About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Culver City Toyota

9077 W Washington Blvd, Culver City, California 90232
Sales: (800) 997-6024
Service: (800) 920-6728
Parts: (800) 920-6728

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
20% Recommend
1.9

18 Lifetime Reviews

Culver City Toyota
9077 W Washington Blvd,
Culver City, California 90232
Culver City Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hamer Toyota Scion

771 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Glendale

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gina1968
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The TWINS rock!"

Carla Cruz and the TWINS were amazing from the moment I picked up the phone and spoke to them at Culver City Toyota until the moment I drove off in my new Prius V! Best car purchase experience I've ever had - honestly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carla Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carshopper
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fraudsters!"

Advertised a car, told me it was available, confirmed price and car details, agreed to sell it to me for advertised price, ran my credit and got me approved, brought out me documents and raised the price $7,000, these guys are crooks STAY AWAY! When I called them out on it and said I was filing a fraud claim employees started calling to harass me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chang Chung

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rlkj
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Cheated by service station"

I took my Highlander in for a routine oil change and tire rotation, and, having just recently finished a trip down the entire west coast, requested a diagnostic. A couple hours later I got a call informing me that there was $6700 worth of issues with my car, a figure that was almost immediately reduced to $5100 when I asked if he could make me a deal. Through a convoluted process which involved my inability to contact my parents (the registered owners of the car) and extensive insistence that these issues were critical, and would very soon result in the abrupt and unavoidable failure of my car, I regret that I allowed him to begin maintenance, while requesting that he hold off on the bigger issues until I could contact my parents. He took that as an opportunity to begin all maintenance, and, upon hearing from an mechanic friend that the described issues were almost certainly not in need of immediate intervention, apologized that nothing could be done, all the work had been started. The process involved informal invoices, claims that paperwork was too complex to produce pre-maintenance, broken promises (delayed finish, inability to clean the car), an accusation that my father had not been effectively caring for the car, taking it in for regular maintenance, and, most upsettingly, THE ISSUES ARE STILL THERE! One of the most expensive procedures was replacement of the tensioners in the timing belt, which he claimed was why my car made so much noise when stopped, but it's been nearly a week since the maintenance, and it STILL MAKES THE NOISE. This place took advantage of me. Without question. It is incomprehensible to me that it is still running, and under the banner of Toyota, no less. The worst part is, I feel like an idiot, but I really didn't know better, and they used that to their advantage.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane Keoroghlian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mihir S
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Toyota Dealer in the entire LosAngeles area. Stay Away"

Stay very far away from Culver City Toyota for a new car purchase. I was in the process of buying a van when i reached out to them. The after hours auto-reply was the first indication that i should have stayed away from them. I asked for them to send me their pricing for a specific make / model / trim level and the MSRP of the vehicle on the auto-reply was more by about 6000, Later they told me "Oh it was an error in the autoresponder" While exchanging emails, I was sent an out of the door price for the van, Toyota has special financing if you go with that option, however you lose the cash rebate they provide since it is either or, I was very familiar with this and i asked the salesman 3 times via email if he was sure about the price, and that it was for the promotional financing rate, all along he said it was and to come down to the dealership. While at the dealership, i had an appointment with the sales person, I was there about 15 minutes early and i let them know i was there, The salesman was running late, not only did he not make it in time for the appointment, but he came about 35 minutes late, and his excuse was, "Oh i was out looking at apartments that i am trying to move to", all along we were waiting at the dealership for him, after having setup an appointment. When he was back, i asked him for a pricing sheet to show me all the details, this is when things started going down, He brought a pricing sheet with the cash rebate, and i told him we did not agree to that several times, A typical bait and switch that car dealers play, trying to get you down to the dealership first. In any case, we declined their higher offer and walked out of the dealership, I would strongly suggest staying away from this Toyota dealership and taking your purchase somewhere else (there are about 50+ Toyota dealers in Los Angeles)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Micah Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
afula
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bait and Switch on pricing services."

When I called Toyota Culver City service department to make an appointment to replace brakes pads I ask the employee Randy what will be the price for replacing front and back pads, his answer was total $289.95 for the front and back breaks. I made an appointment for 3/11/2015 to do it. As arrived to the service department and told them of the price quoted me by Randy they said Ho no this is a price for the front only, I asked to speak to the manager and talked to Shant Keoroghlian, Fixed Operations Director, he insist that the price given to me is incorrect, Randy showed up and did not utter a word, did not denied that it was a mistake. I could see that I will not go anywhere with Mr. Keoroghlian. I have left and replace my brakes somewhere else for $258.00 It is obvious that this dealership wants you in and then change the price on you knowing that you arranged the day for that and it will be hard for you to leave. Do not trust verbal quote from this dealership. Yoel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy and Shant Keoroghlian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Barakt
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Deceived!"

