About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Evans Volkswagen

7124 Poe Avenue, Dayton, Ohio 45414
Sales: (937) 890-6200

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

26 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Evans Volkswagen
26 Lifetime Reviews
Evans Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Beechmont Volkwagen

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Fairfield Volkswagen

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
chrisr119
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"dealer for the people"

This is a just a great place to buy a car. I found a used car online and went in to buy but had no idea that I would be leaving in brand new 2015 Volkswagen. Anyone with so so credit this is the place. My salesperson Jim Hilt helped me get approved and find the right car with all the features I was looking for. Evans is truly a dealer for the people and I have already told all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Hilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alfamale
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Evans Motor Works!"

Just about as pleasant experience as buying a car can get. I left the dealership thinking we were too far apart to make a deal and Jim Hilt kept working throughout the day to get a deal acceptable to us both. Follow-up the following week was timely and a reimbursement check received in two days. Frankly, I was impressed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Hilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
keiska
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I usually hate car shopping b/c I don't know much about this sort of stuff and had horrible experiences with car salesman before but I can't say the same about this time. Jim Hilt was terrific and he really made my experience a pleasant one. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase and I actually walked out with a smile on my face.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Hilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
holly.pickens.1
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy with my new van"

I went to evans after hearing a radio ad. I had a trade in that I still owed money on. After 3 days of Robert Elswick working very hard, I got the call from him that I was approved for a new van. They paid off my trade in and the staff was amazing. Robert was an amazing sales man and worked very hard to get me approved. He was very patient with me and my calling to constantly check on the status and was great when I had to bring all 5 of my boys with me to sign the paperwork for my new van. Thank you Robert Elswick and Evans Motorworks you have a customer for life!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Elswick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Rater15
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Pleased"

Evans Motorworks provided excellent customer service especially my sales agent Robert Elswick. He made my car purchasing experience painless and is truly people person as well as a professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Elswick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Georgejones1
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Coming back again"

We bought a used car a couple weeks ago at Evans from Jim Hilt and our experience was great. We are in need of a third car real soon for another driver in the family and will be coming here first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Hilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smitty79
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

I went in to Evans to purchase a Volkswagon Passat and was extremely pleased with the help I received from Robert Elswick. He is a great salesman and I highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Elswick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AaronMangum
4/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Costumer Service"

Sam Cotterman at Evans Motorworks did a terrific job at helping my family find a new vehicle! Very knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend that if you are looking for a car whether you are battling a budget or just looking for the perfect car to fit you to go visit him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Cotterman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
toddlerteacher20
2/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had a great experiance. Robert elswick is awesome and..."

We had a great experiance. Robert elswick is awesome and knows his job well. He helped us get a great deal on our car. We love our car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

robert elswick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmoormanmike
9/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My son and I live 1hr 20 min or 70 miles North west of..."

My son and I live 1hr 20 min or 70 miles North west of Evans Motorworks located in Dayton Ohio. This is the first car my son has purchased on his own (19 years old) and wanted a BMW. With myself being a Ford person I did not know anything about BMW's, my son did the research on the internet and found Robert Elswick at Evans Motorworks and gave him a call. My son and I then spent 6 hours with Robert the next day looking, test driving a couple different BMW's and asking numerous questions. I have been buying cars and trucks for 35 years and can attest that this was the best ever experience. If you are looking for a good honest place and person to work with you in your purchase of a vehicle please contact Robert E. at Evans Motorworks he will treat you right. NOTE: My son bought and drove home a 328I 2011 BMW on Saturday 09/21/2013. Sincerely Mike & Brandon M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Elswick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory