Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tripp Adams
Tripp Adams at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Tripp Adams

Product & Technology Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
8 Reviews

I have 30+ years in sales. I've collected exotic cars, raced cars, loved cars so here I am. I'm from Columbia, SC, and live in Charleston with my wife and four children.

Dealership Experience

2 mos

Industry Experience

2 mos

5.0

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Tripp Adams

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was a joy to work with! I stopped in with my family..."

- Cortney.Franklin

Tripp was a joy to work with! I stopped in with my family just to browse and honestly had no idea what I wanted. He was never “pushy” like most salesmen but instead talked to us like regular people. We actually laughed and talked like old friends for majority of our time there. He showed me the Telluride SX and I instantly fell in love. There were a bunch of other people there wanting to look at this same car and he did everything he could to secure it for me so that I didn’t lose it in the race. He handled my 3 year old perfectly and was so patient with us as we went through the whole process. I really was not planning to get a car that weekend and I think if he was suffocating like most salesmen, I may have just went home to “think about it”. I am so happy with my purchase and my experience with him! If I could buy another car then I would definitely be calling him up. Tripp is your man! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

What a lovely review. Thanks so very much. It means the world to Tripp and to us. Congratulations on your #Telluride.

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Tripp Adams went way and beyond to make..."

- sabinehagnford

Great experience. Tripp Adams went way and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted. Very pleasant and patient. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for acknowledging Tripp and congratulations on your #newcar.

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After being given the run around at another Kia location..."

- Nick elliot

After being given the run around at another Kia location for weeks, we were tired, frustrated and feeling very defeated. We're so glad things worked out the way they did - we found Tripp, Andy and Kia Country. From start to finish it only took a couple of hours and was the smoothest car purchase I've experienced. They were honest, humble and laid back and truly value your business. Tripp - thank you for being not only a pleasure but a joy to work with. You legit care about your customers and not just the numbers. You will win our business time and time again. We won't hesitate to refer everyone we know to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp made every effort to ensure we had the most on..."

- Sayla Hoffman

Tripp made every effort to ensure we had the most on pleasant experience with the best rates. He really made effort to get to know us and made me feel very safe being a first time car owner. I cannot say enough about this man, he’s truly the best salesman I’ve come into contact with through the whole shopping experience with other dealerships. Awesome guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding..."

- Plw110

Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding not your typical salesman would definitely buy from him again Tripp made me feel like I had someone in my corner looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey, Zola Gearding, Kelli Markosky

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was so kind and really made this car buying..."

- Bcaraboo13

Tripp was so kind and really made this car buying experience one to remember. So thankful for his friendly service! So happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, Chris Fabian

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia..."

- AndyB

This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia Country. They are good about maintenence friendly sales people. One of the best parts of our buying experience was being able to speak with Tripp who sold us our car, would come back just for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, AJ Matthews

Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks so much. Tripp is new to our team and he greatly appreciates the thumbs up. Congrats on finding your #soulmate.

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022..."

- WarEaglefaninSC

Ended up trading my second Kia Soul for a third - a 2022 Soul EX. I travel frequently due to my occupation and because I live in the middle of nowhere. Kia Country of Charleston had the vehicle I wanted and gave me the best trade possible on my 2015 Soul, that had 198,000+ miles on it. Tripp Adams made sure that I had a chance to look at my new vehicle thoroughly before I inked the purchase. I recommend Kia Country of Charleston to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A three-peat! We appreciate your enthusiasm and your loyalty. On behalf of Tripp and team Kia Country, Congratulations on finding your #soulmate.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Kia Carnival car, priced at $53,900
2022 Kia Carnival
used
Blue exterior
FWD