Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tim LeRay
Tim LeRay at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Tim LeRay

Product & Technology Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
4.7
54 Reviews

I relocated to Charleston from Massachusetts, but I am a native of Bennington, Vermont. I worked as a silversmith for 38 years. After I retired, I started working in car sales because I actually like working with customers. I also enjoy woodworking, skiing, and spending time with my two children and four grandchildren.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Certified 3 years

Employee Video

4.7

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Tim LeRay

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get..."

- Hshterenzer

Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get my car quickly, easily and at the lowest out of pocket cost. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's great to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #newcar.

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We want to thank Kia Country of Charleston and Tim LeRay..."

- Scott

We want to thank Kia Country of Charleston and Tim LeRay for facilitating the sale of our daughters first car (Optima) . The process was smooth and professional. Tim went the extra mile coordinating with us in Washington State and our daughter in Charleston to complete the process in 24 hrs . Exceptional Customer Service !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2021

Scott responded

Scott and Maria

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great team, Jimmy went over and beyond what we we..."

- Lonyodan50

What a great team, Jimmy went over and beyond what we we expected from a sales Associate, as well as the rest of Kia Country’s staff. A-plus rating from me. Thanks again Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #newcar.

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was very helpful with the purchase of our daughter's..."

- Haught, Donita J.

Tim was very helpful with the purchase of our daughter's KIA Forte. He was very thorough and made the process go smooth and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Forte4U. Congratulations and thank you very much.

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased two cars previously from Tim LeRay at..."

- bnieschalk1

I have purchased two cars previously from Tim LeRay at Kia Country Charleston, SC. As always he had my best interests at heart no run around, or pressure sales techniques. He understands that my time is valuable and treated me accordingly with respect and professionalism. With that in mind I reached out to him for my next purchase. I went home with the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. Thanks again Tim!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you from Tim and the entire Kia Country team. Congratulations on your new car.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I both drive Kia’s that we bought from Tim...."

- Goldr38

My wife and I both drive Kia’s that we bought from Tim. His personable, no pressure personality was exactly what was missing from so many dealerships of our past. We’ve purchased several cars from Tim over the years, most recently a new car for our 16 year old daughter. I can’t imagine we’ll buy from anyone or anywhere else, as long as Yim is around to help us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for giving Tim a 5-star shout out and your continue support. Many congratulations to your daughter.

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was very laid back. I appreciate Tim not being over..."

- manfamof3

Tim was very laid back. I appreciate Tim not being over bearing. He allowed us to ask questions and even walked the lot with us, just to make sure we covered all the inventory in our "need list" on a vehicle. We took overnight to decide if we satisfied with our vehicle we chose. He even brought the paperwork to my office for me to sign. I used my bank for financing. So I didn't have interaction with the dealership itself....finance, etc... The transaction went smoothly and seemed a little too flawless, since it went so smoothly. 1,2,3 easy. Ask for Tim Leray when you go to Kia on Savannah Highway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Tim is most definitely "very laid back." We're so delighted that you had an exceptional experience at Kia Country. Thanks for telling the world #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. Congratulations!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership! The service there is great and the..."

- rjprince99

Great Dealership! The service there is great and the quality of the vehicle we purchased is fantastic! Norm and Tim were both extremely professional and answered all of the questions we asked! I Look forward to shopping at Kia country again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm L'Heureux

Aug 10, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you very much. We love to hear from #HappyCustomers. Congratulations on your #newcar.

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Bill is so freaking awesome and he was so patient with..."

- strongwilleddiva80

Mr Bill is so freaking awesome and he was so patient with me. I was in a bad accident and he took me under his wing and fixed my problem. Mr. Bill got me exactly what I wanted and He had the best advice. Thank you Mr Bill and the great folks at Kia Charleston. I am pleased with my purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Washington, Colby Kephart, Bill Dockendorf , Steve Applebaum

Jul 27, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We're very sorry that you had an accident, but delighted that Bill could help you out of a tough spot. "Freaking awesome", not sure we've ever had anyone rated quite that high. Thank you so much and congratulations on your #newcar.

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This past weekend my fiancé and I were traveling from PA..."

- Rita Treager

This past weekend my fiancé and I were traveling from PA to GA when our car broke down. The car needed repairs that was going to require several days for the parts to arrive, since we were on a vacation away from home and at that time had lost two days already we decided our best option would be to trade our car in on a new one. We first went to another dealer who treated us awful. After our first experience we came to Kia Country and from the moment we arrived we were treated so well by everyone. We explained our situation and that we needed an AWD vehicle (since we are from PA) and they quickly found the vehicle that would work best for us and had us on a test drive. When it came to talking price they didn’t mess around with us and play games, they gave us an amazing deal and were beyond fair with our trade. The entire process was so easy and smooth. I can’t say enough how much it meant to be treated fairly after the awful start to the vacation that we had. Mike Brand, Jason Leming and Tim Leary were all amazing!! With how amazing this experience was I would seriously consider driving from PA to SC just to buy my next vehicle with this group. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Brand, Jason Leming

Mar 19, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you. We're so happy that Tim, Jason and Mike were able to help turn a bad vacation moment into a positive experience. Congratulations on your new car. We wish you many happy rides.😍🎉🚗

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Kia Carnival car, priced at $53,900
2022 Kia Carnival
used
Blue exterior
FWD