About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autohaus on Edens, LLC

3.2

26 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Frontage Rd, Northbrook, Illinois 60062 Directions
Sales: (847) 272-7900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Autohaus on Edens, LLC

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2017

"proficient "

- natalie gibson

outstanding balance of customer service and knowledge of service schedule. .was able to get me in last minute for my b schedule. Couldn't be happier with Eddie Garcia and the whole autohaus team. Thanks again Natalie Gibson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Garcia
June 15, 2017

"The best Mercedes Benz Dealer in the Chicagoland area"

- jsolomon

My greater family and I have been client's of Autohaus on Edens for 20+ years. Customer service in sales and service is top notch. Ricky Pena's professionalism, expertise, and politeness is why I continue to be an Autohaus on Eden's client. He made my wife's recent GLE purchase simple and easy. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Pena, Eddie Garcia
March 27, 2017

"The Good, The Ugly and The Bad"

- jpg

The Good. Have driven Mercedes E350 for several years, bought at Autohaus on Edens in Northbrook, IL.. Great car, great service. Have been pleased with a whole thing particularly a service manager named Ken Dunaway, consistently friendly and helpful. Went in for routine service recently. Ken provided a 2017 loaner for the day. Loved it. Asked Ken a few questions and he was particularly helpful. Decide to buy the 2017. The Ugly. Friday, 3/24, went back a couple of weeks later with my wife to show her and pick out colors. Knew exactly what I wanted. Had appointment at 4 PM. Salesman decided to tell me all the features, demonstrate and upsell me on options. I told him to stop with the technical and the options and that all I wanted to do was buy. This was a veteran salesman, no rookie. After two hours at 6 PM he advises the dealer was closing and to come back tomorrow. This was the ugly of the preconception of a car salesman. Told me about everything he needed to say without once asking me what I wanted to know and when offered shut me down. The Bad. No way I'm going back to see him again. Lost customer. Now I have to start over again with a new dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Dunaway
February 20, 2017

"refusal to provide a warranty service"

- Ellen Olshansky

Mark Tames, I would like to know why and who put notes on our family account NOT to service our cars. We never had any work done by them, no outstanding balances. ALL WARRANTY work. Please let me know what is going on at your dealership and why you are discriminating against a consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
January 30, 2017

"Expect Ethical Treatment at a Mercedes Dealer"

- Jay S

I stopped into Autohaus looking for an ML 350 for my wife. The particular car was in the shop getting certified and not available to see. I was given information on it which included a printed paper with the entire price which included all fees and taxes. The next evening I brought my wife to look at it. On arrival, the first thing we inspected was the rear lift-gate which didn't work and made scratching and grinding noises. Supposedly it was in the shop getting certified earlier? Based on the original tires and lift-gate situation, the Certification appeared to be "pencil whipped". The test drive went well but shortly after leaving the dealer, the low fuel light came on. Upon return and sitting down to complete the paperwork, Phillip the salesman pointed out the price had been increased since yesterday. Also, he had transposed the mileage and price so the car was actually $36,000 total and not the $33,140 we had agreed on. The car had 30,850 miles on it. Phillip had also implied earlier the price included two extra years of warranty and service, now he told us it was an additional $3495. On my total price paperwork, he wrote "two additional years of maintenance". After wasting a long drive to see it, there was no choice but walk away from the deception and the condition the car was in. Why would I pay thousands extra just to have to get it fixed on my time? As a retired military General Officer and pilot, I had to be on a plane early the next morning. Thanks Autohaus for totally wasting our time with your lousy "certified maintenance" and deceptive sales tactics. We assumed the dealer was honest and would abide by the integrity tenants listed on their web site under the heading "Why Choose Autohaus on Edens"? They failed to do that. Additionally, I never received a follow up from the general manager like I have at other luxury car dealers in the past. Maybe they could make you feel good and you would overlook their wise guy shenanigans. Maybe you don't mind being deceived, wasting money, and possibly overlooking ethics, but not me. The best advice to anyone looking to buy a car there is CUSTOMER BEWARE..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip G.
June 19, 2015

"Previously Reviewed, Problem Solved"

- RyanE

After experiencing some issues with servicing my vehicle I spoke to management and was surprised with how well they managed my situation. We spoke on the phone and they were very polite, reviewed the situation, and came up with a resolution that was fair to all parties involved. They went above and beyond to fix an issue - very honest company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Tames
May 21, 2015

"The Worst Decision as a Car Owner "

- RyanE

I have never encountered a more corrupt and unscrupulous dealership in my life. For a period of time in 2014 I made the worst decision in my life as a car owner - I picked this dealership to service my car. After they "fixed" several things (only to literally break on my way home) I should have known better. They of course had reasons why they needed to bill me again for fixing the exact thing again, so I followed along. A mile in, a mile out - right? Anyways, after the leaving the dealership on one of these occasions I was driving home and the car began to shake. This frightened me so naturally (and gratefully) I slowed down and took the next exit off the highway. As I'm driving to find a place to pull over - I kid you not - one of my wheels literally detaches and my car literally grinds into the ground. Keep in mind, this is ON THE WAY HOME from the dealership! The next day I call Autohaus & they completely deny any wrong doing! I have the car taken a look at from 3rd parties and they all agree : these guys used a power wrench and completely stripped the lug nuts on the wheel, causing it to fall off. This cost me roughly $20,000 in damages ranging from mechanical to body work. Please, please, please - avoid this place at all costs. Learn from my costly mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Lood
March 04, 2015

"Hidden Damage - Buyers Beware Buying from Autohaus"

- jteoh1

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned S550 from Oleg in Aug, 2014. He claimed he has been working at the the dealership for 10 years. But, he couldn't even give a simple instruction of how to open the S550 with a key blade stating that it was the wrong key blade. It took about 4 months and made me run around to local dealer to finally find out the key blades are correct all along, what was missing was the right operating instruction. Oleg is really incompetent. Do not trust him, as he has misrepresented the condition of the car. The CPO certification and inspection indicated that bumper was repaired and cut, scratches, gouges fixed. But, I found cuts and lots of scratches at the bottom of the front bumper. They denied selling the car in that condition. But, the used car sales manager was dumb enough to send me the original listing photos, when zoomed in, they clearly matched the bumper damaged I complained to them earlier. I challenge the dealer to show me photos indicating no such damage as I claimed. I had asked them earlier to pick up the car from my residence about 40 miles to give them the opportunity but they refused. Later, when I saw the evidence in the photos, they changed their mind. They wanted to pick up the car to inspect it at the dealer. I could no longer trust them to touch my car. If they could lie in the CPO report, what else would they do to my vehicle unsupervised? I gave them the opportunity to come inspect in my residence but they never responded. Don't be fooled by their low internet prices. There are hidden costs that you don't see. I got estimates from Mercedes recommended body shops; it would cost around $2000 to replace the bumper as the cuts/tears were so severe, they are beyond repair. Autohaus would not pay a cent. You’re better off buying from an honest dealer at a fair price. I had reported them to Better Business Bureau and the Illinois Attorney General.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oleg Shmuylovskiy
August 15, 2012

"BEWARE!!! Scare tactics and charged 50% more than any..."

- imne1

BEWARE!!! Scare tactics and charged 50% more than any other Mercedes dealer for the same part and work. Be very careful and make sure you get a second opinion from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edmundo Garcia
February 12, 2012

"I purchased my previous car from Autohaus On Edens in..."

- Krzysztof5

I purchased my previous car from Autohaus On Edens in Northbrook in 2007 and couldn't be more pleased with the purchase and service over the years that followed, so much so that I just purchased my next new car from them. Suzanne Wadina was my saleswomen. Excellent response to all questions, also helpful and more than accomodating in my trade-in of my vehicle. It was a pleasure doing business with Suzie. If next time I want to purchase a new car, I will return to this dealership. I would definitely recommend to others on purchasing a vehicle from Autohaus On Edens. They have just outstanding service ! Thanks so much Suzie !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Wadina
1
1 - 10 of 26 results