Steven Fox
Steven Fox at Platinum Volkswagen
Refer Me

Steven Fox

Service Consultant

Platinum Volkswagen

340 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
not yet
rated
33 Reviews
not yet
rated

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Steven Fox

April 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Manny is 1 of a kind and so appreciate all help and kindness! Thank You for your expertise and guidance. Platinum is lucky to have a salesman such as yourself! More

by Prflecha
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas

Apr 25, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Manny here at Platinum Volkswagen. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! josh@platinumvw.com

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased my first Volkswagen here and I am so happy! Vildan and the rest of the staff treated me with such kindness and great customer service. Vildan was attentive and always there to answer any questi More

by Sscalese
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: VILDAN Senadam

Dec 27, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! josh@platinumvw.com

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Claimed that was uneducated. What a rude thing to say to a customer. Don't trust Josh a d platinum vw. They are not worth spending your hard earned money at! More

by Uneducated liar according to josh lever
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever

Dec 14, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

You have never stepped foot into Platinum until today. You serviced your car and went home to find all of the sudden your Uber screen was cracked. You then tried to lie to the service department. When you were denied there you looked up Josh the General manager so you can threaten him that you needed the screen to be fixed. After that you proceeded to write bad reviews as you stated in your email as you did not get your way. All over a 100 Uber screen that was already broken before Platinum touched your car.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

This is what the owner of Platinum VW said about me in an email; "That is why you drive Uber putting your education to work. The sad part is you're an outright liar, and you think you know facts but you're all wrong on all accounts. This will be my final communication with you. Thank you, Josh Lever General Manager Platinum Volkswagen D: (516) 342-7771 F: (516) 331-0000 W: PlatinumVW.com facebook twitter"

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Corey you can try to play spin this to the public anyway you want. This is about a screen not anything else you called looking to fight everyone at Platinum your requests were all denied and now you want to show everyone how well you write. You were rude to my staff calling my service managers names. Then you wanted to fight with someone above my service manager you looked up the general manager, Your accusatory manner and your actions are not acceptable they way you handled your self in not acceptable. Your attacked my service manager on a personal level and then you continued to act towards the same way, the general manger on a personal level threatening bad reviews if Platinum did not fix your screen. You can write all the bad reviews you want however Platinum is not going to deal with this any further.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

What a car salesman will say to protect his reputation. Read Platinums VW's reviews with their numerous LAWSUITS and decide for yourself!

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Please do check our reviews.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

I am a special education school teacher and i drive for Uber to help pay for mom's cancer treatment. I never lied to your dealership and i swear on my mother's life. I never wanted any reimbursement, just the admission that my vehicle's interior was damaged by your team.

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Please don't swear on anyone's life that is not healthy. Like I said in all your ranting an raving no one here broke your Uber screen or they would have admitted it. You tune has changed to the public as yesterday you were demanding and accusing Platinum employees. If it was that important to you you would have checked at the time of pickup. We suggest with all your issues that you have that you return to your selling dealer. They will help you in the future. You still cannot drive a car leased or financed for Uber. So your still in the wrong with the bank and your warranty. Good luck.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

BBB remains operational and focused on serving our business community. Read more. Platinum Volkswagen LLC New Car Dealers Contact Information 340 W. Old Country Road Hicksville, NY 11801-4102 http://www.platinumvw.com Customer Reviews 1.8/5 Average of 5 Customer Reviews

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing experience ! They stopped at nothing to make sure everything was good and I was happy. They made me feel very welcomed. Best volkswagen I have ever been to. More

by Xmellypoox
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever, Moses Quiroz, Tony Basile , Rick !

Apr 20, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! It's wonderful to hear that the service team went above and beyond for you. josh@platinumvw.com

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From start to finish, even thru some minor snafu’s with paperwork , I didn’t have to worry about anything - it was handled and made good. Easy interaction, good deal, love the car. More

by t3warnecke
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas

Apr 07, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! josh@platinumvw.com

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I would highly recommend for those who are a Volkswagen owners to Service your car for any needs because the service advisors are extremely helpful and honest people. More

by jcastillox5
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. Best- josh@platinumvw.com

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Simple drop off, texted updates, sent a Lyft as a shuttle, attentive to details, friendly, got to sit while taking to the service rep while planning the right service, no pressure More

by The cloud
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Basile , Front desk

Mar 01, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Platinum Volkswagen. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. josh@platinumvw.com

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome service. Will not go anywhere else. Staff knowledgeable and only recommended what needed to be done. Everyone very courteous and friendly. Used overnight drop off and got a call 1st thing in More

by esietas
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We appreciate your business.

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was able to get an appointment in a timely manner. All my needs and questions and concerns were attended to. Everyone was friendly and considerate. Very happy and pleased with the experience. More

by kdema2
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

We are so pleased to hear about your great service experience at our dealership. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please let us know! Best, Josh josh@platinumvw.com

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Effortless process I have had VW;s since the 70's .. Manny Lucas made this a seamless process from start to finish. He sold me my Passat 4 years ago so I felt at ease bu More

by BJ
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas, Tony Basile , Rick {parts]

Jan 18, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hello Bj, Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Volkswagon! Congrats on your new Jetta purchase, and let us know Manny or the team can be of any more assistance! Josh @ Dealership josh@platinumvw.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,125
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $35,235
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,285
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,903
2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,793
2023 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,083
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD