About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dillon's Auto

3.0

38 Lifetime Reviews

6345 North 28th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68521 Directions
Sales: (402) 477-0009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Dillon's Auto

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2017

"Buyer beware"

- Chacha

Car we looked at was covered with rust that had been covered with paint to hide it. All there cars are coming from Canada and have rust all over. Dillon auto just covers it and lies to you a out it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin the manager lied to us about the rust said it was understated we took to mechanic he said it was really covered in rust. Would never so business with them very untrustworthy
May 15, 2017

"Found the right car!"

- David L. Nicholson

Allen Gill did a great job in the finding the car we needed. Very polite and easy to work with. We thought the price was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Gill, Frank
May 14, 2017

"Poor, thousands of dollars in repairs needed in first month."

- Mike59

I purchased a used auto that I was told was inspected for mechanical and safety issues. A case in point I asked the salesman about a knocking and rattling sound in the rear suspension when driving over uneven pavement. He said since it was a sports car that I would hear more road noises. It turns out the rear suspension needs 2000.00 dollars in repairs. In addition to that the air filter was as dirty as I have ever seen and in bad need of plugs and coils. Within in the next year , the convertible top will need to be replaced. When you buy a used car , you don't expect perfection. This is the worst buying experience I have ever had. I believe I was mislead, overcharged, and just simply taken advantage of. Beware of this dealer and good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 12, 2017

"Exceptional Service and Great Experience "

- Al & Cindy Brandl

My husband and I stopped in at Dillon's Auto in search of a pickup that was a short box and 4 door. We had no intentions of leaving with truck at all, but just to browse. We spoke with an awesome salesperson, Allen Gill, who showed us numerous trucks with features desired and aligned them all up side by side for us to compare. Allen was super helpful during the process of our decision and knowledgable about all the trucks. He took the time to compare trucks we liked and made us feel great about our final decision. We could tell right away that Allen was a hard worker and appreciated how he LISTENED to us. Allen gave us one of the BEST experiences and customer service we've had in a long time to be honest. We feel like we truly got the best deal and I love our new truck! Thanks Allen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Gill
April 27, 2017

"VERY SMOOTH TRANSACTION"

- Happy Buyer

First of all, Dillonsauto had exactly the car I wanted. I am a retired GM Dealer, and Allen Gill was great. No BS, No smoke and mirrors, just an honest transaction all the way. I would be pleased to have all Allen Gills working for me. I am looking forward to driving home my 1966 Corvette to Minnesota. Thanks again Allen. Also my interaction with Mike in Service was first class. Allen Gill and Mike make Dillons a winning team. If You are looking for a vehicle, Allen Gill is Your Salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Gill,Mike
April 26, 2017

"Super rude salesman"

- aaron123451

I was part of the VW buy back and had about $20K in hand and was looking to replace my wives car. We happen to stop at Dillons and parked in their parking lot while we scanned their inventory on our phones. A salesman came out and saw that we were not getting out and took the hint that we didn't need help at the time. After about 3 minutes of us sitting in their parking lot another salesman knocked on the window. I rolled down the window and told him we didn't need help at the time and that we were scanning their inventory on our phones. He replied that he was a salesman that's his job. I said we would be out when we were ready at which he snapped back while slapping my truck that we were on private property. I rolled up my window and left, the manager came out didn't seem to care about what his salesman did. That same day we bought a new Chevy Volt for Husker across the street. Tried to convince my salesman there to call the clowns at Dillons and thank them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clown Salesman
April 07, 2017

"Very helpful & Courteous "

- Mark Schafer

My wife & I stopped in & visited with Jeff about how we needed a reliable mini-van & we needed low payments to be able to afford something. Jeff spent sometime with us looking through the inventory with us & we found one we were interested in, but not sure if we could afford it. To make a long story short, Jeff worked with us for almost 2 hours trying to come up with a way we could afford the mini-van we were interested in & unfortunately we didn't have enough of a down payment to get low payments that we could afford on our fixed income. I felt really bad that Jeff put so much time in trying to get us setup & due to our income we couldn't afford to go through with the deal. Jeff could have easily pushed us to a cheaper vehicle with lots more miles on it, but he wanted to make sure we got into something that wasn't going to cost us a bunch of money down the road. I would highly recommend Jeff, he has renewed my faith in car salesman. I am hoping to return & actually be able to purchase a vehicle from Jeff at a later date. Thank You, Jeff for your help. From Mark & Kathy S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fynbu
April 01, 2017

"Never again...."

- Cew1949

We bought a 2012 Dodge Ram 1 Ton Diesel from them that apparently had never been checked out. Turned out the headlights didn't work, the deal they offered on new tires was worse than what we found online, filthy air filter, now dead batteries. It was over a month before we could even drive it. When we contacted the salesperson about the lack of headlights we got no response at all. Zero after sale service. Would not recommend them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
February 23, 2017

"Don't buy please"

- B.James

Don't buy mechanics not certified I bough the car 6 months ago and in $8000 in services. No wonder the other one shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the service manager and Steve the GM
January 29, 2017

"Lied to me and said vehicle had no problems"

- PoopDonkey

Told me vehicle had no problems. wasted 2 hours driving to find out engine had 15 psi oil pressure and lots of electrical problems. They wouldn't even budge on the price as I was still willing to purchase as I had a duramax to throw in it. Even after being told and knowing the problems my friend called and they told him nope know problems. Dishonest I don't recommend anyone go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Lawyer
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results