About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boerne Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4.2

267 Lifetime Reviews

30300 Ih 10 West, Boerne, Texas 78006 Directions
Sales: (800) 649-4183

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of Boerne Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2017

"Yo-Yo finance scamming BULLIES"

- AKayser

This dealership is by far the worst you will ever encounter which makes me so sad because it's in a small town that is growing fast and I promise you, word will get around! The manager at this joke of a place, Orlando, basically held my friend and her children hostage in a the dealership. The background story is this: My friend went to buy a truck and used her 2015 Dodge Journey as a trade in. She purchased the truck on the 29th of March and on a April 1st was called to come into the dealership and sign one last paper. When she went in, they tried to tell her that the loan that she agreed to and signed a contract on for 5% APR was denied and therefore she would need to sign a new contract with a much higher interest rate and higher payment. Naturally she refused and that is when all xxxx broke loose. The manager tried to use his size to intimidate her, yelled at her in front of her children, locked her in the dealership, told her he had every right to change the terms and she had no choice and refused to give her back her trade in which the bank verified was still under a loan in her name. Even just one of those things is appalling but add it all up (and trust me, there was much more) and this place is despicable!! She was then told that she couldn't take the new truck with her or they would report it stolen and she also couldn't leave it on the lot or they would have it impounded at her expense and since they refused to let her turn it in and take back her trade in, she was left without a vehicle for her and her 2 young children. Please read all of the other horrible reviews on this place bay date back several years and use your coming sense. DO NOT shop at Boerne Dodge!!! There are too many other places that care about your business and your experience to waste your time getting bullied and lied to by this joke of a dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlando
January 10, 2017

"Horrible customer service."

- tbran6

I've asked to see pictures 5 times of a Corvette they have for sale and they will not send. They use a stock photo and not the actual car. Why would they do this? Chuck Wood and his assistant Donna can not answer why they cant send pics of the car. They have had the car for a while so its not like its new to them. Chuck then lied and said the car was in for "routine maintenance" for the day. and that he would send pics ASAP when the car is back. Well, 3 weeks later, 5 emails later to many different people at this dealer, I just get lies and the run-a-round at this dealership. Also, I noticed a poor rating on www.cargurus.com. Boerne Dodge Chrysler Jeep needs to make a personnel change with Chuck and Donna before they do further damage to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Wood, Donna
December 19, 2016

"Doesn't get much worst then this one"

- kennethcalk

By far the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. I wasted two hours of my life at this joke of a dealership. I only asked two things from this dealership: How much for my trade-in? And how much for the truck I am looking to buy? Two hours later and I only have the trade-in amount. We went to this dealership looking to buy a Ram 2500 Laramie. We were not greeted when we got there. We walked by two salesman sitting out front and was ignored. This is ok with me as I rather look around first. So after we located the truck we wanted, I walked back to the dealership building and got one of those two salesman to help us. I forgot this kids name but he starts doing the paperwork to get an appraisal amount on my trade-in. He of course keeps my keys so "his service manager can look at my truck as well." This is of course just a sales tactic. They like to keep your keys so you can't just up and leave at your discretion. Now this is where things get weird. The kid salesman passes us on to an older (more experienced) salesman. He tells us he has to because he "has to teach someone how to drive a stick." This became very awkward as he never left the dealership and most certainly did not show someone how to drive a stick. So now we are forced to pretty much start over with this new salesman. He kept saying "this is why I hate coming in at the tail end of a deal." He went out to the truck (2017 Laramie) we were wanting. I guess to get more info off of it? They said they also have a 2016 Laramie. He went to go find that but came back and said the truck was damaged. So after literally two hours, I still do not have have a trade-in amount or a price for the truck we are wanting to purchase. I tell him this and he quickly and rudely says they will give me $37k for my trade-in. This is lower than other dealerships but I realize this is a numbers game. As long as they can sell the truck at a decent price, we can still make a deal. So he comes back with the price of the truck. It was a really good price but they were still talking of $800 a month for the payment with $1000 down. I told them I am tier 1 credit and I do not put money down. They ask how much do I want my payment at? I already told them I was wanting around $700. So they have me sign saying that if they can get it at $720 for 6 years, I will purchase. I agree, sign it, and then fill out the credit app. Now it gets weird again. He comes back with the keys in his hand and says "what is this?" I look at him like he is stupid. He then says "what keys are these?" Well sir, those are the keys to the truck we have been discussing these past two hours. He then tells me that they must have put in the wrong stock number. We walk out to the truck and confirm the stock number on the keys, is infact the correct stock number to the truck we have been working a price on. So after two hours, this dealership wasn't even getting me pricing on the truck we were asking for. They were giving me the pricing on a stripped down SLT, not the Laramie. And I find that amazing because who in their right mind would pay $800 a month for a stripped down Ram? I have bought a lot of new cars. I have been to a lot of dealerships. Some good experiences and some bad. But this dealership takes the cake. This has been the most ridiculous and incompetent dealership I have ever been to. I am shocked that this dealership can even remain open.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 18, 2016

"Screwed over"

- Mimi224

These people are CON ARTISTS...I went there Fri to look at a 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Met Chuck, internet sales dept., he then introduces me to a salesman named Carl. Did a test drive...everything seemed to being going great until I got to finance...I was upfront and told them I didn't have good credit and they ran my credit 8 times (totally unnecessary)...I told them that those tires were going to need to be changed out sooner than later...Carl said he could see if that could get thrown into the financing, I said no I didn't want anything extra in the financing...when I get back to financing Carl walks by and says they "gave me" GPS monitoring and I "got" a warranty. When I looked over the paperwork I tried asking what the $499 was and the finance guy (name escapes me) just pushed by that kept telling me this was what I needed to look at and on and on....got out the door...I sat the next day and looked very carefully at the paperwork and those ........ actually put $3000 (for warranty- that was never even discussed "just got" and $499 for the GPS that I was told they "gave" me. Stuck and screwed over with $3500 worth of BS...I tried to call Carl, no answer, tried to call finance guy, no answer, left a message for GM and haven't heard a word. This is not a way to win customers nor a way to have return business....whatever happened to that....STAY AWAY!!! I can promise I will never go back there for service or purchasing...in fact this post is just the first of many to warn and keep people from getting something that was never even discussed...BBB is next

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BS
October 10, 2016

"Seem to lack qualified service people."

- JimW

Was looking for a service center for a 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Hard Rock I bought from a nearby Subaru dealer. Shop did good job on a couple warranty issues, but I am having hard time with front end alignment. Vehicle returned to me out of alignment and slanted steering wheel. Took in for appointment to fix and was told shop was closed for maintenance. Now dealer sending to local shop for alignment, Dealer calls moments after dropped iff jeep and said only my steering wheel slanted alignment probably good; did not send to other shop yet....argh!!! Stuck with them until they fix alignment....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOE and CJ
September 02, 2016

"Bought my Dream Ram!"

- Webster

Boerne Dodge Amazing! Outstanding! Accommodating! Those are only a few of the many positive adjectives that come to mind in our dealing with Boerne Dodge. Searching over the Internet for a one ton Ram 4 wheel drive with an assortment of particular options, we narrowed our search to 75 miles from San Antonio. We texted and emailed many dealerships who advertised that they had such a vehicle. Many handed us off to other internet services or did not have the vehicles they promoted on the web. From our very first contact with Boerne they were helpful and honest. The Internet salesman was helpful and assured us that they had the vehicle on their lot and we could come down and check it out. This is where Boerne really stepped up to the plate. I explained we were in New York and I would have a relative come in on Saturday and they would be driving over an hour to get there so please make sure the vehicle is there. They assured me it would be there and if there was a problem they would contact us. Our son met with the Internet salesman (who I believe was Jason) and he would hand him off to a salesman. Saturday, my son arrived and was introduced to Anthony Thelmann who proceeded to pull up the vehicle close enough to the showroom so that we could FaceTime using their wi-fi and virtually view the Ram Truck with every one of the options we had asked for. Not only were they knowledgeable about the vehicle they were extremely patient with my numerous questions from my virtual vehicle inspection. The team at Boerne made us a phenomenal offer and we bought our dream Ram right here over FaceTime. My son signed some intent papers and gave them the necessary information. Paperwork was overnighted to us. Any phone calls for clarifications were met with patience and thoroughness. We arranged financing through our own credit union and sent back a deposit with the paperwork and as they say the rest is history. We drove out to Texas with the bank check for the balance and because we were arriving earlier than expected called and asked if we could pick it up a day earlier than scheduled. Once again they went out of their way to accommodate us. Anthony was waiting outside for us when we arrived and after the necessary paperwork with Brian....who was also a gem, Anthony spent time going over the vehicle with us and dispensed a wealth of knowledge about our Ram. Boerne sent us off assuring us if we needed anything just call. I write this review as we drive back to NY to finalize the sale of our home and look forward to returning back to Texas. As I reflect on this whole transaction I realize this was done from 1800 miles away with constant reassurances from Boerne and absolutely no angst or worry for us. We arrived Saturday at 9 in the morning and drove away by 11:00 It was seamless! What a joy to deal with professional, friendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Thelemann
August 31, 2016

"Best Sales Staff"

- Jeep2016

Best buying experience I've had in 25 years! I would recommend this dealership because of their integrity and respect. That's something you don't hear when it comes to a car dealership unless you go to Boerne Dodge Jeep Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Leroy, Jason
August 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Happy Customer from San Antonio

We drove to Boerne from San Antonio looking for a great experience and that's what we got! When they didn't have to color I wanted they called around and found it for me. I gave them a payment threshold and they worked like crazy to ensure we were able to stay under that threshold. They even gave us lunch since we had to wait while they searched for a vehicle for us. From start to finish we had a great experience and will definitely return when we are ready for our next new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Guerrero
August 20, 2016

"Pathetic Service"

- Nani

If you want a stress free and pleasant experience, DO NOT go to this dealership. Our intent was to purchase a 47k vehicle, and expected knowledgeable, honest, and a pleasant team to assist us. Instead, the staff from the sales person to the Finance manager were unprofessional. Since they didn't have the vehicle, they tried to sell us a vehicle we weren't looking at, then they said they don't honor Internet discounts, and saw the unprofessional finance manager cussing through the glass windows, that was it. We refused to give them any business. Ingram IPAC Dodge highly recommended!!! They are the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 08, 2016

"Dealership from xxxx"

- kebtiger

BUYER BEWARE. This is the dealership horror stories are created from. Very poorly run. This is the dealership to avoid. Not handicapped accessible at all, they send a person in walker from their service trailer with no ramp to the new main building which also isn't marked handicapped accessible, and the people aren't even there so i had to go back to the service trailer. There is no handicapped parking. Everyone is Very rude... Except in buying process. Beware of snake and false promises. Bryan Wallace is there to line his pockets with $$ and Andy(service manager) follows his orders. Dont mistake them for being weak or not knowing what they are doing, they know exactly what they are doing. In the car buying process-They make alot of promises but never follow through even when its in writing, text message etc with salesperson. Since their salesperson left, they wont stand behind any of the correspondence. Says we bought used truck as is and its not their problem even though their employee(salesman)representing them made promises. Bought used truck that they knew should have been auctioned off and instead sold it with false promises. We were duped. No one seems to know how to return a phone call. We are going on four days now. If you show up in person, everyone is at lunch, away from desk or in a meeting. Service department is a scam. We have complained about an issues since we bought truck in April... since before we bought vehicle, were promised it would get fixed. Amazingly they said everything was fine in April and we disagreed, the truck lost power, they cant duplicate the issues and now they are saying we owe $1300 to fix ac condenser and thats what caused truck to lose power. Umm no... Other dealerships charge $600 -$700and imagine it would be $400 if not fixed at dealership. warranty doesn't cover it. They only care about their commission and not the customer. Would love to write a great review but its not possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, andy, bryan wallace
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results