About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dillon's Auto

6345 North 28th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68521
Sales: (402) 477-0009

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

22 Lifetime Reviews

Dillon's Auto
6345 North 28th Street,
Lincoln, Nebraska 68521
Dillon's Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bigler Motors

195 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Gretna Auto Outlet

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
none
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very unsatisfied customer!!"

This dealership does not follow through with service once you are out the door. I will never have anything positive to say about them and would strongly recommend going someplace else. Terrible customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chad Engel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tk011379
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good experience"

I purchased a used Suburban from Chad Engel at Dillons North about a month ago. I was looking for a family vehicle after rolling my mini van on an icy road. After finding the Suburban online I called Chad to ask for the details on the vehicle. He personally did a walk-around inspection and told me all the imperfections he could find. Due to my father-in-law's death at that time as well, I was not able to go look at the vehicle. I told Chad that if the vehicle was as he represented it I would buy it. He offered to deliver the vehicle to me (over 5 1/2 hours away) at no charge. Chad accurately represented the vehicle. I only found a couple minor imperfections that Chad had not noticed. However, these flaws were so small they would not have changed my mind in purchasing the vehicle. The only problem I had was the warning light for low tire pressure was on. I went to a local GM dealership to have the problem fixed (2 bad sensors). The shop at Dillons should have caught this problem before it left the lot. Overall this was the best buying experience I have ever had. I would recommend Chad Engel to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Engel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DillonsAutoSucks
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WIll Never do Business Here Again"

Following the test drive of my vehicle, I made my salesman, Chad Engel, aware that a warning light came on during the test drive. The warning light stated, “Charging Failure Service Urgent.” This light alone had made up my mind that this car would likely not be a good fit. The tint on the back window was also bubbled and the color did not match the rest of the vehicle. Chad assured me that the light was nothing to worry about and that the tint would also be replaced, as he would have the service department take care of the issues before I took ownership of my Volvo. He then reassured me of the benefits from purchasing a vehicle from a reputable dealer, as they would cover any maintenance issues that occurred in first year of ownership. I could not be more pleased with the vehicle that I selected and I hope that I am able to drive it for many years to come. Up to the point of my Volvo being delivered, I was enamored by how well Chad had taken care of me and I was very appreciative of the fact that he offered to have the vehicle delivered to me in Kearney. He was also very responsive to my phone calls and text messages as we communicated the delivery of my car. After having the car for only a couple of days, the “Charging Failure Service Urgent” light came back on. In addition, the rear driver’s side window would not roll down. Upon getting ahold of Chad to let him know of the issues, he scheduled me an appointment with the service department and asked me to meet one of his employees at the Aurora truck stop to trade vehicles. On the date that we agreed to meet, I arrived at the Aurora truck stop 15 minutes prior to our scheduled time. 30 minutes later (15 minutes past our scheduled time), I called Chad to confirm that we were still planning to trade vehicles. Chad replied “Oh xxx, I’m sorry man it totally slipped my mind, we just got back from Vegas and I forgot to send someone. I’ll send someone right now.” I told Chad that I could not wait another hour for someone to show up as I had to be back to Kearney in an hour and a half as I had another commitment. Chad then generously offered to send someone to Kearney the next day to pick up my car. After keeping my car over a week, I got my car back with a new alternator and in it and Chad had honored his word that he would cover the repair costs. Just a few months later, in January, my vehicle started making a whining/winding/whirling noise that was coming from under the hood on the passenger side. When the wheel was turned, the noise would get louder as if it were working harder. The noise also fluctuated in volume as the RPMs increased and decreased. I texted Chad telling him that I was having some problems with my car and I would appreciate it if he could give me a call at any point in the day that he was free. Chad didn’t respond to my message so I tried calling and was unable to leave a voicemail due to a full inbox. I then called the store directly and was immediately transferred to Chad. I told him that I was planning a trip to Omaha the upcoming weekend and could drop my car off as I passed through Lincoln. He said that was no problem and said that he would be gone Friday after 5, but would be available Sunday from noon-5pm. I dropped my car off at noon on Sunday and explained to Chad that the day prior I noticed that my power steering fluid was low. I told him that I added more fluid the day before and that the fluid that was in the reservoir was very grainy looking. He said that it sounded like the pump was out but he would have Mike look at it first thing Monday morning and that he would call me by Monday afternoon to let me know what he found out the problem was. To start things off, the loaner vehicle that I was given was nearly empty so I had to go straight to the gas station as I left the dealership. The first call that I received was Tuesday afternoon from Mike who told me that the hub on the front drivers side was causing the noise and that it was going to cost me $508 before tax to repair. I told him that I was shocked as I have never heard any noise from the driver’s side and the noise I had complained about was coming from the passenger side of the vehicle. I then asked if he looked at the power steering pump and he said that they had not. Mike told me that Chad never mentioned anything to him about the power steering being an issue. I then asked Mike if he had talked to Chad at all because I was told when I purchased the vehicle that any issues arising in the first year of ownership would be covered. Mike said he had not talked to Chad yet but he would call him and try to help straighten things out. After hanging up with Mike, I called Chad only to find out that he had a full voice mailbox. Shortly after, Chad called back and said that he had not talked to Mike yet. I told Chad that I had spoken with Mike and explained that Mike thought it was an issue that was going to cost me $500 and also that Mike told me he knew nothing about the power steering issue I had spoken to Chad about. I told Chad that I was concerned that we were not all on the same page and I told him that I am under the impression that any mechanical issues that I had with the car in the first year would be taken care of by the dealership. Chad replied, “Look man, I can’t cover everything, it’s just like the Escalade I bought from our dealership 7 months ago and had to put $800 of repairs into.” I told him that was completely unacceptable and that I was feeling very mislead as that is not at all what he had told me less than 4 months ago. Chad said that he was going to call Mike to confirm that it was the driver’s side hub that was causing the issue. Minutes later, Mike called me back to inform me that he took a look at power steering and said that there were hoses leaking and that the costs for the repair would be around $850 prior to tax. He then told me that his technician still thinks that there is noise coming from the driver’s side hub and they really felt like it was an issue needing to be addressed. Mike then told me that he had talked to Chad and that the repair is not going to be covered by the dealership, leaving me with $1358 in repairs before tax. Looking back on the experience that I have had with Dillon Auto of Lincoln, I have come to realize that I am certainly at fault for not requiring Chad’s promises in written form, but I was so overwhelmed with joy to find the right car with a very promising dealer that I overlooked something that Chad made me believe wouldn’t be an issue as he works for such a reputable dealer who would be there for me whenever I needed them. The Dillon Auto website states: Our #1 goal is to help make your purchase of a pre-owned vehicle one that you can be proud of for years to come. We will do this with service, selection, honor, and integrity during your entire ownership experience. After all..... isn't that what you expect from family. Thank you from the Dillon Family "What ever it Takes"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chad Engel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dro17
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO NOT BUY CAR HERE!!"

Do not buy a car from these guys we came in and sat down they said they would give us $8000 for our trade in we told them that the reverse wasn't working right we said we would get it fixed but then we would want 9,500-10,000 the salesman said how about you take $8000 and we will fix the problem we said okay came back the next day and signed paperwork only to get home and see that they had only gave us $7000 we called the guy said don't worry I will get it fixed by time you get back from mexico we call when we get back still working on it so 30 days later we go back the said the can give us $500 but no more so we said we wanted old truck back they said no they already fixed it we can't have it back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11064748
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Car Sale Experience of my Life"

Honestly, the original purchase of my car went great. I got to work with Jeremy and Ron, and Chris-people who are no longer working at that location. They worked very hard at getting everything worked out, and were very kind! Fast forward 3 months, and my car was totaled in an accident. I went back to them to file paper work to have my warranty and gap insurance refunded, and Zack basically told me that it wasn't the brightest idea and talked in circles basically saying he wouldn't let me do it, and that a refund had to be issued through the company and that there was nothing they could do (finding eventually they make commission off of sales like that) and I left upset. Called the Gap company, and the bank, and they both said that ONLY the dealership could handle such affairs. So, I called them, and left a message saying what they told me, and never received a call back until 3 weeks later of me calling again and again, and no response. I finally got to come in and sign paper work. I filled everything out and signed stuff, and now it was up to them to send it in. I find out 2 months later that that was never done. So I spoke to Zack again, and he said he would put a rush into it, making sure the bank would receive the check last week. Still no check. I still have to pay for a car that Is totaled because of their lack of responsibility. I called yesterday, and he said he would check up on it, and give me a call back shortly. Never received a call. Called today, left a message with Blake, and said he'd have him call me back after his lunch break. Still no call. I am very frustrated, and don't recommend these people to anyone! They are incapable of doing their jobs and holding true to their word. Very unreliable, and quite frankly, incompetent. Don't go to Dillon's Auto. You'll regret it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zack, Chris, Blake, Jeremy, and Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
blandkamer1
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Angry Customer"

Be aware of financing with them. Bank may give you a 3% interest rate and they will add 2% to it making it a 5%. Banks pay them to get you a higher interest. Not to mension their gap is around $900 double that of most other places. When its time to cancel they will do anything possible to get your mind off of it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Troy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gmattsonlee
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"These are some of the worst people I have ever dealt..."

These are some of the worst people I have ever dealt with. The first salesman to approach me admitted to drinking on his lunch break. The next was overall a nice guy who got me into a Volvo that immediately needed repairs. The time in the shop was excessive due to them sending a part back cause they didn't want to see what car it was for. Now, a year down the road, I needed front end work and was told warranty would cover it cutting the price sufficiently. When I called to arrange to have it worked on they informed me they already did the work when all I authorized was an inspection to know what all was wrong. 476.00 turned into 670 and I am furious. When I talked to the guy who runs the auto department he was dismissive and stuck to his guns that he never said the warranty would cover the cv axle. Since the work is done I am stuck paying this but I will never take my car back to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Auto department head

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jtate402
11/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was so impressed with the overall experience when I..."

I was so impressed with the overall experience when I went to Dillon's Auto to trade in my vehicle. The salesman Ty Willcoxon was able to find me the perfect vehicle, regardless of my credit they made the whole buying experience easy and hassle free. I was able to trade my vehicle in for a great price and find the perfect new vehicle for an equally great price. They really stepped up and took care of me during the entire process. I have recommended Dillon's Auto and Ty to all my friends/family. If I ever purchase another vehicle it will be from Dillon's Auto without a doubt! I have never had such an awesome buying experience anywhere- I have no doubt these guys will be able to assist anyone and everyone with getting into a newer vehicle regardless of their credit, as they did for me. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up and all of that- these guys are the best!! They truly care about their customers and treated me like family from start to finish, overall an excellent experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty Willcoxon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michaelagoose
11/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We purchased a Ford Edge for Dillion. We were EXTREMLY..."

We purchased a Ford Edge for Dillion. We were EXTREMLY happy with our purchase. From the moment we stepped onto this lot, we were treated like family. They have a no pressure approach, we surely appreciated this. Never did we feel like we would be eaten alive, (we have felt this during our sales purchase at other places. Frank in Finance was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable, going above and beyond to get us financed. The service Mgr Mike is awesome to deal with for repairs/maintenance after sale. They are truly a dealer for the working people. This has been the best experience of buying a used car. I will be recommending Dillion to others who are looking for a vehicle. Thanks again for all you have done for my family. Keep up the awesome service. You all deserve a 10 not a 5 -).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Royce, Frank. Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
martylew1
10/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ty was great to work with, he never quit trying and was..."

Ty was great to work with, he never quit trying and was never pushy. I would definitely recommend him and Dillon's to all. They processed the paperwork very fast and we were in and out very quickly. They never stopped trying to make sure we got the best deal possible. They showed great patience throughout the process. They brought vehicles down from another location as well. Great effort!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty Willcoxen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory