About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Beyer Volvo

1231 W Broad St, Falls Church, Virginia 22046
Sales: (703) 237-5000

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

92 Lifetime Reviews

Don Beyer Volvo

Hours: Open Now

1231 W Broad St,
Falls Church, Virginia 22046
Don Beyer Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Beyer Volvo

Don Beyer Sr., a retired U. S. Army Colonel, founded Don Beyer Volvo in 1973. His philosophy of doing business was to take excellent care of each and every service and parts customer and new and used car sales would flow from it. 39 years and 32,500 plus Volvo sales later his approach to business continues to make Don Beyer Volvo a great place to buy & service your Volvo. Our goal is to make your Volvo buying experience one that is hassle free and ensures that you are completely satisfied. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our New and Pre-Owned Inventory Online, set up a test drive, or Schedule a Service Appointment Online!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Beyer Volvo

Don Beyer Sr., a retired U. S. Army Colonel, founded Don Beyer Volvo in 1973. His philosophy of doing business was to take excellent care of each and every service and parts customer and new and used car sales would flow from it. 39 years and 32,500 plus Volvo sales later his approach to business continues to make Don Beyer Volvo a great place to buy & service your Volvo. Our goal is to make your Volvo buying experience one that is hassle free and ensures that you are completely satisfied. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our New and Pre-Owned Inventory Online, set up a test drive, or Schedule a Service Appointment Online!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

92 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carugu7
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

" Well pleased"

All work accomplished on time Anne reasonably priced Everything requested completed and problems fixed as requested New tires are high quality Front end aligned and running smoothly Repairs on steering wheel well done

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will hurdle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbp
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent 60,000 mile maintenance "

Very well organized operation, including the procedures for the loaner vehicle. John provided me with excellent updates. All aspects of my repair request were honored.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

john Schmeid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pebert301
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don Beyer Volvo Always Treats Me Right"

I have been a Don Beyer Volvo customer for almost 10 years. I lived in Mannassas, VA when I bought my first Volvo from Don Beyer - Dulles, an S60. Loved that car, but wanted more cargo and hauling room so I traded for a V70 wagon at Don Beyer - Falls Church . Loved that car, too. Unfortunantely, the V70 met with an untimely accident, which led me to the XC70 I have now. Though I now live near Baltimore, I will drive back to Falls Church to have my XC70 serviced and maintained. I have had a couple of service advisors at Falls Church over the years, and they have never steered me wrong. They do not push additional services, but they do make recommendations, and I decide when or if I'll go with the recommendation - no hard sell. These guys are great. If you're in the market for a Volvo, Don Beyer Volvo is the place you should go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Hurdle, John Schmied, Yolanda Archiniega

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AFers87
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service CondUcted"

Great Service and great customer service. Very honest and helpful thought the entire process. I had a lot needed on the car. They found all the issues and my car is like new again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent & prompt service from John Schmied!"

I am very pleased with my recent visit to Don Beyer Volvo! Everything was done very promptly! John Schmied thoroughly explained the issue with one tire. Check in/out was quick & easy! And my car shined when I pick it up! Very pleased!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Schmied

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lovevolvos
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service!"

Friendly and efficient service from Anthony. Always a pleasure.. I came in for an emissions test for the renewal of my vehicle registration and to replace the fuse for my charger.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark Stoffel
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pain-Free, Yet Thorough"

DBV took me promptly at my appt time, and the process was smooth from start to finish. The techs identified items requiring my attention, and Will Hurdle and I discussed their relative priority to determine what could be safely deferred. Car sparkled like always when I picked it up...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Hurdle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volvo-S40-6spd-fun-to-drive!
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service from Advisor Thavery Hour and her team"

Very pleased with the quality of work and attention to detail the entire Don Beyer team consistently provides when servicing our two S40's. Latest service was routine 60,000 service for 2010 S40. Professional mechanics, available loaners, shuttle service, customer-focus are all traits I've experienced with DB since 2005. Vehicle safety and reliability are key for us, and we know that the entire DB team will perform to a high standard that directly contributes to our safety behind the wheel. Customer consideration/focus/care are two (of many) traits that Ms. Thavery Hour provides as our Service Advisor, and I greatly appreciate her attention to detail and accessibility (she even replies to emails on her DAY OFF) - always excellent customer service. Her great relationship with the service team (shop mechanics and manager) results in transparency and my direct access to the guys turning the wrench. Again, that results in a vehicle that we can trust to be safe and reliable. IMHO you get what you pay for these days. Loyal DB customer and Volvo owner since 2005.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thavery Hour

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OLDMAN
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"USUAL EXCELLENT SERVICE"

I ALWAYS EXPECT EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM JOHN SCHMIED, MY SERVICE AD ISOR, AND I ALWAYS RECEIVE EXCELLENT SERVICE. THAT IS ONE OF THE PRIMARY REASONS I KEEP BUYING VOLVOS AT DON BEYER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JOHN SCHMIED

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zbs123
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great first time experience"

Brought my C30 for oil change. Appointment was for 10 am and I was told it could be an hour to an hour and a half, it was done in 2 hours. They washed and vacuumed the car made it look great which I didn't expect. Also they checked the whole car over for anything that might be out of sorts. I feel like they care about their reputation and go out of their way to be courteous and not trying to rush you out. I'm going to keep going here for all of my maintenance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Ngai

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory