About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hanson.
Steve Hanson
Steve Hanson, Guest Relations Manager, Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs
5.0

Steve Hanson

Guest Relations Manager

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs

43530 US Highway 19 N
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Contact Me

Moved to Florida from Wisconsin in 2004. Have four children and seven grandchildren. Background in financial services and insurance. Love family, cars and motorcycles. Now drive a 2017 Volvo S90 Inscription, 2012 Harley Davidson Electra-Glide Ultra Limited and a 2006 Harley Davidson Springer Softtail.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs

Industry Experience

13 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Steve Hanson

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Jm22snyder

Alan was wonderful and helped us get our new car quickly and pain free. I would recommend Ferman and Alan to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Klingaman , Charles Cox

Dec 10, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING DEALERSHIP,OUTSTANDING CARS"

- PHILLYGIRL

SIMPLY STATED-I won't drive anything but a Volvo, and I won't go to any dealership other than FERMAN. The sakes staff is supportive, helpful and not pushy. They explain the car features clearly, and follow up after the visit. The Service Department headed by Matt is a benchmark for service departments, and Master Mechanic Jim is trustworthy and knowledgeable. FERMAN is an all star dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT Experience at Ferman Volvo"

- NPCFan

Our salesman, Steve Hanson, was extremely knowledgeable, patient, resourceful, and flexible. He found the perfect car for us, and spent time with us after the purchase to ensure we knew how all the bells and whistles worked. A consummate professional! We've already referred some colleagues to Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy

Oct 29, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Cecilia1271

After visiting other Volvo dealers, we went to Ferman Volvo Cars Tarpon Springs and had an great experience. We purchased a beautiful Volvo XC 60. They worked with us until the numbers and terms were suitable to our needs. A special thanks to James Baker, Steve Hanson and Christopher Roy for excellent professionalism and service. We would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, James Baker

Aug 22, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience with buying our Volvo!!"

- The Kennedy’s

Our family was just going to take a peek at the Volvo’s on Saturday and were greeted by Chris’s big smile & friendliness! We then saw that they had beautiful demo SUV’s at a great price:) We took one for a test drive with Alan who was super enthusiastic about the vehicle and very knowledgeable- and were sold!! The XC90 SUV is so comfortable and has the smoothest ride ever. There are so many features , we are still trying to figure them out, but Alan says we can keep coming back for more tutorials. Steve helped us with the financing and they gave us an awesome price for our Mazda trade- he also got us where we wanted payment wise and was very positive and personable. Chris gave us some Volvo swag- hats & tumblers and made my sons day! I can’t say enough about this experience- it was quick & painless and everyone at the dealership were super sweet and welcoming. We highly recommend doing business with FermanVolvo Tarpon Springs. 12/10 rating!! Thank you so much, Stacy, Jimi and Aidan Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Alan Klingaman , Everyone was super sweet!!

Jul 24, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you in the future.

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast Friendly Service"

- eyegirlone

I have owned 2 Ferman Volvo vehicles over the past 15 years. I have had nothing but professionalism, great advise and customer service from the service team: Matt, Sharon and Judy. The experienced mechanics, Jim, Todd and Drew have helped me get the best performance and longevity from my cars. It is a testament to the organization that you go there time after time, and you are greeted by the same people. They know me, they know my cars, and they make you feel truly like a valued guest. There is another Volvo dealer a little closer, but the Ferman experience is worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks for your review!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super Customer Service"

- eyegirlone

I bought my current S-60 from Steve my and will purchase from him again. Very honest, sincere in trying to meet the customer's needs. Was at the dealership just today, as I am considering a car for a family member. I purchased from Ferman Volvo in 2003, and again 2013. Both times, I had a great experience, and follow-up from the sales team to make sure I was happy. I comparison shopped for both cars, and their prices could not be beaten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy, Matt Ketchum , Sharon O'Connor , Judy, the service assistant

Jul 16, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

We look forward to serving you in the future!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a Volvo XC90"

- KSM

Steve Hanson, the finance advisor and the rest of the employees at Volvo were extremely personable and very knowledgeable. We had a great experience from start to finish! I would definitely recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

We look forward to serving you in the future, KSM!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"XC60Forever"

- XCForever!

Sincerely welcoming and most generous in accommodating me and my husband, Ferman Volvo made buying our new XC-60 a breeze. Negotiating was completely stress-free and guaranteed 100% satisfaction. Best part is we now own an exceptional new car and have Ferman Volvo to help us maintain it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Roy

Jun 04, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

We look forward to serving you in the future!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another pleasant visit- another great experience !"

- Masha13

My husband and I came to the dilership just to see which Volvos were available - we had one car in mind but from another good dilership. At first, we realized that the car, we already found, was the one- we wanted and the employees helped us to do the research on the car and confirmed that it was a good choice and a fair price. Amazing people! So, we left saying that for service we will come to Ferman’s Volvo anyways because we know it for several years of a great job. My husband (he is not an easy customer) felt bad that we did not find the car, that I would like in here, because of Best EMPLOYEES- extremely knowledgeble and as a result - VERY helpful!!! To sum it up- our old car were traded in and we left the dealership on a beautiful V60- Love at second sight( we just did not notice THE car at the first place). Thank you Chris Roy, Steve Hanson (Sales team), Jay Van Doren(Finance)!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Ferman Volvo Cars of Tarpon Springs responded

Thanks for your review, Masha!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$21,756

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,948

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,537

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$42,661

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,805

2017 Chevrolet Suburban

$70,707

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,508

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,157