About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

All American Ford of Kingston

4.8

444 Lifetime Reviews

128 Rte 28, Kingston, New York 12401 Directions
Sales: (877) 841-2051

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

444 Reviews of All American Ford of Kingston

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Poor service. No call back when promised. Incompetent servic"

- vikramjai

I purchased a vehicle at All American Ford with a warranty. I dropped off the vehicle for warranty repair and two days later I called back twice and was told that a service manager would call back. No one called. I called on the third day to check on my vehicle and was again told that a service manager would call back. I told the receptionist that I have called before and no one calls back. They passed on the message and a service person called back stating all is taken care of. All repairs were complete. I picked up the vehicle and nothing was repaired. He stated the issues with the vehicle were normal. They were not. I finally gave up and repaired the issues myself but since the vehicle was under bumper to bumper warranty they should cover it. Very unprofessional operation. Poor service. If I ran my business the way they do I would be out of business quickly. Hope you don't need repair for your vehicle. Go to some other dealer. Sales department was fine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Dachenhausen
May 15, 2017

"Awful Experience "

- Tara

I just went in to have a Carco inspection done for my insurance. I called in the morning and the woman I spoke to, Gina, said come in before 4:30. I went in on my lunch break, around 12:30 where the receptionist brought me to Gina's desk. I was greeted by a clearly frustrated Gina, slamming her phone and murmuring about her frustrations. When she finally acknowledged me she said, " You know what? I'm on my lunch break and I need to eat. Can you wait?." I said, "I'm on my lunch break too, I can come back." She told me to fill out the paperwork and she got up. I was so frustrated that her lunch break was now my problem that I got up to leave. I told the receptionist that Gina was incredibly rude and she offered to have another man do the inspection. I said no that's okay. Then she receptionist offered to do it, and she was really sweet so I said sure. She did it in about a minute and it was on my way. Then I get two back to back phone calls from Gina that the memory card wasn't in the camera and that I needed to come back. At that point, my lunch break was almost over and I was so fed up I'll never go back. Horrible experience and rudely treated. Next time, Gina, mention to your clients the times you'll be busy on your lunch break.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina
March 28, 2017

"Excellent Sales experience!"

- jetman5843

Went to the dealership with no intention to actually buy a vehicle that particular day. Saw several vehicles that looked really nice and decided to go take a look at them. George Dienos came out and asked me a few questions. I test drove a couple of vehicles. George helped me every step of the way and was not your pushy "have I got a deal for you" salesman. He was not looking to corner me into a particular vehicle. I ended up driving out of there 2-1/2 hours later with an excellent vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GEORGE DIENOS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2017

"Can't Get a Call Back"

- emmmm107

I called the first time, was directed to the voicemail of a Gina, and left a message. Never received a call back. I called the next day and again left a message with Gina. When she called me back I was in the bathroom so I didn't pick up, she did not leave a voicemail. I called back five minutes later and got her voicemail. I will be taking my car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina
January 17, 2017

"Criminals!!!"

- Anonymous518

The magical land where you can come in for $3,000 worth of service you didn't actually need!!! And then come back the same day with the SAME ISSUE! Ripped off and disgusted with the way they treat their customers, not to mention their employees (I witnessed the service manager interrupting his employees and speaking rudely to them during my service visit). I felt taken advantage of and patronized by every single employee there, this place is an absolute disgrace. DO NOT GO HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES FOR ANY REASON.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Dachenhausen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : All service employees - GARBAGE!
December 21, 2016

"Great customer service "

- laura j fletcher

I was having an issue with the steering in my 2014 Ford Fusion so I called Nicole in the service department at All American Ford. She got me an appointment right away and the problem was fixed. Nicole shows compassion to her customers needs and is very knowledgeable of her work. I highly recommend the service and sales departments at All American Ford. I want to give a very special thanks to Nicole again for her dedicated hard work. Thanks for going above and beyond whenever I bring my vehicle in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole (service dept.)
December 01, 2016

"Poor communication, poor service"

- PDK114

I purchased a 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid from them in March 2014. The sale went smooth and I was very impressed with the professionalism of the sales staff and the value I got for my trade. Skip forward to the beginning of this year, I started hearing a loud rattle coming from the rear driver side area of the car. I opened the trunk and pulled aside all of the carpeting back there and could not find anything loose. I had a appointment for an oil change so I asked if they could look into the rattle as well. When they finish the oil change, I am told that the rattle is from some items I had rolling around my trunk, to which I open my trunk and show them that it is empty. I also see then that one of the knobs that hold the battery cover on is missing, and let them know that. I am told "someone will get back to me", and as is a common theme in these reviews, no one ever does. It came time for my next oil change, and once again I let them know about the rattle. I get my car back and am told that they can hear the rattle, but have no idea what is causing it. "Someone will get back in touch with you" I was told yet again, and yet again weeks go by with no one calling. I then receive in my email, a survey to let them know how they how they did. I let them know that I no longer have any faith in their service department, and do not appreciate the lack of communication of issues. Wouldn't you know it, I was contacted by them to set up an appointment to see their service manager to go for a test drive to see what the issue is. I bring the car in and the service manager leans on the back and hears a click on the driver side rear and says he knows exactly what is wrong with the car and we can schedule an appointment to fix it. He also apologized for the fact that it took him five minutes to find what no one else could find in two other visits. An appointment was made for me to drop off my car at night and have it fixed the next day, on my day off, so it would be ready for me to take to work the next day. The next morning I received a call from my service advisor with the price, and the it wasn't covered under the extended warranty I had purchased with the car. He also told me that they didn't have the parts in stock and that they wouldn't be getting them until the following morning. At this point my hands are tied, I need my car fixed but also need to be able to get to work the following day. He assures me that he can have the car ready first thing in the morning for me, and I let him know I'll be in when I get out of work to pick it up. I borrow my mother's car so that I can go to work the next day, since they never offered a loaner car to me, and come back at 4:30pm to pick up my car. The receptionist asks why I'm there and if I was called that my car was ready. I told her, no, but my service advisor told me that the car will be ready first thing in the morning. She tells me to wait in the service advisor's office, which I do for close to 10 minutes before he shows up. He spends time looking for my paperwork, and then informs me that the parts never came in and they would be in in the morning. I am now getting very annoyed that nobody bothered to let me know that my car wasn't fixed, and the service advisor claimed that he had called me that morning to let me know. He shows me his notes on the contract to which I show him that those notes were dated the day before, and that was the time that he had called me to go over the quote. So now I'm very angry and fed up with the lack of communication. I tell them to give me my keys and that I am done, 3 times now they have failed to fix this issue. And then they can't find my key, it took them 10 minutes to locate them. I am so tired of the lack of communication and the fact that they will not own up to their mistakes. I am now back to driving a car with bad shocks, since I cannot afford to miss work due to not having transportation, and I cannot inconvenience my family any more than I have. Plus, I have just found out that the parts they were charging me for would have been covered under warranty if they had fixed the issue the first time I had brought it to their attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Dachenhausen
September 22, 2016

"SALESMAN MICHAEL MARINZULICH"

- James Todd

I was always a ford guy. After dealing with the past dealers in your location, I went to Toyota for years> Why I stopped at your dealership that night I really dont know other than it was next to resturant we were eating at. I looked at the trucks and liked them. I looked up and had seen a salesman approching us, thinking HERE WE GO!! A salesman came up to me, not pushing, not trying to sell me anything. I was happy that he was just talking, answering my questions, talking with us like a normal person that we met looking at the same truck. He knew everything that I wanted to know, and some things that I would have thought about later, but forgot to ask. I would never have considered buying a ford after many bad experinces with them. Now I find myself not only interested in Ford, but actually trusting a salesman. Mike, my salesman, just has this unique gift of making people feel like you can still find that old school honest guy who actually cares about you and probley your second largest purchase in your life. He never attempted to sell us anything he thought you needed. He listened to what we were saying, and worked way later then he had to , just to make sure we were looking at the best deal for us. I offered to come back in the morning, you know to let the poor guy go home... He wouldnt have it. The dealership closed up and everyone left him, just him and us. THATS UNBELIEVEABLE NOW A DAYS!!! I explained to him that my credit is not the greatest, I had a medical problems in the past that hurt my credit. He seemed to work harder. The next day he had us in a new 2016 F350 4x4 Lariet. I still cant believe it, but its true. Its my truck!! Mike again stayed late just to make sure that I knew as much about the truck as possible. And again he stayed late, they locked up and went home, with Mike still outside showing us all the bells and whistles of our AWESOME TRUCK!!!! I can tell you this WE ARE FORD PEOPLE AGAIN, BECAUSE OF MIKE!!!! Not sure of who is the owner of this dealership ALL AMERICAN FORD IN KINGSTON NY 12401. But you should watch this guy, he is the BEST THING GOING FOR FORD AND YOUR DEALERSHIP. I am a working man, and do not hand out slaps on the back for doing your job. BUT, I am going to take time to write this to you, to let you know what an exceptional individual you have working for you. If you people ever listen to customers, PAY ATTENTION TO THIS LETTER, TAKE GOOD CARE OF THIS GUY, OR CHEVY OR DODGE WILL!!!! Again, I am A Ford man again, and very proud of that.I THANK MICHAEL MARINZULICH AND I HOPE YOU LET HIM KNOW WHAT AND OUTSTANDING EMPLOYEE THAT HE IS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ROSS HUBERT
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : MICHAEL MARINZULICH
Sep 23, 2016 -

All American Ford of Kingston responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, James. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know Mike was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Regards, All American Ford of Kingston Team

August 31, 2016

"The most friendly ford service I have ever used"

- Sheepdog

We live in Arizona and found the service department to be more caring and efficient than any we have used in Florida or Arizona. Our dog was with us and a female employee made a special effort to provide us with a bowl of water. When our dog knocked the bowl over, she insisted on cleaning up. The service was done in the promised time frame and the bill had no surprises. A first!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone was helpful
Sep 01, 2016 -

All American Ford of Kingston responded

Thanks for taking the time for driving/travelling from Arizona to visit All American Ford Of Kingston. We are pleased to hear about your visit with us, and that you found our service department to be caring and efficient. We are very appreciative of the perfect rating you have given us as well. We hope to serve you again in the future! Warm Regards, All American Ford Of Kingston Team

August 09, 2016

"Highly recommended for Sales and Service"

- Ace Detective Retired

Brought an out of State purchase in for a NY Inspection. Expected that I wouldnt be a priority but was pleasantly surprised by the willing assistance of Sales and Service, particularly Assistant Service Manager Mary Valdez. The treatment I received made me an instant All American Customer . It is a modern up to date location only with the attention that I used to get at the old one person "shade tree garage". You dont get lost in the shuffle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IRA WEINER
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
BILL BOHAN
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
LANN RUBIN
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Assistant Service Manager Mary Valdez give her 5 stars too
Aug 11, 2016 -

All American Ford of Kingston responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new car! Mary is an asset to our team, and it is encouraging to hear that she impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Remember to check out our Facebook page for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Warm regards, All American Ford of Kingston Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 444 results