Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tom Lauber
Tom Lauber at Auto World Mitsubishi
Refer Me

Tom Lauber

Sales Manager

Auto World Mitsubishi

500 Broadway Ave
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me
4.2
63 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Tom works with our customers and lenders to deliver our cars with the best deal possible.

4.2

63 Reviews

Write a Review

63 Reviews of Tom Lauber

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and..."

- kaivalya.108

Brian helped me find exactly what I was looking for, and made the ordeal of buying a car easy and enjoyable. I look forward to stopping by .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

We look forward to you stopping by as well, it was a pleaser working with you.

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased two vehicles in may after extensive searching..."

- havefaithdream

Purchased two vehicles in may after extensive searching took a reference from.. Zero mile Mitsubishi/ 2018 Honda/Hybrid.. Was told there was not a warranty available for Honda vehicle- 3 co-workers informed 2 salesmen for car and the finance department for paperwork. Was given cardiac (Public knowledge stated by Tom) We were insured multiple years mechanical experience on top of 13yrs In business would suffice. Purchased two vehicles in may after extensive searching took a reference from.. Zero mile Mitsubishi/ 2018 Honda/Hybrid.. Was told there was not a warranty available for Honda vehicle- 3 co-workers informed 2 salesmen for car and the finance department for paperwork. Was given cardiac (Public knowledge stated by Tom) We were insured multiple years mechanical experience on top of 13yrs In business would suffice. Mid June several called for urgency to change lenders on Honda car..Mitsubishi was fine under my name? Over next few weeks urgency text calls from 20yrs experience (Tom/Amanda) we need you electronically sign paperwork.. June 24 or so those electronic signatures won’t work please come in or will have too return car per Amanda quote. Tom (whom ran social multiple times, I did not sign authorization for each Tom & was not in the building or Bedford city during those exchanges) no longer called after that…Car computer system/sensors malfunction Purchased two vehicles in may after extensive searching took a reference from.. Zero mile Mitsubishi/ 2018 Honda/Hybrid.. Was told there was not a warranty available for Honda vehicle- 3 co-workers informed 2 salesmen for car and the finance department for paperwork. Was given cardiac (Public knowledge stated by Tom) We were insured multiple years mechanical experience on top of 13yrs In business would suffice. Mid June several called for urgency to change lenders on Honda car..Mitsubishi was fine under my name? Over next few weeks urgency text calls from 20yrs experience (Tom/Amanda) we need you electronically sign paperwork.. June 24 or so those electronic signatures won’t work please come in or will have too return car per Amanda quote. Tom (whom ran social multiple times, I did not sign authorization for each Tom & was not in the building or Bedford city during those exchanges) no longer called after that…Car computer system/sensors malfunction (2018 Honda Hybrid) Mind you Honda has grand reputation I previously owned several. Per (Luke-Service supervisor) Friday July 16 informed could not get looked at until Wednesday(Claimed lack of work force) Yet we received prompt calls about our titles for both cars that were never sent out since may. Had or vehicles in limbo with expired tags fo few days. Everything was fine until I Payed the down payment. July 19 Luke promised service appointment 9am. Called 330pm-female in service department insured my vehicle was next in line and will call back with update, 430pm, after 6pm-Service is closed no call, no vehicle check. July 20 Luke gives vague response we may get it in today. When I asked to be transferred for help on escalation- I’m sent to several full voicemails. Also a period from 938am/10am-July 20 No answer from sales department or service.(Entire office has work cell phones with landlines…Contacted Tom how return product since I can’t get simple help,guidance, service call backs for simple questions. Tom-Qoute call bank take a repo…08/03/21 Owner did not introduce himself. (Qoute- you signed wave warranty…3 workers and service supervisor Luke denied warranty availability. Gave me loaner car no updates on my vehicle.. No plastic mats from Honda for diagnostic service validity or write of issue.. Salesmen wrote a number for a mechanic no card or tow to his business. Informed I’m responsible for tow and expenses, after confirming on recorded line they will take car of service…15yrs + business with this rating cause for concern. Last qoute from salesman-I’m going to step away from , you can call our mechanic guy(No name) he does it cheaper.. Had my 2018 accord 2-3 weeks.. No record ever at Honda. After down payment it’s common practice no customer service…Hints No accreditation by Better business Bureau, receive down payment salesmen don’t respond after money commission settled… Lastly had two salesmen work my deal, one name is on salesmen section.. No record other salesmen (Pedro who did all work on new paper work) Your just a number here… Explains 1-3 star consistent rating from Yelp, bbb,Google, Facebook

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Jones , Pedro did the work

Aug 05, 2021

havefaithdream responded

You were standing in 4 person discussion, turned back walked off. After I ask for clarification, also my car was not Diagnosed been sitting since Saturday. Ownership,GM,Salesmen in conference around 530pm-6:30pm… camera show.. Your entire office concentration was the new money coming in, not who paid already. I’m trying to make planes to get my car- do to number of messages after my reviews I’m assuming scare tactics. In part I will not step foot on property(My insurance adjuster/ Jay Honda Bedford pickup.. I do not feel safe nor comfortable at your business good day.

Aug 04, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Good afternoon, I'm having a hard time piecing this review together, please feel free to call the dealership and ask for Michael.

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Auto World Mitsubishi provided a warm and welcoming..."

- kbrickers68

Auto World Mitsubishi provided a warm and welcoming experience for during my visit to the showroom to purchase my car James,Pedro and Thomas and all the other staff that I encountered greeted me with a conversation and smile I will recommend James and Auto World Mitsubishi to everyone Thank You Kim B.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derik Thomas, James Jones , PEDRO

Jul 19, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you had a good experience with us.

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu from..."

- Jslawinski05

I recently purchased a used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu from auto world Mitsubishi. I was greeted by friendly, and knowledgeable staff. they made the buying process fast and efficient. I encountered a problem with my new USED car shortly after the purchase (it happens with used cars). After contacting the staff, they were happy to resolve the problem! They paid for all repairs and mechanic fees! All in all, I’m VERY satisfied with my car, but most of all I am satisfied with their customer service! I’d recommend Auto World Mitsubishi without a second thought. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Glad we were able to make things right and keep you happy, stop back anytime.

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi Kendra I wanted to take the time to let you know how..."

- The Woodson's

Hi Kendra I wanted to take the time to let you know how much my husband and I appreciate all your help with our new vehicles. Your energy and beautiful, fun demeanor as well as the knowledgeable and super cool finance team made the car buying experience so much better !! Definitely two thumbs up for Mitsubishi Auto World !! I would for sure come back to you guys and give an awesome referral along with that !! Thank you so much for helping us get on the path to rebuild our credit and our future. Take care and Stay safe We WILL see you again SOON!! Jay and Cheryl Woodson :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendra Timms, Jessica Ford , The Finance Guys !!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst car place I have every visited and purchased a..."

- Melroseelarackz

The worst car place I have every visited and purchased a car from. The customer service was horrible. Do not purchase a car from please! They will rip you off! I bought a car and the same day driving it home the transmission fault light came on. 2-3 months still trying to fix it but they couldn't. Refused to get me in a working car. The car I traded n was better then the one I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derik Thomas, Chris Ratka

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimi was amazing. He was very helpful. He worked hard to..."

- t.adams0991

Jimi was amazing. He was very helpful. He worked hard to make sure I left in a vehicle that suit me perfectly. Left pleased and happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimi Baechle

Nov 25, 2020

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Hi t.adams0991! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are very pleased you are so satisfied, as we try very hard to ensure a great experience every time! Enjoy your new vehicle, and don't forget about our referral program :)

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and willing to help gave me an amazing car I..."

- Hannahkager922

Very nice and willing to help gave me an amazing car I will never forget communication was excellent Auto World is the place to go!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolin Sanders, Sharon Fain

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Kolin for your help in choosing a car..We will..."

- Thankfulandblessed

Thank you Kolin for your help in choosing a car.. We will recommend AutoWorld to other people...if you need quality service go to AutoWorld...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derik Thomas, Steven Colon, Kolin Sanders, Charmayne Lawrence, Sharon Fain

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kolin Sanders and Autoworld USA as a whole is simply..."

- Michael Anderson

Kolin Sanders and Autoworld USA as a whole is simply magic!! 22 years old and didn’t have much established and they got me Rolling!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derik Thomas, Steven Colon, Ronald Delphia, Kolin Sanders, Sasha Markovic, Charmayne Lawrence, Jimi Baechle, Ashley Hairston , John Cirner

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

used 2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $43,000
2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $51,633
2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV
used
Black Raven exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,533
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Storm Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Camry car, priced at $16,000
2015 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,833
2019 Nissan Sentra
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross car, priced at $30,181
2022 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross
new
Diamond exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive