Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tim Barlow
Tim  Barlow at Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me

Tim Barlow

Certified Sales Professional

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

6735 Essington Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19153

Contact Me
not yet
rated
30 Reviews

Got into to sell car because it,s make me happy when people get the cars they like....

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of Tim Barlow

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great people and always leave satisfied...."

- Jimmyjames

Great service, great people and always leave satisfied. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. They make sure you are very happy with and deal or car or you choose

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marion Penn, Dave Gaudino

Aug 12, 2021

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We appreciate the awesome review, Jimmy. Thank you for the kind words and 5-star rating!

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had a good experience with family Chrysler dodge. ..."

- BAikens46

I have had a good experience with family Chrysler dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2021

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We are very happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience at our location! Thanks for sharing!

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first ever car brand new, no co-signer needed,..."

- Shaybrennan16

Got my first ever car brand new, no co-signer needed, awesome and down to earth people had a great experience. Thanks to Brian, Jerry and Delco Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with our team! Congratulations on your new Jeep! Welcome to the Family!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my first car!!"

- Rpintarelli

I recently bought my first car and Tim was my dealer. He was amazing!! I was not sure exactly what I wanted and Tim helped me pick out my dream car without feeling pressured or pushed. He has a great calm and helpful personality. I feel I made the best decision for myself and will absolutely be back to Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Dealership in the future. I highly recommend Tim!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gaudino

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable dealership and salesman."

- Bryrell44

The salesman along with the dealership walked me threw the whole process guiding me in the right direction. Everything went really smooth. When going out to buy a car, you really need the pace that was given to me in the process of the out come being successful. I tried other dealerships and they could not do nothing for me and my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: German Konig, Justin Raines

Jan 16, 2019

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad we made your buying experience enjoyable. Welcome to the Family!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful! "

- Jmagee2319

I would like to personally thank Tim and German! This is my second lease and the second experience was even better than the first!! They were fast, knowledable, and so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: German Konig

Jul 09, 2018

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and member of our Family! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good selection of vehicles "

- Riley2764

I love the Jeep that I purchased from Family Auto I would recommend that if you are searching for a Jeep you drive down and see what they have to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nashay Kenneth

May 22, 2018

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! We are so glad you found a new vehicle that you love! Welcome to the Family!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience "

- Lisa1022

Me and my boyfriend leased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee this past weekend and we could not be any happier! The service that we received from Tim was absolutely amazing. We have been struggling hard for two years with another car but that is all over now. Tim listened to everything that we had to say and he made sure that he placed us in something that we could be happy and proud of. I would recommend him for anyone that is looking to finance or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep Cherokee! We are so happy we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle and glad you had a wonderful buying experience with our dealership. Welcome to the Family!

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Expierence"

- mercury

Tim was very reliable and helpful throughout the process. I was pleased with professionalism and truthfulness. I felt as though my dealer was working with me to get the best outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2018

Family Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Tim. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Family!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No deal done now my credit affected "

- Mike P

On Nov. 14. My daughter went to family to look for a newer car. When she met the sales man Tim Barlow. Prior to myself being there, she started the credit process. She found out that she would need a cosigner, this where I come in. Upon my arrival I was greeted and we sat down. The salesman asked for my information and ID and asked me to signed a paper for inquiry. Before the next step was done I asked what he would be looking for. (Tim) stated he was checking my credit score to see if I was good credit source. After further discussion and a few HRS of trying to make the deal we asked for 24 HRS to consider provided information. In the next few days it was found that my credit was hacked. Upon pulling my credit report to resolve that issue, I had found that the dealer 'Family' had 7 hard inquires on my file. On 11/22/17 I personally returned to the dealer speaking to the salesman Tim, manger Dave and a person at the finance desk (sorry dont remember name) asking them to undo those inquirers. It was explained that they wont do it ! Based on my credit history and 2 other vehicles purchased at that dealership. They offered to place me in a new truck that I had mentioned I had an interest in. I have been in contact with the 7 mentioned banks, and two of the credit bureaus. With NO resolve of removing those hard inquires until December of 2019. I now ask for someone at Family dodge to please help me fix this. It can be fixed with one letter from you guys or calling the credit bureaus on my behalf

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gaudino

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (91 Vehicles)

used 2017 Jeep Renegade car
2017 Jeep Renegade
used
Black exterior
9-Speed Shiftable Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
White exterior
8-Speed Shiftable Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Shiftable Automatic
2WD
used 2019 Dodge Durango car
2019 Dodge Durango
used
White exterior
8-Speed Shiftable Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Shiftable Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car
2018 Jeep Compass
used
White Clear Coat exterior
Not Specified
4WD