About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Don Beyer Volvo

1231 W Broad St, Falls Church, Virginia 22046
Sales: (703) 237-5000

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

Don Beyer Volvo

Hours: Open Now

1231 W Broad St,
Falls Church, Virginia 22046
Don Beyer Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Don Beyer Volvo

Don Beyer Sr., a retired U. S. Army Colonel, founded Don Beyer Volvo in 1973. His philosophy of doing business was to take excellent care of each and every service and parts customer and new and used car sales would flow from it. 39 years and 32,500 plus Volvo sales later his approach to business continues to make Don Beyer Volvo a great place to buy & service your Volvo. Our goal is to make your Volvo buying experience one that is hassle free and ensures that you are completely satisfied. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our New and Pre-Owned Inventory Online, set up a test drive, or Schedule a Service Appointment Online!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Don Beyer Volvo

Don Beyer Sr., a retired U. S. Army Colonel, founded Don Beyer Volvo in 1973. His philosophy of doing business was to take excellent care of each and every service and parts customer and new and used car sales would flow from it. 39 years and 32,500 plus Volvo sales later his approach to business continues to make Don Beyer Volvo a great place to buy & service your Volvo. Our goal is to make your Volvo buying experience one that is hassle free and ensures that you are completely satisfied. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our New and Pre-Owned Inventory Online, set up a test drive, or Schedule a Service Appointment Online!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mcurtinjr
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"personal and comfortable"

Across the board, the team at Beyer Kia is just really, really good. We have a late model Volvo we've been getting serviced there and had a Sedona serviced there, although it was purchased from a different dealer before Beyer got in to the Kia business. This was our first purchasing experience with Beyer, and it was great. Omar was great on the sales end, Bobby stepped in for the financing piece and Basir packaged everything up nicely at the end. As Falls Church City residents, we've worn the Beyer Memorial Day t-shirts for years; we're happy now to be driving a car that came off their lot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Omar. Bobby, Basir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charlie
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

I have used Don Beyer Volvo since purchasing my first Volvo in 1998. They always provide excellent service. They are not the cheapest guys in town, but, you tend to get what you pay for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Hurdle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Thoechst
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They REALLY wanted me to be happy with Volvo!"

My sales rep and the manager treated both me and my wife wonderfully. I will definitely recommend this car and this dealership to my friends. I got the car I wanted in the timeframe I wanted. It was a great day cowrie ce overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yousef Alhooie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fredt
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"XC 60 Bluetooth"

Our 2012 XC 60 developed issues with the Bluetooth connection to smart phones, Don Beyer service updated the Bluetooth system; unfortunately when we drove the car home, no smart phone could connect to the updated system at all. The service department checked out our complaint, confirmed that our complaint was accurate, recalibrated the system within 24 hours, and, voila! Our Bluetooth connects perfectly to our smart phones and all works well! Thanks Don Beyer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Sladkin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volvo Service
5/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pleasant, finished the job in a timely fashion."

Basically a walk-in for the VA safety inspection which was performed. Also updated the software and did the annual maintenance checkup. car seems to run fine.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Do not remember. Sorry.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KT Wilder
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Best of the best...."

I knew nothing about Don Beyer Volvo before driving into the lot but it was so easy and such a pleasant experience . I had a car in mind but wasn't quite sure what it was. Deborah Micocci took such good care of me and I could not be happier with my new Volvo. What a ride! I will recommend Don Beyer Volvo to my friends and family and will absolutely return for my next auto purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deborah Micocci

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Wilson
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"electrical problem - dead battery"

My car would not start. I was able to jump it and Chris said to bring it in immediately. They took it right in and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem, as well as catching the need for a safety inspection. I had the car back in a few hours.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Prevatt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jazzylu
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The staff at Don Beyer delivers outstanding customer service"

I applaud the customer service at Don Beyer Volvo. I tell my friends that the customer service is outstanding. I am always happy to see the staff, Kevin, Gene, etc. because they are always upbeat and caring. However, I am always sad to get the bill because of the cost of maintaining my 1997 Volvo especially at a dealership. I think that life long Volvo customers (already owned another volvo until I bought the '97 at Don Beyer) should receive some sort of discount on service. Isn't your slogan "Volvo for Life"? I was so very sorry to learn of Cesar's passing. He was one of the reasons I went to Don Beyer all these years to get my car serviced. I cried when I learned he died. He was with me during my 1980 Volvo, one husband, two boyfriends, and my 1997 Volvo. He was my friend.and it is such a loss and a void for all of us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VolvoLover
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Simple process"

Nice that there is no price haggling: the listed price is what you get - that can be a real drag at other dealerships. Also nice that trade is a separate transaction so it doesn't cloud the purchase process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yousef

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
old man with old volvo
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Takin' Care of my old Volvo"

Bought my 1990 240 DL wagon from Don Beyer and have had it faithfully serviced there for 25 years. Mileage approaching 350K miles. It's a testament to the quality and dedication of a long list of service advisors and mechanics over the years to include today's team of Will Hurdle and Matt. Many thx and anticipating many more miles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Hurdle, Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory