About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Culver City Toyota

4.5

87 Lifetime Reviews

9077 W Washington Blvd, Culver City, California 90232 Directions
Sales: (800) 997-6024

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Culver City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2017

"Great experience"

- Deb

Marvin and Julian were great to work with during our recent purchase of a Toyota RAV4. We had done enough research prior to this visit to make our time there 100% productive. Both gentlemen were terrific, helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin and Julian
July 28, 2017

"Great dealership!"

- Rola

Bought my 2017 Camry today from culvercity Toyota and couldn't be happier. Thank you Ish for making my experience a 100% positive. Was given a quote before arriving there and he honored his word and didn't to pressure me into buying anything I didn't need. Handed me over to the finance manager who was just as great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ish
July 25, 2017

"Awesome"

- Stinks

The staff was awesome they made my car shopping experience easy, no hassle n pleasant. Ali went above and beyond to assist me find the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali , and I cant remember the finance gentlemen's name
July 20, 2017

"What an experience"

- Edwin213

Walked in looking for a used car. Walked out with a brand new car at an amazing price. The sales man wasn't pushy or overly agressive about my shopping needs, for the best deal. They worked with my budget and explained everything thoroughly, cannot say enough about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moises Garzon
July 14, 2017

"Great price through Costco, smooth process but long wait"

- priustwobuyer

We bought a new 2017 Prius two through the Costco Auto Program, which pointed us to this dealership. The pricing is great (better than TrueCar and other quotes we asked for in the LA area, after comparing 7 dealerships.) We initially contacted the dealer via TrueCar. Chris Fuentes was the Internet sales person. He was reasonably responsive to emails, although the emails were short and could have been more informative. After sharing that we were also eligible for the Costco auto program, he gave a great out of door (OTD) quote and we set up an appointment. At the dealership, Brandyn Toney was our salesperson for the Costco program, and he was friendly, informative, and genuine. (We had experience with other car salespeople who gave misleading or false information and Brandyn was very different.) We did not need to haggle and he even suggested that we should keep our own financing rather than go through Toyota because our rates are better (even though his commission might have been better if we went through Toyota.) The only hiccup was that there was initial discrepancies between what our bank representative told us about our pre-approval letter and what he told us: we originally thought that with a pre-approval letter and own financing, the dealer will not need to run our credit. After calling the bank, it turned out that Brandyn was right: although this dealer is in the network with our bank, because they used RouteOne instead of DealerTrack, they still needed to do a credit check. Dave D was our finance manager. He was friendly and helped with our paperwork. However, he spent a long time trying to sell us Toyota extended warranty, even after we indicated we were not interested (although we could have been more direct in saying no.) He did not say that we had the option of buying this at any Toyota dealership within the first two years of purchase, which we later found out online after the purchase. Overall, we got our registration and other paperwork done and the price is good so we are happy with the experience. The main reason we are giving four stars is that the whole process took 5.5 hours, even though we did not haggle on price. (We called before coming to ask how long to budget and they said 2.5 hours.) Thankfully we went in early afternoon so had time. We would recommend this dealership and would strongly suggest going through the Costco auto program to get the best savings without haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandyn Toney, Dave D, Chris
July 11, 2017

"A great car buying experience!"

- Trina777

I purchased a new Toyota Camry from Culver City Toyota. Everyone zi dealt with was incredible! A special thanks to Marco, Fareed and Collins - each gentleman went above and beyond to make certain I got the car I wanted! Great Dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Martinez, Fareed, Collins
June 30, 2017

"Love my 2017 Corolla S"

- London123

Great experience with Ramona and Arellano. Ramona has helped me over the years with stellar service. Arellano made sure I understood all aspects of the carBefore driving off. Little pushy in the finance department. Suggested advice; always shake a woman's hand vs fist bump! Otherwise overall good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramona and Arellano
June 12, 2017

"Horrible unethical dealer"

- Carburned

Agreed to purchase a black 2017 Corolla. Once deal was "done" a white Corolla was delivered. I have been calling dealer for 2 weeks and have been unable to get a live person. Additionally, my SSN was ran for a Toyota visa credit card without my permission. Bad business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Jose
April 01, 2017

"Double thumbs up! "

- Francesca

This dealership is professional, attentive to their customer and very polite. I'll tell everyone and anyone to come to Culver City Toyota. Thanks for an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Haney
March 22, 2017

"Lemon"

- Joe88

Bought a used 2007 Prius for $7500. Was promised that the battery had been replaced recently, was given car fax as evidence. Four months later battery completely failed. I could not give this car away. And I'm still making payments and will be for years to come. I'd advice looking elsewhere for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mena hakim
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results