About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cloninger Toyota

3.9

57 Lifetime Reviews

511 Jake Alexander Boulevard South, Salisbury, North Carolina 28147 Directions
Sales: (704) 633-9321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Cloninger Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2016

"Totally satisfied!"

- Cpesta1980

It was finally time to replace the GREEN BEAST (Ford Explorer)! My family, and I have search the internet for a small compact SUV for over a month or so. We came across A used 2013 Ford Escape that was priced very aggressive for selling, and fell within our budget. So we called into the dealership to find out if the vehicle was still available. The sales consultant Evette, said Yes it was! We book an appt. with her for the following morning first thing. Evette had the vehicle ready for us to test drive when we got there. Evette went over every feature that the car had! We were extremely impressed with her knowledge of the vehicle. Evette was a true professional, and made this a very easy decision for us purchase this vehicle without once being pushy! Long story short, we like the vehicle and made an offer for purchase. Travis the sales manager came over and was extremely nice. We all agreed on the price. Sold! Mark the finance director fought to get the best interest rate out there in the market. The entire process was 3 hours. Completely satisfied with total experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evette, Travis, Mark
January 09, 2016

"Fake quote form this dealer. Don't believe"

- Toyota customer

I went to buy 2015 Sienna XLE car with this dealer based on the quote Mr Adam Teate sent through True Car. Before I go there I called him three times to ensure the car and availability. He promised me he will get one for me. Before I start form my home I called this person and told him clearly about the model and color of the Car I am looking for. He said please visit his dealer to test drive and order for me. When I went there I met Adam and he told different sales person will help me to complete the sale. They came up $5000 more than what they honored before I go there. I have emails and TrueCar quote which this dealer gave. When I called him and asked about what we have discussed via email and phone no word from him and they started arguments with me. Their argument was the quote is not sent by them rather its from TrueCar. They said talk to TrueCar representative. Please don't trust even though it's written on the paper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Teate
October 23, 2015

"TERRIBLE COLLISION CENTER REPAIRS ON A NEW CAR."

- WENDELLHARLEY

Your collision center does half xxx work. They do not do the repairs as they say and bill for. We are so dissatisfied now that I want to trade this car. Your completion was horrid too. I was promised 3 days but you ended up with my car for 7 days I didn't receive a rental car either and now having to make a 2nd trip to your shop for you guys to redo some of the repairs to be done to the car. The hood had nicks from day 1 @ the dealer and your repair was putting finger nail polish to cover. Wendell Bowers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Belcher
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 31, 2015

"2013 Corolla S"

- wmnollen

We purchased our first Toyota on 5/30/15 from Eli Adames. He was extremely knowledgeable on the various options for used cars that were on the lot and told us the facts instead of pushing the most expensive car on the lot. He made sure our vehicle met our needs for the right price and was very helpful throughout the process. The car we purchased came with one programmable key and he was able to procure an additional key at no charge to us. I would recommend him to any and all in the market for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Adames
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 14, 2015

"Great"

- preacherrichie

Our experience here at Cloniger Toyota was a great one! Our salesman K was wonderful to work with. He was very helpful and was very patient with us. Thank you so much for all you did for me and my wife! Richard and Beverly Honeycutt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, K
December 11, 2014

"2015 Avalon"

- joshualadd1978

I recently purchased a 2015 Toyota Avalon from Cloninger Ford Toyota Scion in Salisbury, NC. The 2015 Avalon is the fifth new Toyota vehicle that I have purchased in the last eight years and I can say without hesitation that this purchase experience has been the best that I have had to date. As USAA member my surrounding area dealerships were unable or unwilling to find a 2014 Avalon that that met my particular requirements. I contacted Cloninger Ford Toyota Scion, after doing some web searching on my own, to inquire about a vehicle in their inventory that met my requirements. I talked to Tamara Martin the Internet Sales Manager, who assured me that although the car I was originally calling about did not meet my requirements that she would find one that did. Tamara’s tenacity and customer dedication led to her tracking down a 2015 Avalon that was in transit that did meet my requirements. Tamara’s sincerity and commitment exceeded every expectation I had for a car buying experience. Shawn Belcher, Lead Sales Consultant, was also instrumental in the purchase of my 2015 Avalon. Shawn went above and beyond normal customer service expectations by offering to bring the 2015 Avalon to my residence, over two hours away, so that I would not have to travel that distance with my two small children. I have never even heard of buying a new car while sitting at your own dining room table, but Shawn has forever altered my metrics of a positive car buying experience. In summation, I will recommend Cloninger Ford Toyota Scion and in particular Tamara Martin, Shawn Belcher, and Don Kiley to friends and family when looking to purchase a new vehicle. My experience has been truly exceptional and will purchase my next Toyota at Cloninger Ford Toyota Scion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Belcher
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Tamara Martin
October 24, 2014

"Got a day to kill? We can help."

- BenRabon

I came in for a set of tires. First, they advertise the ability to match competition pricing but after checking on three different types of tire the could not match the competitor's price on any of them. I should have left right then and saved the money, but I had a terrible experience with this particular competitor a few months ago with another vehicle so I wanted to stick with the dealer. After a good deal of tooth pulling they finally narrowed the price gap from $50 to $20, but when you say you'll match, you should match. Ok, so I bought the tires and saw myself to the waiting area for what should have been a half hour job. Two and a half hours later, I'm still sitting here, waiting to get my car back. Thank God I didn't have to work today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Techs
March 22, 2014

"We just purchased our first Toyota today. Eli was..."

- Riccicox

We just purchased our first Toyota today. Eli was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable, and his no pressure approach was a nice change for other experiences we have had with other dealerships. The price was fair and the purchase process was quick and simple!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Adames
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 22, 2014

"Great experience... would do bussiness again and will..."

- northup

Great experience... would do bussiness again and will recommend Travis to anyone looking for a car. The dealership was clean and top notch. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Kindle
March 12, 2014

"I was screwed over by Cloninger on a free set of tires...."

- nccane

I was screwed over by Cloninger on a free set of tires. More or less they scammed me. After that i never went back to their dealership. The manager and owner know they screwed me but wouldnt do anything about it. Now I take my truck to Hendrick toyota in Concord. Hendrick is lot more honest and even apply discounts when they dont have to. Also after relating my story to many people other people have agreed about their scams. Even a policeman told me not to go there. Do not deal with Cloninger they are scammers. I am wondering how others have given these guys good reviews unless Cloningers have turned their lives over to Jesus and i would doubt that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and one of the Cloningers
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results