Search
Back
Start your review of Troy Portela.
Troy Portela
Troy Portela, Client Advisor, Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche
5.0

Troy Portela

Client Advisor

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche

213 US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

With over 20 years of experience in the Auto industry I enjoy helping clients find the perfect car for there family and personal driving needs. When not at work, I look forward to enjoying personal time with my family and traveling. If ever any extra time allows I enjoy playing drums for local rock musicians at various locations. Please feel free to call me at our Flemington Audi Porsche VW dealer for any Assistance I may be able to provide you with in finding that perfect car 908-782-2400 ask for Troy, I look forward to meeting with you here in the near future.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Porsche Brand Ambassador- Audi VW Specialst

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of Troy Portela

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What A Breeze! "

- Jrbryant05

Car buying the majority of this time is a rather stressful process but they seem to have eliminated that over at Flemkngton. For me it all started via a search on the web for the exact vehicle I wanted and it was all a breeze from there. Jessica reached out to me and was willing to send the necessary documentation to get the ball rolling but I opted to go in instead. The dealership was very accommodating and had a family owned feel, Troy may have the title of salesperson but he was more than that. There wasn’t a time that I felt as though I was being haggled into making a purchase. From his knowledge of my vehicle and the vehicles my pal was inquiring about to his personable attitude and demeanor, I appreciated it all. It was a two day process because I was paying cash but it still went a lot smoother than previous car buying experiences. Mari was straight forward and understanding that I’d be going back and forth before all was finalized, she even offered to have the vehicle delivered to my home. After the vehicle was purchased Troy reached out to make sure all was well and then a few days later Jessica did the same. This is how car buying should be. Good people with great attitudes that are willing to build a relationship and not just make a sale. To the team at Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche, thank you this time around and I’m sure to be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mari Doñe, Jessica Lavorgna

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and smooth purchase process"

- kriscev

Professional and courteous. Troy and Peter were persistent but not pesty. They gave us a good deal and gave us the time to consider it and do our research. I appreciated their transparency. Mari made the financial transaction easy to finalize. All in all, I think it was a win-win for everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Costigan, Mari Doñe

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- Muberlol

Troy "the man" Portela and the team always deliver a great experience in getting a new car. Thank you all so very much for doing a consistent job. The whole family is happy and very impressed with our new Jetta. Troy really guided us through the whole experience from day one until delivery day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" They’re # 1 in my book !"

- Gina

This dealership is # 1 in my book ! My brother bought a car from them a few months back and recommended we talk to Troy Portella. Well, he was right. Troy is a very friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable salesman. And his no hassle approach worked. We bought a new Porsche the following day ! We can’t thank him enough for his help ! He also introduced us to Peter Costigan and Scott Herbert who finalized the deal. We were very happy with how smoothly things went and told some friends who will be going there too. Great job guys ! Sincerely, Gina S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Costigan , Scott Hebert

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Troy is by far The best salesman I’ve ever dealt with !"

- Ed Cubberly

My experience with your dealship was amazing. Troy Portela gave us a first class experience from the get go ! He was not your typical pushy salesman. Instead he talked us through the process and made myself and my wife Very comfortable. I will gladly tell my friends to buy from your dealership and undoubtably return for my next purchase ! Also, special thanks to Peter Costigan and Scott Hebert for making this whole process a piece of cake ! Thanks guys, great job !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Costigan, Scott Herbert

Mar 01, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Ed, no thank YOU for trusting us with your business. We are so glad we could offer you such a positive experience. Congratulations from our entire team.

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Precise- Tentative- perfect- "

- Perfection

My cousin purchased her Audi from Troy Portela last month and she suggested I reach out to Troy for my Porsche. I made an appointment with Troy and travelled from Parsippany to meet with Troy and my buying decision was made the very same day. I’m now a proud owner of a 2019 Cayenne thanks to his expertise and choosing the right options that fit my needs. A seamless, pleasant and best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I highly recommend dealing with Troy Portela for a personalized car buying experience the entire staff was professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Herbert, Mari Doñe

Mar 01, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job "

- rmartini

Want to Thank Troy Portela and the entire staff for doing a fantastic job! From beginning to end just a seamless experience!! Appreciate your professionalism and respect to all of our questions and needs .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Budd, Dave Dargenio

Feb 25, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Mr. Martini - thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was an absolute pleasure and we are so glad you like the way we do business. Remember to give us a call if you have any other questions. Congratulations.

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience!"

- JBags

We had the absolutely best car buying experience at this dealership!! There was zero stress from beginning to end and every single person that we encountered exemplified what anyone would want when buying or leasing a car. Troy Portela was the Sales Consultant who worked with us. His easygoing yet exceptionally knowledgeable and professional style kept us relaxed from the test drive to pickup. He was attentive without being pushy and I would recommend him to EVERYONE! Sales Manager Doug Mathewson stopped by and checking in on us each time we were at the dealership. I appreciate the professional and relaxed demeanor shown. Our last interaction was with John Budd who was also great and didn’t oversell or make us feel foolish for not purchasing add ons such as protection plans. This team is a 5 through and through. Frankly....I’d give them a 10 if I could!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Mathewson, Jon Budd

Feb 25, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

Wow - thank you so much! We are so glad you like how we like to do business and we are even happier we made it such a positive experience for YOU!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Troy is the man. "

- Jmc

Troy was a knowledgeable and honest partner for me in my purchase of my new VW. He took so much time to show me all the features, explain the process (first time buying a car on my own) and answer every question with patience and professionalism. After my purchase, I had some follow-up questions regarding some of the car’s features, and he created an informative video so that I could actually see how to operate it! (And it was entertaining.) I highly recommend Troy and his colleagues, Mari and Doug, who were patient, positive and professional throughout the entire process. Five plus stars for Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Mathewson, Mari Doñe

Feb 22, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good service, very kind salesman "

- Oscarodas

Very good service, good price, nice people, they are friendly, found the car nice and clean, ready to go, full of gas, brand new tires, goog price for a wonderful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

Flemington Volkswagen Audi Porsche responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Cayman

$96,590

2018 Porsche Boxster

$89,870

2018 Porsche Macan

$57,180

2019 Porsche 911

$121,470

2019 Porsche 911

$119,380

2018 Porsche Macan

$59,590

2018 Porsche Panamera

$105,540

2019 Porsche 911

$137,730