About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Best Auto Sales

3217 N 10th st, Arlington, Virginia 22201
Sales: (703) 528-0606

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
0% Recommend

Overall Rating 1.2

30 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Best Auto Sales
30 Lifetime Reviews
Best Auto Sales Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

The Used Car Factory

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Brookside Motors Inc

290 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carscam
6/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They are running a big scam! "

stay away from this dealer. Scam! Don't Go There 7438 Queens Blvd Elmhurst Ny 11373.. They Are Liars. Mohammad Apr 26, 2014 Bunch of liars they say one price, before you are just about to sign the contract, the price is up $3000.00 it should be clear on the internet not when you go in very poor service. I was going to buy the E 350 put I went to world auto and honored the same price that they had on the internet, with no hidden charges!!!!!!! Kudos to world auto!!!!!!!! Brex Apr 23, 2014 I never recommned this dealer to anyone. The price you see on the internet and the price you get when you go face to face has big diffrenece. In average it may reach up to $3000. This is a big amount and it should be communicated on the interne Jane Apr 17, 2014 prices posted are NOT actual prices! Add a few THOUSAND to what you see here!! Andrew Apr 7, 2014 SCAM. The prices listed on their site are if you FINANCE. The actual price if you choose not to will be THOUSANDS more. Bob Apr 3, 2014 They are running a big scam! Won't sell a car unless you finance it so they can add thousands on to the price, stay away from this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fawad Awan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
akkobi
2/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WARNING!! DO NOT BUY A FROM THIS DEALER. REGRETFULL..."

WARNING!! DO NOT BUY A FROM THIS DEALER. REGRETFULL Y BOUGHT A 2008 BMW 750Li 1. Major problems with the cars. 2. They don't clean the cars before selling, or if they do, not good at all. 3. You'll find fault, STOP right there, DO NOT BUY. That will be your first and last warning. If you let them pressure you into buy, which they are very good about it, they will tell you "Oh... that's a not a problem; we 'll take care of it. Don't worry” When you hear that, it's time the leave the place or you'll buy and be miserable until you buy another car. 4. They are very pushy and Liars. They don't do emission on the vehicles, so you will have to do your own emission before they will register the car for you or before you can register. THEY WILL NOT TELL YOU THAT EMMISSION IS REQUIRED BEFORE THE CAN PROCESS THE REGISTRATION. 5. They will pressure you to sign lots of papers without giving you a chance to read. But read… ignorant is NOT A DEFENSE. They will mumble and destruct you to sign all kinds of paper work. I hope you’re reading this before BUYING and not after. They are only friendly before you buy, after that they don't want to see or hear from you ever again. Some of my problems: . I had 5 codes, from fuel level sensors A & B, Lost Communication with instrument panel cluster (IPC Control Module) and more. Car dies completely, no power whatsoever, to jump it takes about 5 to 10 minutes, No ignition lights at all, no sound, etc. Tips before buying. 1. Test DRIVE the car for at least 30 minutes, from the side streets to the highway. Drive it! 2. Take a mechanic with you, pay him or her $100 or so, will very well worth it. 3. Rent or buy ODBII code reader. Check to make sure there no code like check engine light, ABS, Catalytic Converter, O2 sensor. etc4. make sure you check UNDER THE HOOD and The ENTIRE CAR..LOOK..LOOK..LOOK UNDER THE CAR... Check for oil leaks etc. 5. CHECK to sure all the basic features works: All Doors and Windows, signal lights, radio, CD player, GPS, trunk opening, etc. DO NOT BE too excited about buying the car, even if it’s the car you’ve been looking for years, because you’ll fail to check basic things. Be careful AVOID PRIMEAUTO GROUP 3217 N 10th st Arlington, VA 22201

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manger Chris, No trust worthy, financial lady rude, sales, don't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
phaze1
6/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The epitome of a shady used car dealer. Everything that..."

The epitome of a shady used car dealer. Everything that comes out of Tarek's mouth is a lie and it's no surprise that the owner is worse. When I went to discuss the details of the transaction in the office, the owner came down with a stack of closing documents to sign before we even agreed to the terms. He stated that I just need to sign a couple documents in order for him to generate a quote for the interest rate. In addition, he covered the details of what was written on the contract with the top stack of papers and asked me to sign at the bottom. He then tried to charge me 22%. Who does something that bold? Ridiculous! In addition, they never upheld their promise to resolve the many issues on the car. The car was a lemon with nothing but problems. On top of everything, the car was delivered with an empty tank of gas. When I asked them to fill it up, they told me to come back tomorrow because they didn't have any cash. When I asked them the next day, they gave me another excuse. The owner just keeps saying "don't worry, don't worry" and then does nothing to help resolve your problems. I have never had any experience in any industry that was bad enough to compel me to write a bad review online. The absolute WORST used car dealer in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fareed, Tarik and Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Dowens16
3/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST AUTO SALES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All these workers do..."

WORST AUTO SALES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All these workers do here is LIE and LIE and LIE!!!!! They tell you, DONT WORRY, GIVE US A DAY, I PROMISE. The place is so unprofessional and disgusting. All you get from this is miscommunication And promises they dont keep. BEWARE. NIGHTMARE ON ELMS STREET!! If you want your Finances messed up or complete STRESS...this is the perfect place to go to. I cannot believe they have been in business for 25 years....ya, SCAMMING CUSTOMERS!!!! I bought a car 2 months ago and they gave me 2 sets of 30 day tags!! It took me having to harass them to get my tags!!! The for the car I bought was years worth of Driving added to the mileage because they drive the cars as their own so you have no idea what issues your car might really have. They gave us the car dirty too! I they took my car to do inspection and gave me a loaner car with the gas light on...WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I traded another car in and gave them $7k to put towards what they are giving me for the car and they did not pay it off!!! Till this day the loan is still not paid off...my bank converted my loan to a unsecured loan raising my rate to 18 percent and I am past due. They lied to us saying they would pay the car off and this week for 2 months!! When I went there and got one often most unprofessional accountant in the world to sign a statement that the car would be paid off Monday after she lied to me about promising to pay it off thy paid it Tuesday....THEN THE CHECK BOUNCED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its still not paid off WTF!!!! I am resorting to a lawyer. They dont care about your life, your business, your finances...anything. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!!! All the nice cars are a LIE!!! The owner FRED will say whatever he can so you wont do anything to him....AGAIN DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. I am about to write to the consumer affairs now!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

FRED, ACCOUNTING DEPT LADY

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
RWatkins32
2/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"-The car was a lemon and overpriced. -90% of what..."

-The car was a lemon and overpriced. -90% of what Tarik and the owner said was a lie. -Would not honor 30 day warranty -Car was delivered with an empty tank of gas -Tried to hide the interest rate while I was signing the papers and said it was not important

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tarik and the owner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
VABANKCARD
12/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought my second car from this place, 2006 BMW 325i,..."

I bought my second car from this place, 2006 BMW 325i, easy no pressure business. I have to be honest that some of the bad reviews seem suspect, maybe other dealers who are only out to seek revenge maybe? If this dealer was so bad would they be in business for over 25 years, and sell as many cars as they do? Donâ??t take everything you read online as the bible, I would recommend anyone that is need of a luxury car to stop by and you will see how well you are treated. A.J

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donarcides
7/26/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST AUTO SALES is what this dealer should be called. ..."

WORST AUTO SALES is what this dealer should be called. the absolute worst car buying experience!! Dont let their friendliness trick you, they are very nice because they are about to rip you off. They are nice but that's because they are happy to rip you off. The owner is the biggest crooks of the bunch. I dealt with Ramin, tarik, the finance manager and the owner, FRED. They do not honor their so call 30 day warranty, they just keep telling you that their shop is busy. They advertise one price will switch the price when you get there. Stay away from THIS CROOKS. EL PEOR DEALER. LADRONES AL MAXIMO. No honran la garantia, te haran firmar pronto para que tenga que comprar de ellos el carro y al interest que ellos quieran. NO FIRMES , NI ENTRES, NI VISITE. AHORRESE UN DOLOR DE CABEZA. RAMIN, FRED,TARIK SON SUPER AMABLES PERO ES PORQUE TE VAN A ROBAR ASI QUE NO DEJES QUE ESO TE HAGA SENTIR QUE TE VAN A DAR UN BUEN DEAL. ENTRE MAS FELICES LOS VEAS , MAS TE ESTAN ROBANDO.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ramin, Tarik, Fred

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
dcan2315
7/14/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I MUST SAY THIS HAS BEEN THE ABSOLUTE WORST EXPERIENCE..."

I MUST SAY THIS HAS BEEN THE ABSOLUTE WORST EXPERIENCE AND THE MOST UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER BEEN IN IN MY LIFE!!!. THESE PEOPLE AT BEST AUTO SALES ARE COMPLETE JOKES, THIEVES, CROOKS WHATEVER YOU WANT TO CALL THEM!! I PURCHASED A RANGE ROVER 2004 FROM THEM THIS MONTH AND SINCE I BOUGHT IT, BAD BRAKES, BAD ALTERNATOR, BELTS, CRACKED WINDSHIELD ON DAY OF PURCHASE THAT THEY REPLACED. THE MOMENT I DROVE IT OFF THE LOT I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AND THE TRUCK STARTED TO SHAKE. I THOUGHT TO MYSELF I "HOPE" I DIDNT BUY A LEMON. BUT INDEED I DID. KNOWING THAT THIS KINDVE CAR IS VERY EXPENSIVE MY PERSONAL MECHANIC SAYS THE DAMAGES ARE ABOUT $1500.00 TO FIX. I CALLED TARIQ AND THIS CLOWN SAYS I'D HAVE TO BRING IT IN TO THERE SHOP TO FIX AND HE WUD GIVE ME A BETTER PRICE. ALSO NOTE: THE CAR I PURCHASED WAS AN ONLINE BUY WHICH MEANS ON THERE ADVERTISEMENT ITS A FREE WARRANTY PURCHASE...HOWEVER AN ALTERNATOR AND BELTS ARENT COVERED IN THERE WARRANTY SO THEY'RE TRYING TO MAKE ME PAY FOR IT! 20 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE OF THE CAR THIS IS THE BULLSHIT I HAVE GONE THROUGH. LISTEN UP! DONT EVER BUY FROM THESE PRICKS, THEY WILL SPEAK TO YOU LIKE YOUR THEY'RE YOUR FRIEND BUT TREAT YOU LIKE A PIECE OF TRASH! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER IN ANYTHING IVE TRIED TO BUY OR DO! CHRIS WAS A JOKE, TARIQ WAS A JOKE, ALI WAS HELPFUL BUT IM SURE HES A JOKE TOO. IM PLANNING ON SUING THESE PEOPLE FOR EVERYTHING THEY ARE WORTH. HOPEFULLY OTHERS ON THIS FORUM WILL SEE THIS AND WE CAN ALL GET TOGETHER AND DO A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST THEM. GET THEM SHUT DOWN AND OUT OF BUSINESS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

chris. tariq and ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Takenadvatageof
6/29/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay AWAY! I bought a car last March from these people..."

Stay AWAY! I bought a car last March from these people because I was in desperate need of a car, this was the worst mistake of my life. They were so friendly when I was there and made me feel like they were doing me a favor by getting me financed. Since I am a women and don't know much about cars they sure took that to their advantage. Since it was late, I was too told to take the car and we would worry about insurance and final contract later. They were even willing to lie to my insurance company for me just as long as I took the car. I refuse to drive away without insurance so we made sure to get that at least. I signed papers thinking that was my contract but they told me an estimate of my payments and said the finance company would mail me the final copy. Being happy I was back on wheels I left. A few days later my engine light comes on and I took it back. They sent me to their "other shop" and I left the car there to get it fixed. A day went by, and I did not hear from them so I had my boyfriend go to see what the problem was. They said they had fixed it and the engine light was off. On his way home, the light was back on. Once again I had to take it back, this happened a few times and they did not fix anything. I took it somewhere else to have it checked and they told me the catalyst converter was bad, along with other things. I was told this car hadn't had a tuneup. The car had 115k miles on it but no tuneup was done. I called to tell them and they gave me an appt for a week later. For the 6th time I took the car in and left it. By now the 30 days of warranty had passed and I got my car back. Yes my engine light came on and I was unable to get my inspection passed bc of it. They gave me another set of temp tags, took the car in and I guess turned off the ingine light. They never fixed or did anything to my car and told me they did not know what i was talking about bc the car fine. Safe to say, a year later and over 1500$ on repair work done just to keep the car alive, my light is still on and I have a list of problems to fix that will cost a lot more than what the car is worth and what my loan amount is for. I am terrified of having this car die on me so I barely use it. I'm paying a ridiculous amount a month for a few years to have a car I can't drive that will die at any given moment. With so many people on here that have been taken advantage off, this can't be legal. We should all get together and all file a class action suit against this company. Everyone that was lied to should get their money back and all the extra money we put into these lemons. If anyone knows how to go about this, please contact me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hash, And Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
abobbys
5/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have had a very positive experience with best auto..."

I have had a very positive experience with best auto sales. Everyone from my salesman chris to the owner and the finance department were very helpful. Not only did I get a bmw but it also came with a warrantee because the vehicle was a pre-owned certified bmw and all I had to do was call bmw and get the certification changed to my name as the new owner and it is warranteed up to 100,000 miles. The took my trade-in and gave me full value for it. I wil definetly recomend best sales auto to anyone looking for a quality hi-end vehicle. I have already sent friends to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory