Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Teddy Day.
Teddy Day
Teddy Day at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
5.0

Teddy Day

Sales Consultant

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Teddy Day

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have now bought two cars through Teddy Day. We bought..."

- K.White

We have now bought two cars through Teddy Day. We bought a truck through a different salesman a couple years ago and didn't have the same relaxed atmosphere as we have with Teddy. The purchasing process through the dealership was easy and hassle free. Teddy makes you feel like you are the only customer there and works to make the entire process go as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend asking for Teddy for anyone's next purchase. He is very knowledgeable about both the new and used vehicles on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The minute I walked in I felt extremely welcomed it was..."

- Ckelsey2413

The minute I walked in I felt extremely welcomed it was like I was apart of the Toyota family I was taking care of immediately by teddy day he was amazing extremely professional with a sense of humor made me feel extremely comfortable I was very impressed with his salesman skills. Thank you Toyota family for what you have done for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa scanlan

Feb 17, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We're happy to hear this! Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to do business with you again in the future!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Priotity Toyota and Russ Pena for a great job on..."

- skipvercher1955

Thanks Priotity Toyota and Russ Pena for a great job on my Toyota Tacoma.Russ did a excellent job and let me know step by step on my repair.Thanks to Priority Toyota and Russ I"am back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Pena

Jan 18, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for your five star review!

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great and clean. Plenty of room to social..."

- Rio

It was great and clean. Plenty of room to social distance! Teddy was the bomb.com he was super cool and made me feel welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Awesome news, Rio! Thank you so much for your review!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kenyan Mullen is clear in communication, honest, and easy..."

- Jessica

Kenyan Mullen is clear in communication, honest, and easy to work with! He also cares about the condition my vehicle is in for my family’s safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We appreciate your positive feedback and kind words in regards to our dealership and staff! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future, Jessica!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was great. Everyone was respectful, polite,..."

- hudggens.erikaah7

The service was great. Everyone was respectful, polite, and helpful . They were encouraging to my daughter and very nice to my mother as well. We made a deal and walked out with a great car and are very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Randle , Stevon in finance

Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding car buying treatment"

- Carrob420

Teddy was the best car salesman I have dealt with in my lifetime (61 years old). His no pressure, informative help made picking just the right car for me a breeze. Despite being very busy with multiple customers he went the extra mile to personally deliver the vehicle to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Vennard

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Teddy Day was awesome! He took great care of us, made us..."

- Karenchavez183

Teddy Day was awesome! He took great care of us, made us feel welcome and appreciated. He listened attentively to our needs and offered an awesome service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall professional, fun and very helpful"

- HappyDrive1

My experience with salesman Teddy Day and finance manager Amber Champion was great. Searching for and buying a car at a dealership was never a good process for me, until I met these great folks at Priority Toyota in Chesapeake, VA. They both answered all of my Many questions even days after the sale. I have a great used Toyota that I'm very happy with. Teddy's great personality was fun to be around. Amber was a sweetheart and really me with all the paperwork and financing. I would certainly go back to this dealer and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Champion

Apr 18, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

It's great to see how a tedious purchase can actually be enjoyable! Thank you for sharing your 5 star review. Priority Toyota Chesapeake is excited to have real customers from the community, so other people in the area know where to start when looking for a new vehicle (or used). We're glad to know you received excellent customer service.

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff very helpful"

- Djtrajan

The staff was Very knowledgeable about trucks and very helpful. Honest and trustworthy team always with a grateful attitude. I would recommend them any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorenzo Farris

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,519
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,645
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Silver exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,287
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,843
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,899
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,112
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD