping experience much more enjoyable! I would strongly recommend buying a Subaru from Sellers for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Anthony Cornacchini

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Happy!"

- happy camper

My sales person took the time to help and explain anything we asked or anything he felt that we should know that we were asking. Which made my decision a lot less complicated. Upon picking up the vehicle he took the time to explain and go over the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Skatkov, James Cagle

11 - 20 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,682
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,779
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,446
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,672
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $11,358
2014 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,793
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD