Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Carson.
Tim Carson
Tim Carson at Randy Kuehl Honda
4.9

Tim Carson

Sales Consultant

Randy Kuehl Honda

4835 Edgewood Rd NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52411

Tim was born and raised on a small family farm outside of Williamsburg, Iowa. He brings his hard work ethic and dedication to the dealership every day to help customers find the vehicle that is the right fit for their individual wants and needs.Tim enjoys many outdoor activities including biking, fishing and camping. Stop in and see why locally owned and operated matters!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

336 Reviews of Tim Carson

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Tim Carson and it was an overall great..."

- SMITH.ALYSSSAA Verified Customer

I worked with Tim Carson and it was an overall great experience. i’m 18 years old starting out, however i’m not the average 18 year old. With that being said, I was very anxious about the whole car shopping thing. I test drove a vehicle with tim 3 weeks ago actually, and i just was not feeling it. I told Tim that i needed to see my other options and he was welcoming to the idea. He sat me in his office and we even looked at other cars near by. I left that day unsure which direction i was going to go. Weeks go by and i viewed multiple cars. I decided to up my budget and looked at the Honda website, i fell in love with a White Civic. I went to the dealership that day and Tim sadly told me it was sold but he showed me the closest option on the lot. After that the car was mine. Overall, I had an AMAZING experience with Honda and Tim. They gave me the space i needed but also the push. Thank you so so so much Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jameson Linn

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased a 2020 Honda CR-V from Randy Kuehl..."

- marythomancross

I just purchased a 2020 Honda CR-V from Randy Kuehl dealership on Saturday, September 26, 2020. My salesperson, Tim Carson was very nice, informative, and took care of me throughout the whole process of purchasing and trading in my vehicle. This was my first time buying at this dealership and I would recommend Tim and this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Tim Carson @ Randy Kuehl Honda was..."

- Josie

My experience with Tim Carson @ Randy Kuehl Honda was top-notch. He was very responsive, but not pushy with the focus on finding the perfect fit for my car purchasing needs. I recommend everyone to visit this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jameson Linn

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to the dealership to look at the HRV features...."

- daljose

We went to the dealership to look at the HRV features. We liked the roominess of this type of vehicle. This is what worked for us. Tim showed us the features of the various models. A good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIKE MARSACK

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car’s work was completed on timely manner ! The cost..."

- BEV.SNIDER Verified Customer

My car’s work was completed on timely manner ! The cost of the repair was the same price that was quoted when I came in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Geiger

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to this dealership to purchase a CRV. Tim was very..."

- COSMODUDE Verified Customer

Went to this dealership to purchase a CRV. Tim was very helpful in showing me the features of the vehicle. Would purchase again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lovely new dealership! Staff was very friendly,..."

- capatterson45

Lovely new dealership! Staff was very friendly, professional and especially helpful. Tim really listened to what I wanted in a car. Tim Carson was great to work with, and I felt he listened to what I wanted and explained the updates on the third Honda CR-V I have purchased from R. Kuehl Honda. I ordered different mats and Tim offered to bring them by when they came into the dealership. We live about 35 miles away. You just can't beat that for service! He also said to call him if I had any questions about my new car. Great experience altogether!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Quinby, MIKE MARSACK , Taylor in parts

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience purchasing my first car...."

- EH

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my first car. They were very helpful and explained everything. I did not feel pushed to purchase. I would highly recommend working with Tim Carson and Randy Kuehl Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chanin Dirks

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great working with salesman. Very friendly and..."

- DCBRWORLDWIDE Verified Customer

Great working with salesman. Very friendly and informative. Financial department was also great. Best car buying experience I've ever encountered. My entire experience was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tedford

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car buying experience. Knowledgeable salesman...."

- BRENT.DEBRA.MUNSON Verified Customer

Excellent car buying experience. Knowledgeable salesman. Excellent price. A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tedford, Jameson Linn

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $33,777

2018 Honda Pilot

$33,777

used 2000 Honda Accord car, priced at $4,277

2000 Honda Accord

$4,277

used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $33,777

2017 Honda Pilot

$33,777

used 2008 Honda CR-V car, priced at $8,999

2008 Honda CR-V

$8,999

used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,996

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,996

used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $16,999

2017 Dodge Journey

$16,999