About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dillon's Auto

3.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

6345 North 28th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68521 Directions
Sales: (402) 477-0009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Dillon's Auto

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2016

"Best place in town"

- Chevy 1

Best place in town. Amazing selection. Over 450 vehicles in inventory. If they don't have it you won't find it! Don't waste your time elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 12, 2016

"Tyrece Willcoxon "

- Eve

Just traded in my Malibu for a Venza!!!! This dealer and specifically Tyrece went above and beyond my expectations!!!! Bought my Malibu from Dillion's- and they took it back for a great trade value! I got the Venza I've dreamed of! I recommend Tyrece for any car purchase!!! Super fast and easy! Explained everything to me- and gave me great advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrece Willcoxon
May 02, 2016

"Excellent customer service & car selection"

- Eric Garten

This is my second purchase from Dillon Auto, and specifically, from Chad Engel. He has been excellent to work with, letting my husband and I test drive the two cars we were interested in and getting us the best deal possible on the 2014 Mercedes C300 formatic. He also graciously fixed a pair of slight dents on the inside of the rims, with no fuss - dents none of us had any idea were there when we purchased the car. I would highly recommend Dillon's Auto to anyone looking to purchase good quality cars and trucks, reasonable prices and exceptional customer service. This is my "go-to" for any future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Engel
April 29, 2016

"Uncovered Damage"

- None

I had purchased a truck for this dealer only to find out it was in a major collision. The door was completely riped opened and a patch was welded over the year with tons of body filler over it. Word of warning here folks beware of what you purchase here......there are a lot of vehicles with a lot of shorty work body done on these lots. My best advice......look and shop somewhere else and have a certified mechanic other than theirs look and the car or truck you are thing about purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
November 05, 2015

"left to our own"

- gmag

Bought a car there and the salesman weren't even from Nebraska ! Now they left and no one eslse would help us I had to find out and go on my own to fix the problems I will say that the service department was very helpful and did what they were suppose to do i will never buy a car from them again I have learned my lesson as soon as you sign on the dotted line they don't care anymore if you buy from Dillons auto you better get a waranty because you will need it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tomas..... Lee G .......
September 04, 2015

"Great and helpful"

- brittanyK56

They helped me find a car that was in my budget and was just what I was looking for. The price was fair and they kept their word on cleaning my headlights after I bought the car! They weren't pushy and all together it was a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
March 07, 2015

"Very unsatisfied customer!!"

- none

This dealership does not follow through with service once you are out the door. I will never have anything positive to say about them and would strongly recommend going someplace else. Terrible customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Engel
February 21, 2015

"Very good experience"

- tk011379

I purchased a used Suburban from Chad Engel at Dillons North about a month ago. I was looking for a family vehicle after rolling my mini van on an icy road. After finding the Suburban online I called Chad to ask for the details on the vehicle. He personally did a walk-around inspection and told me all the imperfections he could find. Due to my father-in-law's death at that time as well, I was not able to go look at the vehicle. I told Chad that if the vehicle was as he represented it I would buy it. He offered to deliver the vehicle to me (over 5 1/2 hours away) at no charge. Chad accurately represented the vehicle. I only found a couple minor imperfections that Chad had not noticed. However, these flaws were so small they would not have changed my mind in purchasing the vehicle. The only problem I had was the warning light for low tire pressure was on. I went to a local GM dealership to have the problem fixed (2 bad sensors). The shop at Dillons should have caught this problem before it left the lot. Overall this was the best buying experience I have ever had. I would recommend Chad Engel to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Engel
February 07, 2015

"WIll Never do Business Here Again"

- DillonsAutoSucks

Following the test drive of my vehicle, I made my salesman, Chad Engel, aware that a warning light came on during the test drive. The warning light stated, “Charging Failure Service Urgent.” This light alone had made up my mind that this car would likely not be a good fit. The tint on the back window was also bubbled and the color did not match the rest of the vehicle. Chad assured me that the light was nothing to worry about and that the tint would also be replaced, as he would have the service department take care of the issues before I took ownership of my Volvo. He then reassured me of the benefits from purchasing a vehicle from a reputable dealer, as they would cover any maintenance issues that occurred in first year of ownership. I could not be more pleased with the vehicle that I selected and I hope that I am able to drive it for many years to come. Up to the point of my Volvo being delivered, I was enamored by how well Chad had taken care of me and I was very appreciative of the fact that he offered to have the vehicle delivered to me in Kearney. He was also very responsive to my phone calls and text messages as we communicated the delivery of my car. After having the car for only a couple of days, the “Charging Failure Service Urgent” light came back on. In addition, the rear driver’s side window would not roll down. Upon getting ahold of Chad to let him know of the issues, he scheduled me an appointment with the service department and asked me to meet one of his employees at the Aurora truck stop to trade vehicles. On the date that we agreed to meet, I arrived at the Aurora truck stop 15 minutes prior to our scheduled time. 30 minutes later (15 minutes past our scheduled time), I called Chad to confirm that we were still planning to trade vehicles. Chad replied “Oh xxxx, I’m sorry man it totally slipped my mind, we just got back from Vegas and I forgot to send someone. I’ll send someone right now.” I told Chad that I could not wait another hour for someone to show up as I had to be back to Kearney in an hour and a half as I had another commitment. Chad then generously offered to send someone to Kearney the next day to pick up my car. After keeping my car over a week, I got my car back with a new alternator and in it and Chad had honored his word that he would cover the repair costs. Just a few months later, in January, my vehicle started making a whining/winding/whirling noise that was coming from under the hood on the passenger side. When the wheel was turned, the noise would get louder as if it were working harder. The noise also fluctuated in volume as the RPMs increased and decreased. I texted Chad telling him that I was having some problems with my car and I would appreciate it if he could give me a call at any point in the day that he was free. Chad didn’t respond to my message so I tried calling and was unable to leave a voicemail due to a full inbox. I then called the store directly and was immediately transferred to Chad. I told him that I was planning a trip to Omaha the upcoming weekend and could drop my car off as I passed through Lincoln. He said that was no problem and said that he would be gone Friday after 5, but would be available Sunday from noon-5pm. I dropped my car off at noon on Sunday and explained to Chad that the day prior I noticed that my power steering fluid was low. I told him that I added more fluid the day before and that the fluid that was in the reservoir was very grainy looking. He said that it sounded like the pump was out but he would have Mike look at it first thing Monday morning and that he would call me by Monday afternoon to let me know what he found out the problem was. To start things off, the loaner vehicle that I was given was nearly empty so I had to go straight to the gas station as I left the dealership. The first call that I received was Tuesday afternoon from Mike who told me that the hub on the front drivers side was causing the noise and that it was going to cost me $508 before tax to repair. I told him that I was shocked as I have never heard any noise from the driver’s side and the noise I had complained about was coming from the passenger side of the vehicle. I then asked if he looked at the power steering pump and he said that they had not. Mike told me that Chad never mentioned anything to him about the power steering being an issue. I then asked Mike if he had talked to Chad at all because I was told when I purchased the vehicle that any issues arising in the first year of ownership would be covered. Mike said he had not talked to Chad yet but he would call him and try to help straighten things out. After hanging up with Mike, I called Chad only to find out that he had a full voice mailbox. Shortly after, Chad called back and said that he had not talked to Mike yet. I told Chad that I had spoken with Mike and explained that Mike thought it was an issue that was going to cost me $500 and also that Mike told me he knew nothing about the power steering issue I had spoken to Chad about. I told Chad that I was concerned that we were not all on the same page and I told him that I am under the impression that any mechanical issues that I had with the car in the first year would be taken care of by the dealership. Chad replied, “Look man, I can’t cover everything, it’s just like the Escalade I bought from our dealership 7 months ago and had to put $800 of repairs into.” I told him that was completely unacceptable and that I was feeling very mislead as that is not at all what he had told me less than 4 months ago. Chad said that he was going to call Mike to confirm that it was the driver’s side hub that was causing the issue. Minutes later, Mike called me back to inform me that he took a look at power steering and said that there were hoses leaking and that the costs for the repair would be around $850 prior to tax. He then told me that his technician still thinks that there is noise coming from the driver’s side hub and they really felt like it was an issue needing to be addressed. Mike then told me that he had talked to Chad and that the repair is not going to be covered by the dealership, leaving me with $1358 in repairs before tax. Looking back on the experience that I have had with Dillon Auto of Lincoln, I have come to realize that I am certainly at fault for not requiring Chad’s promises in written form, but I was so overwhelmed with joy to find the right car with a very promising dealer that I overlooked something that Chad made me believe wouldn’t be an issue as he works for such a reputable dealer who would be there for me whenever I needed them. The Dillon Auto website states: Our #1 goal is to help make your purchase of a pre-owned vehicle one that you can be proud of for years to come. We will do this with service, selection, honor, and integrity during your entire ownership experience. After all..... isn't that what you expect from family. Thank you from the Dillon Family "What ever it Takes"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Engel
November 15, 2014

"DO NOT BUY CAR HERE!!"

- dro17

Do not buy a car from these guys we came in and sat down they said they would give us $8000 for our trade in we told them that the reverse wasn't working right we said we would get it fixed but then we would want 9,500-10,000 the salesman said how about you take $8000 and we will fix the problem we said okay came back the next day and signed paperwork only to get home and see that they had only gave us $7000 we called the guy said don't worry I will get it fixed by time you get back from mexico we call when we get back still working on it so 30 days later we go back the said the can give us $500 but no more so we said we wanted old truck back they said no they already fixed it we can't have it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve
1
1 - 10 of 28 results