Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Wallentin.
Tom Wallentin
Tom	 Wallentin at Mattie Imports,Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Tom Wallentin

Finance Manager

Mattie Imports,Inc.

80 William S Canning Blvd
Fall River, MA 02721

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive industry for over 30 years and still love it. I'm a lifelong resident of Warwick R.I. My wife and I just celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary in October.We have three great kids and five beautiful grandchildren that keep us busy. I feel blessed to have all of that and a job that I still love. I look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the very near future.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

167 Reviews of Tom Wallentin

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having visited 3 auto dealerships in a week before we..."

- Deeandjaytwo

Having visited 3 auto dealerships in a week before we settled with Mattie Imports, we (wife with me) were impressed by Mattie Imports' staff friendliness and professionalism - from Adam who first welcomed us when we entered the car lot to find our ideal car; to settling in the office with Ryan Dalomba & Rick Sullivan so we can ask & get pertinent questions answered; and with Tom Wallentin for finalizing admin & finance work to close the deal on our desired car. The staff we dealt with were experienced, knowledgeable, and personable. The facility was neat and clean, that under the current pandemic conditions, Mattie Imports, Inc. was visibly compliant with health regulations. We had a pleasant experience buying a new car here so will be proud to mention the same to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dalomba

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair pricing although the process could be bit more..."

- Harry

Fair pricing although the process could be bit more streamlined. Ryan was helpful and in the end he’s able to secure me a nice offer that’s hard to reject.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was excellent. Shawn was great to work with..."

- GLECOLST9 Verified Customer

My experience was excellent. Shawn was great to work with a d very knowledgeable of the vehicle I bought. I would definitely recommend Shawn and Mattie Imports

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Haggarty, Dwight Coblazo

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Ryan has been my best car buying experience..."

- Sleigh531

Working with Ryan has been my best car buying experience to date. He listened to my needs and budget and put me in the perfect vehicle! I look forward to working with him again in the future. Financing was also simple and easy with Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dalomba

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Mattie VW was excellent. Very friendly and..."

- KILIKINA680 Verified Customer

Everyone at Mattie VW was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The process was better than I expected. Great experience for buying my first car. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Costa, Alyssa Vieira

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever. Shawn was extremely..."

- JGRAY15 Verified Customer

Best car buying experience ever. Shawn was extremely knowledgeable and took the time to train me on the car, everyone was very nice and friendly. Great family place with personalized experience. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Haggarty

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best experience i have ever had buying a..."

- TYSONSMOTHER Verified Customer

This was the best experience i have ever had buying a car. I first dealt with shaun and he absolutely has an amazing personality and glad I had the oppurtunity to meet him. Also John his boss was genuine, honest and super sweet. Save the best for last Tom finance man was professional, funny and just the best. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that wants honesty, respect and professional workers. Love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience! Mattie VW is the best..."

- aldobarros

We had the best experience! Mattie VW is the best dealership! From the first minute I entered the dealership, Ryan Dalomba treated me as a friend! I have been shopping around for a car and was just looking around. I was not going to buy the car right away but Ryan found me the right car and he was so successful to get me the deal I wanted that I had to buy the car I was looking for if you want to have a great experience while trying to get a nice car these people have it all. Don't go around to cheap used car dealers "this is the place you need to go."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where do I start?! Ryan was SO amazing from start to..."

- Mckenzie

Where do I start?! Ryan was SO amazing from start to finish. He made the back and forth process & paperwork super smooth and easy. At any time, he was only a call or text away (he’s super communicative!) He hooked me up with the coolest VW. I loveee it — and got a ton of compliments from other customers before even leaving the lot! I would not be leaving this review if I didn’t mean it. I hate car shopping but I’d do this again! Thank you for everything Ryan! You’re the best! Go see him and let him hook you up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mattie Imports is an excellent dealership. I would..."

- Akber Khan

Mattie Imports is an excellent dealership. I would recommend to friends and family. I live 90 minutes away and was able to negotiate a fair deal over the phone. Ryan Dalomba is an outstanding salesman. Ryan was transparent and lived up to the family business service he guaranteed me. The car was washed on delivery day and beautifully presented with a bow. I am In love with my Audi A5 Prestige coupe. Best purchase ever! #AudiLife

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dalomba

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $92,210

2021 Audi SQ7

$92,210

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $47,237

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,237

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $28,788

2018 BMW 530e

$28,788

new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,870

2021 Audi Q7

$69,870

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,724

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$37,724

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $30,140

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$30,140