Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Zola Gearding
Zola Gearding at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Zola Gearding

Business Manager

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
45 Reviews

I moved to Charleston in 2020 and I absolutely LOVE it. I served in the Navy for four years and have worked in the car business since 2007, ten of those years as a Finance Manager. At the end of the day, I like helping people and I think I'm good at understanding what they want. Nothing is more fun than helping someone get their first car. I have two daughters, one in law school and one in graduate school.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

45 Reviews

Write a Review

45 Reviews of Zola Gearding

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only complaint I have with this dealership is they..."

- cgm29483

The only complaint I have with this dealership is they wouldn't put the vehicle in mine and my mom's name using my Power of Attorney for my mom. Otherwise everyone I dealt with were very courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Kelli Markosky

Sep 22, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Unfortunately, we must abide by compliance and regulations. Thank you for the 5-stars and congrats to your Mom.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very..."

- Mysticwood

Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very engaging. He was very knowledgeable about his product(s). Also very helpful in explaining the newest features. AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Thiemann Jr., Jimmy Walker

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding..."

- Plw110

Tripp was great and very compassionate and understanding not your typical salesman would definitely buy from him again Tripp made me feel like I had someone in my corner looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey, Kelli Markosky, Tripp Adams

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tripp was so kind and really made this car buying..."

- Bcaraboo13

Tripp was so kind and really made this car buying experience one to remember. So thankful for his friendly service! So happy with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Fabian , Tripp Adams

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me..."

- Brandonvarnadore

Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me the truck and was very nice to my family. Took me a day to make up my mind. Kia country has been in contact to insure everything is in proper order.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker, Justin Bimonte, Caleb Fulmer, DJ Thiemann Jr.

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Excellent to hear. Thank you and congratulations.

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia..."

- AndyB

This is our second Kia Soul we have purchased from Kia Country. They are good about maintenence friendly sales people. One of the best parts of our buying experience was being able to speak with Tripp who sold us our car, would come back just for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Matthews, Tripp Adams

Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks so much. Tripp is new to our team and he greatly appreciates the thumbs up. Congrats on finding your #soulmate.

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy was very friendly and informative. The process was..."

- Stephendeas42

Jimmy was very friendly and informative. The process was easy and did not take much time. I was satisfied with the experience and Jimmy helped make it that way

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Walker

Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thanks for telling everyone. #WeMakeItEasy. Thank you and congratulations from Jimmy and Kia Country.

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia County made getting a car super easy. We knew the car..."

- Jennifer Billinghurst

Kia County made getting a car super easy. We knew the car we wanted, took it for a test drive, signed and was on our way within a few hours. Compared to other car shopping experiences this was far easier. Our salesperson Calab was fun and easy to work with. 10/10 would recommend. 👍👌

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Fulmer

Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. #WeMakeItEasy. So glad, Caleb provided a 5-star experience. Congratulation and enjoy your new car.

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was super friendly, listened to what we wanted,..."

- Danielle

Justin was super friendly, listened to what we wanted, and wasn't pushy at all. He showed us several options and didn't try to change out minds when we chose a lesser option. Justin worked with us to get the number we needed to drive off the lot. Excellent trade in amount too. Super fast experience. Very, very happy. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte

Aug 17, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We're delighted that Justin helped you get the car you wanted and the deal you needed. Congratulations on your new #Sportage.

August 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was incredibly helpful in our trade in and made..."

- Shamilton0987

Justin was incredibly helpful in our trade in and made the car buying process a total breeze! I would highly recommend him and Kia Charleston!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte

Aug 09, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #new car. #WeMakeItEasy

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive