Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Travis Payne
Travis Payne at Benton Nissan of Hoover

Travis Payne

Sales Consultant

Benton Nissan of Hoover

1640 Montgomery Hwy
Hoover, AL 35216

not yet
rated
17 Reviews

17 Reviews of Travis Payne

October 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recommend TPayne for all your car buying needs. My..."

- musicmom27

I recommend TPayne for all your car buying needs. My family and I have purchased several cars from him and he has always been exceptional in caring and meeting all our needs for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2021

musicmom27 responded

We have had the privilege of working with TPayne for all our car buying needs. He is very professional, caring and exceptional in listening to his customers to meet our needs for purchasing a car. Our family has purchased several cars from him and we have beer very pleased and blessed with each car. If you are looking a honest dependable salesman TPayne is the one

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Car Buying Experience "

- Lexii00

Huge Appreciation to Travis Payne in sales who went above and beyond to make sure i got a car that fit my needs overall great experience I would highly recommend Travis Payne go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership "

- Ladym16

This was one of the most amazing experiences I've had in purchasing a vehicle. Carl was wonderful from beginning to end and helped me leave being happy about my purchase. The manager and entire staff were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend Benton Nissan if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle. Jessie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Rawls

June 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Salesman!!! "

- ambertucker32

This car purchasing experience was the best I have ever had. Travis Payne was knowledgeable, and worked diligently to get me the car that I wanted, in a way that I could manage, with the best interest rate possible. Everything about the car I purchased was explained to me before I left, the car was detailed, and filled with gas before we pulled off the lot. We were given information for contacting the dealership in case of questions or problems, as well as had our first maintenance appointment scheduled. I have purchased 2 cars from Mr. Payne. He is not out to just sell one a car, he actually cares about his customers. I'm very pleased with his service and will continue to do business with Nissan as long as he is around. All in all, it was the least painful experience I have ever had purchasing a car, taking less than 3 hours from start to finish, and now I have a car I can count on to transport my family on a daily basis. Sincerely, Amber Tucker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Travis Payne was very knowledgeable about all the Nissan..."

- Alaric.brooks

Travis Payne was very knowledgeable about all the Nissan products which made him easy to do business with. He looked out for my needs not the top sale on the lot. He was very friendly and performed excellent service with a smile. He didn't push anything on me he allowed me to take my time in making a decision which made me feel special and confident in making my decision. I would definitely recommened Travis to my friends and family in need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I live out of town and my 1st visit to Crown Nissian on..."

- Bdowns12

I live out of town and my 1st visit to Crown Nissian on Dec. 3rd started out with just killing time while waiting on my mom to finish chemotherapy. My sister and I drove on the lot and was greeted by Mr. Travis Payne the exact sales person my daughters God parents had recommended. I must say Mr. Payne really believes in customer satisfaction. I told him that my husband said he would try and buy me a car in 2013 but Mr. Payne said claim it because God said it is already done. So for me to be driving my new 2011 Infiniti M37 which the two of them plotted behind my back completing the paper work and delivered the car to me as my early Christmas present I know my husband had to be impressed with dealership, Mr. Payne and the deal you all presented.. Sincerely Mrs. Downs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I am very satisfied with the quality of customer service ..."

- tashiasupertee

I am very satisfied with the quality of customer service I got a crown Nissan by my consultant Travis Payne. He has made my car buying experience very helpful. He has sold me two of the best cars I could ever ask for. I look forward to buying car number three from him in the nearby future.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Travis Payne was my sales consultant. He was very..."

- SLA205

Travis Payne was my sales consultant. He was very attentive and got me a very good deal on my 2012 Nissan versa. He was very friendly and professional. He also got me a great deal on my insurance. I would recommend any and everyone to come check him out at Crown Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I purchased my Nissan Altima in 2009 at Crown Nissan in..."

- Bamby

I purchased my Nissan Altima in 2009 at Crown Nissan in Birmingham, AL and Travis Payne was my sales consultant. The minute I walked in the dealership, he welcomed me with a big hand shake and I felt as though I had made the right decision to visit this dealership. We looked at several vehicles in the show room and outside on the lot. He made sure I was satisfied with the vehicle I choose to purchase and I was comfortable with the price. I look forward to doing business with Travis again in the future. I will highly recommend my friends, family and co-workers to take a drive to Birmingham to Crown Nissan and ask for Travis Payne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"From the time we walked in until the time we left..."

- sddubrinsky

From the time we walked in until the time we left everyone was so nice. The total experience was great. The car is perfect. Travis is a gem in a very tough business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Smith

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ram 2500 car, priced at $28,955
2017 Ram 2500
used
Bright Silver Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Nissan Pathfinder car
2022 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gray exterior
FWD
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $80,995
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Nissan Altima car
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ford Taurus car
2016 Ford Taurus
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $26,860
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Scarlet Ember Tintcoat exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive