Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Mattingly.
Tony Mattingly
Tony Mattingly at Tustin Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Tony Mattingly

Service Advisor

Tustin Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Tony Mattingly

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony is very thorough and helpful. I trust him to help..."

- tatefamily

Tony is very thorough and helpful. I trust him to help me. He was very prepared for my a service and made it all very efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Mazda 3 from Tustin Mazda in 2009 and although..."

- mjmuscato

I bought a Mazda 3 from Tustin Mazda in 2009 and although it's still in great shape decided it was time to update to a newer model. I arrived at 10 AM and drove out in my new CX-30 just past 1. Jim took the time to review what I was looking for and then grabbed a different colored model for me to test after I looked at my first choice and decided I wasn't thrilled with it. He gave me a few pointers and then turned me loose to take it out for a solo test drive. I think Jim knows that Mazda models can pretty much sell themselves so there was no hard sell or push to get into the new car. We settled trade in and price for new car in a few minutes and after filling out the standard stack of paperwork he sat down and gave me a run through on how to navigate the new car. He made the point a couple times, and it's certainly true, that our modern cars are now almost a hybrid of auto and computerized cockpit so I was certainly grateful for the initial handholding and training. Love the car and am lucky to have been served by Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Feinstein

Mar 01, 2021

Tustin Mazda responded

mjmuscato, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony kept in constant contact with me. He provided..."

- Hugh Jassole

Tony kept in constant contact with me. He provided detailed information and walked me through what the tech was doing. Other dealers can certainly learn something from Tony. This will be the only place I bring my car for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At first my go to was Dylan, found out he moved. Met Tony..."

- Balkman

At first my go to was Dylan, found out he moved. Met Tony and the transition was seamless. Tony is a great communicator and very easy to work with. Thanks Tustin Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Damien was so incredibly kind and helpful. I definitely..."

- Meredithhaller14

Damien was so incredibly kind and helpful. I definitely felt like he had my best interests in mind and he was very communicative regarding the issues with my car. I definitely will be coming back to him when I need my car serviced next!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with both Tony and the dealership! The..."

- MJC1998

I am very pleased with both Tony and the dealership! The dealership itself is well thought-out in its design and aesthetics, and the comfort of the customers. The lounge is comfortable with areas to work, and the restroom is always clean and stocked. As far as Tony, he welcomed me by name when I arrived, and seemed to remember me from my previous visit. I came in for a service issue that turned out to be my key fobs needing new batteries. I was in and out in 10 minutes for a last minute scheduled appointment for less than 20 bucks! Looking forward to my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive and great to work..."

- Kmwilliams52

Very knowledgeable, helpful, responsive and great to work with. Tony listened to my concerns on an issue my car was having and made sure to get it looked at and taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Tustin Mazda responded

Kmwilliams52, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service! Kind, knowledgeable, efficient -..."

- tyler.swaney

Outstanding service! Kind, knowledgeable, efficient - Tony is for real. This guy models exceptional customer service, was great to work with, and very friendly. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony has made my service experiences so easy. He is..."

- kaydry

Tony has made my service experiences so easy. He is extremely helpful and responsive to my individual needs. I trust him and follow his advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Tony was a pleasure! He is honest,..."

- Happymazdaowner

Working with Tony was a pleasure! He is honest, trustworthy and friendly. Very communicative and helpful and I didn’t feel like he was trying to upsale or push unnecessary services for my vehicle on me. Great guy- thanks so much, Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,445

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,445

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,645

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$23,645

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,400

2021 Mazda CX-30

$27,400

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,270

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,270

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,580

2021 Mazda CX-5

$33,580

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $23,395

2021 Mazda CX-30

$23,395