Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Timmy Wiles
Timmy Wiles at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me

Timmy Wiles

Sales Consultant

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
13 Reviews
5.0

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Timmy Wiles

November 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TImmy Wiles was my salesman great salesman and took great..."

- Baritone929

TImmy Wiles was my salesman great salesman and took great care of me and my wife. Got a great deal and vehicle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carter Palmer

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don't write many reviews, mostly because I just don't..."

- Michelle_S

I don't write many reviews, mostly because I just don't have time. But I wanted to make the time to review this dealership, and in particular my salesperson, Timmy Wiles. I have purchased several cars over my lifetime and even sold cars when I was in my early twenties. Timmy is hands-down the best salesperson with whom I have ever interacted. This time I was looking for a particular vehicle and had contacted at least eight different dealerships. During my car search, Timmy was the only salesperson who regularly checked in with me without being intrusive or annoying. He was always very polite, considerate, friendly, informative, and engaging. Timmy offered to come in on his days off and even on Sunday when the dealership was closed just so I could look at vehicles and he could answer questions. He gave me his personal cell phone number and whenever I texted him, he got back to me immediately every time. I had lots of questions on several occasions, and he never lost patience with me. Even when I thought it was not going to work out purchasing from Timmy and told him so, he was incredibly nice and understanding. Then, when I was able to make it work, Timmy did everything he could to get me the car I wanted when I wanted it. He even got me a better deal on my trade-in and better financing than was advertised. I am only in Austin about once a week (I live three+ hours away but come in regularly for work). The car I wanted was in route to the dealership and was scheduled to arrive the day I would be in Austin. Timmy kept checking on the vehicle and kept me informed. As soon as it arrived at the dealership (thankfully the Monday it was supposed to arrive), Timmy texted to let me know and even included photos! He immediately got my vehicle prepped so it was ready to go by the time I left work and kept me fully informed about its progress. When I arrived to get my vehicle, he made sure I was taken care of with all the paperwork so that I was in and out quickly. Because I needed to get on the road to head home, he offered to finish all the detailing and the extra window tint when I was back in Austin. He is a man of his word. Even though the deal was complete and he already had credit for the sale, he stayed in touch about finishing the work. I couldn't make it back to Austin for a few weeks, but when I was ready, I was able to drop my car off at the dealership and Timmy got me a very nice brand new loaner vehicle. He had my car completely detailed and the window tint applied by the time I was done with work. The car looked fantastic! He even made sure the detailers got rid of all the dog fur which was no small feat and took quite a long time (I have two German Shepherds that shed like crazy)!!!!! I could not be happier with my car buying experience here with Timmy as the salesperson. From now on I will try to buy all my vehicles from Timmy and will recommend him to everyone I know who needs to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really helpful with choosing my new car! Such an easy..."

- oliviaa160

Really helpful with choosing my new car! Such an easy experience, will definitely come back with all my buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Estaniss

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I walked in the door of the dealership, I expected..."

- Lynn1234

When I walked in the door of the dealership, I expected what I have always gotten at most dealerships - mediocre service and insincere sales people. I was greeted by Timmy Wiles. I knew immediately this experience would be different. Timmy found my car for me due to his listening to what I really wanted. Immediately, he walked me through the application process and I walked out with a car in very little time and without an ounce of frustration! Unheard of! I bought my car a week ago and already I have referred several friends to Timmy. He is a consummate professional giving only his best at all times. The saying I think of when I reflect on my experience is "There's not alot of traffic on the extra mile". That says it all - Thanks, Timmy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks to Timmy Wiles. He is easy to work with and..."

- Wendy

Many thanks to Timmy Wiles. He is easy to work with and kept us up to date on the process. If he says he’s going to do it, he will. He’s a great guy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Stevens

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just got a new 2022 Santa Cruz from South Point Hyundai..."

- Ivan N

Just got a new 2022 Santa Cruz from South Point Hyundai with great help from Timmy Wiles, his knowledge of the cars & their features is top notch. If you're in the market for a great car but not sure about Hyundai go & ask for Timmy, he won't push you but will hopefully open your eyes to the great cars Hyundai is making.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Hoffman

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy was a great salesman. Always kept in touch. I..."

- clintjharris

Timmy was a great salesman. Always kept in touch. I knew what I wanted and he delivered multiple times. So pleased I ended up with two vehicles in the same week. I'll keep coming back with employees as great as Timmy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy Wiles was amazing he made us feel as if he was..."

- Dartenian

Timmy Wiles was amazing he made us feel as if he was purchasing the car for himself instead of trying to sale me a vehicle he really kept it 100% real with us exceptional service from Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old..."

- beanbun

Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old school paperwork & old school hospitality. Not like those shiny sleek sleazy corporate dealers. Glad I came here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Park, Zocimo "Z" Ugarte, Randy Gutierrez

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with..."

- Fancie.reeves73

I can't even tell you how amazing my experience with Timmy Wiles was. He called me at 9am, based on my request for a vehicle they had, by noon my new car was in my drive way. We did everything over the phone and signed papers when Timmy personally delivered the car to my house. He explained everything to me (the finance guy Sheldon also explained the warranty, gap insurance, and other perks when he called me to go over the finance options) Timmy showed me how the new features work and set me up with Bluelink. Again I can't even explain how easy the process was. I love the new car and am so greatful for the wondeful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gomez, Sheldon Boyce

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $29,982
2018 Mazda Mazda6
used
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $35,982
2019 Ford Explorer
used
Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $24,782
2019 Hyundai Sonata
used
Electric Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $49,982
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $23,982
2018 Hyundai Kona
used
Surf Blue w/ Gray Roof exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,982
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive