Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Troy Hiemstra.
Troy Hiemstra
Troy  Hiemstra at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.8

Troy Hiemstra

Sales Professional

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Troy Hiemstra

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with. Everyone is fantastic and..."

- purkk Verified Customer

Great dealership to work with. Everyone is fantastic and helpful. Good selection of quality vehicles. Would highly recommend and work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we are thrilled to hear that you were extremely pleased with your experience at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share such stellar feedback, we appreciate your recommendations. It is extremely important that our customers are comfortable throughout the entire process. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly down to earth dealership. No pressure to..."

- abross72 Verified Customer

Very friendly down to earth dealership. No pressure to buy, gave lots of different options for buying or leasing. Facility was clean and well maintained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Jones

Jan 18, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was very kind and open,he listened will,very..."

- bkoeman2@gmail.com Verified Customer

Rick was very kind and open,he listened will,very careing,and answered all my questions,, friendly in putting the deal together,and very helpful on all the little dealings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout your visit at our dealership. We appreciate your kind words about Rick, and we will be sure to share your compliments with him. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thought that the staff was friendly and informative...."

- mcferron98 Verified Customer

I thought that the staff was friendly and informative. They answered all of our questions and did everything we asked of them. We found a great car, for a great price and our overall experience was a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thanks for highlighting our friendly staff who helped make this such a great experience! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simon and his team took care of me in so many ways. They..."

- jwike Verified Customer

Simon and his team took care of me in so many ways. They weren’t the cheapest but they got me exactly what I wanted in a short amount of time so I could surprise my wife on her birthday. They were 100% honest and transparent, which is very difficult to find these days. I’m not easily impressed but this transaction, I was blown away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caryn de la Rosa, Simon Jones

Oct 23, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

We at Elhart GMC are excited to read we have excellent customer service. We always want to receive positive feedback. Thus, our attention is focused on our honest and transparent interaction between our sales team and customers. Thank you for recognizing Simon and our team. They work hard to make sure their customers are 100% completely satisfied. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Thanks again for your amazing words and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Troy was fantastic! No games. No wasted time. He helped..."

- HEUKERP Verified Customer

Troy was fantastic! No games. No wasted time. He helped find extra savings through my employer. Very satisfied with the experience. We are enjoying our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Jones

Oct 08, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Troy will be thrilled to hear that he's been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with him. Congrats on your new vehicle and we're glad you're enjoying it! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elhart GMC showroom is very neat and clean. The entire..."

- johnlknoll Verified Customer

Elhart GMC showroom is very neat and clean. The entire staff is very customer oriented from Sales persons, managers and office staff personnel. Troy, Rick, Simon and Cariyn are all top notch in their own expertise and working overtime to make sure our transaction went very smooth and timely. Thank you!’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caryn de la Rosa, Simon Jones , Rick Johns

Sep 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Troy, Rick, Simon and Caryn will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments. We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They worked with us to find the right price and we are..."

- ccook09 Verified Customer

They worked with us to find the right price and we are very happy with our purchase! We will have to see how their service department does when we need our vehicle serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Jones

Sep 21, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! First of all, thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this stunning review! It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. Troy and Simon are valuable members of our team and I will be sure to share your compliments with them. Our service department is top-notch and we looked forward to the opportunity to earn your business in that department as well. We look forward to working with you and if you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com. Sorry for the delayed response, I was on vacation last week!

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made the mistake of purchasing a used car from this..."

- kajenrow

I made the mistake of purchasing a used car from this dealership. Within hours of making the purchase I discovered several major issues with the car. I called them immediately and took the car back to the dealership the next day, and they confirmed that the issues I described were indeed present. I was told that "they would make the situation right"; however, after getting jacked around for a couple weeks the dealership informed me that they would not do anything to resolve the problems. I took the car to an Acura dealership I trust in the Detroit area and they discovered that Elhart had changed only the outer break pads to make it look like the breaks had been recently serviced as they claimed. The inner pads, however, were nearly metal on metal. That should tell you all you need to know about how they conduct their business and how they regard their customers. I spoke to Mr. Elhart directly about my situation and he also did nothing to resolve the situation. By far, the worst auto purchase experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Rivera

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd new truck I have purchased from Elhart GMC. Love the..."

- brennanjc Verified Customer

2nd new truck I have purchased from Elhart GMC. Love the dealership and its friendly "be-nice" culture! Everyone has been very professional and helpful. John Franklin, Service Manager is the best! Thanks to all....and yes I would buy again from Elhart and most definitely would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle or in need of service. Thank you again. James Brennan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi James, it was a pleasure to read about your recent experience with our dealership. Our team will be thrilled to hear how their great customer service has produced another satisfied customer. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (508 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,500

2017 Kia Forte

$11,500

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,399

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,399

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,911

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,911

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,756

2021 Kia Forte

$20,756

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,252

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,252

new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $35,675

2020 Nissan Frontier

$35,675