I had a maintenance light on my Prius and took it in to be checked. They told me that 1/3rd of my coolant had leaked out and if I didn't replace the engine water pump my engine would be permanently damaged and would have to be replaced. They also said I had two other leaks which needed to be fixed. All together costing over $2700. I didn't want my engine damaged so I only had the water pump replaced. I took my car to my fathers mechanic the next day. He did a full inspection and found nothing wrong and no leaks. My dad asked me if I park in the same spot every day, and I said yes. He asked if there is a stain or puddle in my spot. I answered," No my car doesn't leak". And then I realized, I've been had! $2700 in leak repairs for a car that has no leak! Culver City Toyota is a dishonest lying bunch of xxxx! Do NOT trust them, do NOT believe their claims of wear on your car. Better yet, never take your car there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Njs3687
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful experience! "

My parents leased an all-electric 2013 RAV4 from this dealer on 8/29/13. The guy that works in their finance department is a liar. None of the managers cared what he did to my parents - which I was able to spot and stop because I buy a lot of cars. The finance guy (Robert I believe is the liar's name) tried to sell them a $800 insurance policy because he said Toyota no longer allows "reasonable wear and tear". He said that means that you cannot bring the car back with minor door dings or scratches, and it must be returned with new brakes and new tires UNLESS you buy the policy - according to Robert. This makes Toyota look bad - not the dealer! He said Toyota's policy is "just like BMW". I happen to know people who lease BMWs every 2-3 years so I knew right off the bat he was full of it. So we read the lease agreement and he was totally lying - you are allowed reasonable wear and tear! Next we looked at the insurance policy he was trying to sell us, and it literally covers nothing!!! Furthermore, he rudely told my parents "what you can't afford $800? You're leasing a $45,000 car!" At hearing this in combination with his lies, I lost my temper. Upon getting into a huge argument with him, the general manager came in and assured me Robert would be disciplined. I doubt that happened! I'm sure lots of people have been sucked into this and it's something the District Attorney ought to be made aware of. In addition to this scam that the dealer tried to pull, they completely messed up the paperwork three times for the car which required us to take time off from work, wait in line at the DMV, and even contact Toyota U.S. They listed the car as gasoline which prevented us from getting the CarPool stickers and despite promises to correct it, the dealer never did until Toyota U.S. stepped in. These guys are totally incompetent and are total liars. I took all their advertising stuff (plates, etc...) off the car immediately. Absolutely disgusting sales practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jeadamsii
4/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best purchasing experience ever!"

This dealership is now under new ownership. I saw all the prior reviews and was a little reluctant to go, but just purchased a 2014 Toyota Highlander from Culver City Toyota last week. Got a great deal from Geoffrey Saunders. The dealership was honest and trustworthy. It was the best new car purchasing experience that I ever had. I would be happy to recommend Culver City Toyota to anyone needing a new Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Geoffrey Saunders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
spring1215
3/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a brand new 2013 Prius from Culver City..."

I purchased a brand new 2013 Prius from Culver City Dealership. The car was sold to me with a malfunctioned blue tooth. Every single time I was turned away saying that the blue tooth was fine and it was my phone that was the problem. Finally 3 months later after taking the car in 5 times, they found out that the blue tooth module needs to be replaced. I wasted so much time and effort needlessly for a dysfunctional car. It took 3 months for the dealership to take me seriously. I feel disrespected and angry that I was sold a broken car. They do not do a thorough enough job when servicing a car. They made me return 5 times unnecessarily. The customer service here is terrible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lucy- Customer Service, Rick- Sales, Sean- Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
AlexNRonnie
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"PISSED OFF MORE THEN WORDS CAN SAY!!!! Went into this..."

PISSED OFF MORE THEN WORDS CAN SAY!!!! Went into this dealership tonight 3/9/14 to buy a 2014 Toyota Corolla S. Found the one I wanted, the bright blue. Test drove it and fell in love. Didn't haggle or anything, told them to keep my payments under $500 and I would put $5000 down. The salesmen, Barry, ask if I had my checkbook with me, and I did, I was fully ready to buy the car right then and there. The sales manager comes out and ask me if the check was a starter check, because his check machine wouldn't scan the check. I told him it was a check I got the bank to print me out, as I don't use checks. He said okay, not a problem he would take it as long as I promised him the funds were in there. I had just got my tax return of $5,163 back. The funds are there. So they take me into the finance office to sign all the papers and get me out the door. The washed the car, gased it up, and was sitting outside the door. The finance guy has me sign all the papers, he got me financed with Toyota.... so he said. After I signed the last form, he then says, hold on a minute. He comes back and 1 second later the other finance guy walks in and tells us, we can't have the car tonight, he can't take my check because it won't scan, and tomorrow morning I need to go to Wells Fargo and get a cashiers check for $5000, and then I can have the car. Problem.... tomorrow is Monday morning, I work from 8AM to 8PM... and don't have the time to go get a cashiers check, or go out of my way. I told him he could use my partners debit card, however he would only be able to pull $2500 at a time out, due to bank limits on the card... that didn't work for him either. I then tell him I would see if I could make it to the bank, He says great be here at 9AM. Tell him I can't make it at that time. I ask him for my check back since he wasn't giving me the car now... and they REFUSED to give me the check back. The REFUSED to give me the car as well..... sounds like a scam to me, however Wells Fargo has great online banking and I placed a stop payment on the check and will be contacting DMV Investigators on this dealership first thing tomorrow morning. After reading all of their reviews, I'm very happy I didn't finish the deal with them. The poor salesman Barry was begging me to come back.... and said he was just as pissed off at them for pulling that, says he just came there a month ago from another Toyota dealer, and wishes he would of stayed where he was, because this dealership was a "joke" as he put it. STAY CLEAR OF THIS xxxx HOLE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Barry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory