Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Terry Phillips.
Terry Phillips
Terry Phillips at Courtesy Nissan of Tampa
Refer Me
5.0

Terry Phillips

EXCHANGE TRADE UP DIRECTOR

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa

3800 W Hillsborough Ave
Tampa, FL 33614

Contact Me

Our dealership is part of Asbury Automotive Group, a $4.5 billion dollar publicly traded company NYSE ABG, and one of the largest sellers on AutoTrader.com. I take great pride in providing you the hassle-free and seamless automotive buying experience you deserve. As always, we remain committed to Professionalism, 100% Customer Satisfaction, and above all-Being Courteous.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NISSAN AWARD OF EXCELLENCE 2011,2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017,2018, 2019 & 2020.. NISSAN GLOBAL AWARD 2016,2017,2018, 2019 & 2020. ASBURY MOST ADMIRED 2015,2016, 2018 & 2019 −

108 Reviews of Terry Phillips

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to thank Mr. Phillips for making my recent..."

- Z Griffin

I just want to thank Mr. Phillips for making my recent vehicle purchase a breeze! The process was the best I've ever experienced. Mr. Phillips didn't make me feel pressured by any stretch of the imagination and was very thorough from start to finish. Thanks Terry you are truly the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

We always appreciate positive reviews! Thank you, and happy motoring!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry you matched my husband up with the truck that he..."

- cmitc22807

Terry you matched my husband up with the truck that he fell in love with at first sight, and the right financing to fit his budget. He is still bragging on his truck and smiling. And you are a awesome salesman, nice, polite and professional. Thanks nice doing business with you. Ernest & Carol Mitchell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry Phillips is THEE man to go to! I was referred to..."

- Juanita Pineda

Terry Phillips is THEE man to go to! I was referred to him through the service department at Courtesy Nissan and he promised me he would make something happen, and he DID! He was nothing short of amazing in his customer service (didn't make me feel pressured at all), and turned a very grim situation into me purchasing my FIRST brand new car with all the bells and whistles. I have never met a car salesman more sincere and honest than Terry. He has truly changed the car buying experience for me. Thank you Terry! I cannot tell you how much my family appreciates you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry has always been my go to to make thing happen. He..."

- Rebeccamorris83

Terry has always been my go to to make thing happen. He was able to get my daughters vehicle wrapped up on time and even put a bow on it! Always ask fro Terry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Rebeccamorris83, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an Amazing individual. Terry did an excellent job..."

- T. Clarke

What an Amazing individual. Terry did an excellent job with getting me into a brand new car. Terry took his time with answering all of my questions and explaining in detail everything that I needed to know with my purchase. He is definitely one of a kind. He is extremely smart and a wonderful individual. Thank you for your hard work and most of all your patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Hello T. Clarke, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had such a wonderful experience with Terry Phillips. He's..."

- Vica

Had such a wonderful experience with Terry Phillips. He's a down to earth and no-nonsense kind of guy. Walked out within a few hours with a brand new car. They really go the extra mile for their customers. 10/10 recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Hi Vica, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry phillips was a great help i bought 3 cars from him..."

- noelreynolds88

Terry phillips was a great help i bought 3 cars from him so far , communicate very well take time to explain things not just push us in a jam,will continue to work with him in future, recommend everyone one to ask for terry phillips before making a decision best in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Hi, thank you for rating us! We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and hope you have a great day!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought our 2007 Murano in for service. Jose told us we..."

- lesascott

Brought our 2007 Murano in for service. Jose told us we needed over $5500.00 worth of work to it. Since putting over $5300 into it less than a year ago we just couldn't do it. Jose put us in touch with Terry Phillips and in a matter of 3 hours, while we were stranded at home, Terry found us the perfect car at the perfect price we were looking for. He was kind, patient and absolutely wonderful. We were also very happy with the young man who helped us with financing. He was awesome. Thank you Terry Jose and Courtesy Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose

Oct 27, 2020

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Y'all won't go wrong with Terry. He and his team have..."

- Sonyafincher

Y'all won't go wrong with Terry. He and his team have treated my daughter and I wonderfully. Terry takes initiative to do all he can to get answers and provide great customer service. His kindness and patience are strongly admired. Please go see him for your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malcolm

Oct 02, 2020

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Sonyafincher, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry was AMAZING. It was our first car and he made it so..."

- Cadewc2009

Terry was AMAZING. It was our first car and he made it so easy and less stressful then what we intended! Also worked really quick to get us in and out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded

Cadewc2009, we really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $31,005
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $30,673
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $36,010
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $25,485
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $27,095
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $39,128
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD