About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cardinale Way Mazda

6343 East Test Drive, Mesa, Arizona 85206
Sales: (480) 355-4444
Service: (480) 355-5010
Parts: (480) 355-5005

Makes: Mazda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

1,514 Lifetime Reviews

Cardinale Way Mazda
1514 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Cardinale Way Mazda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cardinale Way Mazda

Car Dealers are certainly not famous for doing "the right thing", but what about when a few Mazda enthusiasts get hired by a dealer and take over? Can a Mazda dealer become a source of goodies for Mazda Zoom Zoom lifestyle fans? CardinaleWay Mazda wants to know if they can express their enthusiasm for Mazda without coming off as phony or pandering... We are proud to be working with DealerRater.com on improving our customer reviews and committing to acknowledge, respond to and resolve complaints or issues that are posted here on DealerRater.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cardinale Way Mazda Learn More

Car Dealers are certainly not famous for doing "the right thing", but what about when a few Mazda enthusiasts get hired by a dealer and take over? Can a Mazda dealer become a source of goodies for Mazda Zoom Zoom lifestyle fans? CardinaleWay Mazda wants to know if they can express their enthusiasm for Mazda without coming off as phony or pandering... We are proud to be working with DealerRater.com on improving our customer reviews and committing to acknowledge, respond to and resolve complaints or issues that are posted here on DealerRater.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
1514 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MELISSA
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCELLENT FRIENDLY FAST "

WAS GREETED RIGHT WAY! GIVEN PRICE FOR NEW BATTERY BEFORE TAKEN BACK. ALSO ADVISED OF WARRANTY OF ITEMS ETC. ALL QUESTIONS ANSWERED BEFORE WORK WAS DONE. TIME TAKEN TO COMPLETE SERVICE WAS FASTER THAN ESTIMATED TIME GIVEN. NICK'S PERSONALITY MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE AND A LITTLE MORE RELAXED FROM A FRUSTRATING SITUATION NORMALLY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Loyd
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks to Brian for finding me my Car. "

I went in to test drive a CC Volkswagen to see if I liked the drive .I told Brian that I was going to another dealer to buy one as I saw one in the West Valley. Well I did not like the car and told Brian M why. He listen to me and found the car that fit what I needed and wanted in a car for my work. He showed me several which where in the ball park but as I made comments he listened and then located what worked for me. I would recommend that you go there and ask for him. He put me first and the sale was second. He worked on my behalf to get the deal that worked for me. Sean in the finance dept. and was able to get me the payment and the warranty that made sense. Overall a stress free experience. Loyd Rhyne

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Spiker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mazdamiguel
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Another Great Service at Cardinale Way Mazda"

40,000 miles service. Excellent job, as usual. I get to Cardinale Way Mazda and they i's like going to a friend's house. Nick Santarsiero's attention to detail is superb, as well as the work of everyone involved in the service of my Mazda. Thank you Nick! Thank you Cardinale Way Mazda! Miguel Alonso

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BobandPam
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience - 5 Star Gold !!! "

Great people. Had the car I wanted. Got a great deal from Eric Little and Chris from Finance was great too - easy to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Little, Chris Mankin, Donnie Mortier, and Mike, Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJTulips
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2 cars in two months"

Knew what I wanted in a new vehicle so when I walked on the lot, the salesman was happy to guide me to my 'dream wheels'. Brian M in sales is easy to work with. There is no price haggling and they offer a great price upfront. Financing was also a breeze; they found a great rate for me (bankruptcies are not the ever-dreaded, credit-ruining, social-stigmas of the past), and I closed the deal - quick and simple. My buying experience was so stress-free, that two months later, I used Brian M to purchase a vehicle for my son. My son is a first time buyer; sales and finance worked with him to find a great car at a great price (and a great interest rate) and even shipped the car to the east coast for him. Great staff, great vehicle selection, and great pricing = a great buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
c2
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Service"

Always great customer service when I go in to get my oil changed/tires rotated. My last visit I was helped by Steve Ross. Very nice guy, and great customer service. Fast service every time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KyNielson
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience"

We love Cardinale Way Mazda! The experience was amazing, easy, and stress free.. The service was outstanding and a fast process! We are Mazda customers for life!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BeeJay3462
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experiance"

The dealership made the purchase experience excellent. Everything from choosing a vehicle through the trade in went seamlessly. Matt & Thomas were very helpful every step of the way. We were given a very fair value on our trade in and we received the best price of any dealership we visited. This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased from this dealership and have been beyond satisfied every time. I highly recommend Matt, Thomas, & the rest of their team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meep1
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Repeat Customer"

Although this car will last me a while. I will definitely be returning to this group of awesome people! I already knew what I was looking for and they made the process flow that much better. From the paper work to the trade-in they even offered to buy us dinner while finance took care of the last leg. You can tell they care about the customer and making sure all goes smooth and you are comfortable. I encountered Anthony Gonzales on the phone but ended up working with Eric Little and he did a great job moving things along. Donnie was kind enough to meet me in the middle on my trade in and he even offered to get us dinner. So thank you to all of the staff who helped this process go accordingly..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Gonzales, Eric Little, Donnie Mortier and new finance guy (sorry forgot name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jckamartin
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tried TrueCar to avoid haggling hassles, and wow it worked"

After 5 months of research I settled on a Mazda CX-5 as the perfect replacement for our Honda Odyssey Minivan. One kid just graduated college and the other was a junior, so the 200,000 mile 2005 Honda had outlived its usefulness. We wanted the driving height and position we were used to, but we wanted something nimble, that would fit in the garage, looked awesome, and got good gas mileage. My wife drove a red CX-5 at another dealership and we thought we were months from purchasing but she wanted that exact car. The two weeks later I was on the Internet, ran into TrueCar and decided to plug in the exact specs for the Red CX-5 we drove, fully loaded with the same options. I was shocked when we got the same car back from three dealerships and Cardinale way and Jim Werklund's price was $800 dollars less than the no haggle TrueCar price from the other dealerships, including the exact CX-5 we had driven before. The other dealership reached out and said, they had never done True Car before and Jim reached out and gave me a low pressure pitch about how good Cardinale Way Mazda was. I didn't want to get tricked in the finance area so I called back and Jim directed me to an online form that took 5 minutes to fill out and within 20 minutes they called me back and I qualified for Mazda special financing, so I had a good fixed rate. I decided to go to the dealership. He talked me into bringing my wife, who hates high pressure sales. We did a little research on how much our old Honda Odyssey would fetch. I have to tell you. The price was never haggled once. What he said we would get we got and it compared exceptionally well to all other online prices I could find. To be honest, we were in the dealership most of an Arizona Cardinals game, and this was primarily looking at and picking out options. We got good prices and no pressure and even talked out of a few things. In the end we had to add roof rails to exactly match the CX-5 the wife fell in love with. The car we bought was fresh off the truck and was not prepped yet, so they gave us another CX-5 to drive home in. The majority of the wait time was spent while they were finding a buyer for the old Honda Odyssey. Financing went smooth. This is where we got some haggling, but no real pressure over extended warranties. I have read all the research on extended warranties, and I can tell you that I have had turbo charges, alternators, air conditioners all blow out on very highly reliable Japanese manufactured new cars so I will not take a chance. That is me, but you could get out of Cardinale Way without one. We turned down other options and they were okay with it. FOLLOW-UP. We bought in mid-November, but I didn't want to write the review until it had all sunk in to see if there was any buyers remorse. None. Love the car. Other entities tried to refinance and get me a better rate with some of those extras I could have got in financing - none beat the price, the rate, the options of what we wound up with. We have 5000 miles on the car in two month. Dirt roads up to Four Peaks. Trips to California and Flagstaff. Commuting. We got a cracked windshield on the freeway, and there is special glass, and the service desk had a recommended installer who my wife thought was the best guy to ever replace glass. We also asked service about things for my son's Miata. Definitely recommend Jim Werklund, Cardinale Way, the CX-5 and TrueCar. In fact, my son bought our Acura from us and we are actually considering getting the exact same car again, maybe AWD this time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,514 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Nick Santarsiero
Nick Santarsiero

Service Advisor

396 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Soncrant
Brian Soncrant

Mazda Certified Sales Guide

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Shelton
Matt Shelton

Mazda Certified Sales Guide

134 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Ross
Steve Ross

Service Advisor

144 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian McFadden
Brian McFadden

Mazda Certified Sales Guide

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne DeLeo
Wayne DeLeo

New Car Sales Manager

194 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Michael
Thomas Michael

Sales Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mankin
Chris Mankin

Certified Mazda Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joean Senatore
Joean Senatore

Finance Director

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Werklund
Jim Werklund

Internet Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory