About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

FIAT of Manhattan

629 West 54th Street between 11th and 12th Ave, New York, New York 10019
Sales: (212) 956-3383
Service: (888) 437-5930
Parts: (888) 475-8795

Makes: FIAT | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
56% Recommend
3.2

45 Lifetime Reviews

FIAT of Manhattan

Hours: Open Now

629 West 54th Street between 11th and 12th Ave,
New York, New York 10019
FIAT of Manhattan Info
Hours
Amenities
About FIAT of Manhattan

Some cars go down in history for their technological or stylistic innovations. Others deserve to be remembered sentimentally for the role they've played in the daily life of an entire generation or country. But few succeed in combining the two - technology and sentiment - and leave an eternal mark. Now in over 80 countries, the FIAT 500 has evolved into a beloved global icon, winning the hearts of passionate drivers, motor journalists and judges alike. Most recently winning 60 international awards, including being named 2008 European Car of the Year and 2009 World Car Design of the Year. Additionally, FIAT MultiAir Technology was recognised as the "Single Most Innovative Engine Technology" of 2010 by the International Engine of the Year Awards panel. Now that's love. At FIAT of Manhattan we have strong and committed specialists with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs, and look forward to the opportunity to introduce you to the FIAT brand!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About FIAT of Manhattan

Some cars go down in history for their technological or stylistic innovations. Others deserve to be remembered sentimentally for the role they've played in the daily life of an entire generation or country. But few succeed in combining the two - technology and sentiment - and leave an eternal mark. Now in over 80 countries, the FIAT 500 has evolved into a beloved global icon, winning the hearts of passionate drivers, motor journalists and judges alike. Most recently winning 60 international awards, including being named 2008 European Car of the Year and 2009 World Car Design of the Year. Additionally, FIAT MultiAir Technology was recognised as the "Single Most Innovative Engine Technology" of 2010 by the International Engine of the Year Awards panel. Now that's love. At FIAT of Manhattan we have strong and committed specialists with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs, and look forward to the opportunity to introduce you to the FIAT brand!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BMWNYC1
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice and easy!! A++"

Great to work with. Very happy with my new Abarth!! Q and Hassan made the process very easy. Definitely recommended!! Parking deal is fantastic. 1

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Q, Hassan Ahmed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

FIAT of Manhattan responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thanks for the 5-star rating, BMWNYC1! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that Hassan made sure you were well accommodated. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future! Regards, Alfa Romeo Fiat of Manhattan

SubaruLiver
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Even though I didn't by a FIAT they treated me great. Giuseppe In Sales went above and beyond to get me a good on a used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Giuseppe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fiat2012
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible experience! "

I brought my 2012 Fiat 500 into the service center because my check engine light went on and my right front head lightbulb was out. Joe called me quoting me $1,100 for front and back breaks and $58 for the the lightbulb. Everything is extremely over priced ! By the way I got my breaks and everything that needed to be done for under $700.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jdawg1273
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Respecting my time"

Being a mom of 2 and having a full time job, I value my time more than anything and being a native New Yorker and never having leased or purchased a car before I was a little nervous. All I can say is Adriana the Internet Manager, Lemiron my sales person and Patrick the manager made the entire process very quick and I know I got a great deal. Thanks Fiat of Manhattan JC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adriana, Lemiron, Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

FIAT of Manhattan responded to this review

June 04, 2015

Dear JC, Thanks so much for the kind words. We are elated to hear that you got the right car at the right price. Best, The FIAT of Manhattan Family

freddyfcs
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome time"

i'm gonna be honest on this review .when i first saw the reviews i was scared to even come to the door.But it ended up being one of the best car purchases i ever been to. the actual negotiation with the rep wasnt that bad,ryan rogers was pretty good with us and always polite no matter what i said even when i threw jokes at him..He was very professional and ,i can tell that, made me very happy..It all started as a lease proposal and we ended up buying the little fiat 500 with a big discount off the window sticker..I got awesome rates on the finance and like i said very happy.. I needed to send the car in for service and he was very fast and prompt with my response.. I doing this review because i think ryan deserves it and i promised him i would do it as a little token of my appreciation.I spoke with 3 guys on the dealer and all 3 were very nice to us and i have no complaints whatsoever. Im an actual customer of fiat of manhattan and i believe when people do good jobs they deserve to be compensated ,and this is my award to them.After reading all these bad reviews i think this people needs a break and should be seen differently.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ryan rogers,manager sales,manager financing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chris.s
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was happy how fast i bought the car "

nice place to buy a car was really happy how fast Angela and Caleb made the process within an hour i picked my car and was in the financial guys desk were i had to take a start off and give the dealer 4 instead of 5 he was a new guy but i took him some time to go over all paper work defenitly will buy another car here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

angela, caleb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

FIAT of Manhattan responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Dear Chris, Thanks for the kind words and positive review. And we're elated to hear that Angela and Caleb took care of you so well. Please don't be a stranger. Best, The FIAT of Manhattan Family

sheesh
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid these criminals"

These people are classic "Bait and Switch" operators luring customers in with promises of cheap parking which was frankly the reason we leased a car from them, then switching the deal and adding on many fees and charges that they intentionally try to hide from you going in. For some reason they seem to pride themselves on how much of your time they can waste, Sweet Peas review is exactly the same as what happened to us, time wasters, don't follow through and outright lies from Limiron, caleb and David the business manager. It might be possible that all this is due to incompetence, but most likely it is outright criminal. If you want to wast two day on negotiating something with people who do not follow through.....I'd better stop now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Limyron, Cableb, David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sweetpea23
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor customer service and horrible experience"

This is my last Fiat I will EVER purchase. I'm so disgusted with this place I don't even know where to start. They are dishonest and unethical in their sales tactics. After a very long negotiation process, 2 days two be exact and 7 hours each day for a 24 month lease we finally came to an agreement. When reviewing the contract I noticed that Caleb Dennis had put together a document that stated 36 months after negotiating for a 24 month lease. I quickly brought it to his attention and he changed it back to 24 months. Please carefully read any contract you are going to sign!!! I was also promised the $99 parking deal, which once I signed reaching my sales person Lemiron Sterling who is another unethical dishonest person, he gave me a number to two garages and threw it back in my hands refusing to help me. Long story the lease never happened. I called multiple times and never had my calls returned. Finally after short all the garages that I called said the parking deal is no longer valid. Fiat has been running that deal for 4 years and most garages cannot accommodate the $99 deal. If I had to do this all over again I would spend the extra money and get myself a mini cooper! Just not worth the aggravation and disgust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Caleb Dennis, Lemiron Sterling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Shirley Garcia
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest"

Ok, i am trying to be objective.... 1) The car, i love it, BUT it a brand new car broke down on me twice already!!! 2) the second time the car broke down i went to pick it up and it was given to me w/ a flat tire!!!! there is a ramp... how the heck they drove the car down w/ a flat???? 3)My fault yes!!! but still dishonest, when i leased the car i was told it was a 36 month lease. well, i took they word for it, and i didnt read that the lease was 39 months!!! my fault for not reading before i sign, by dishonest!!! 4) when i leased the car, the agreement included maintenance (oil change, tire rotation, etc) for the rest of the lease..... guess what???? i found out today that i don't have oil changes left!! Apparently i had a limited amount (I WAS NEVER TOLD THIS) of oil changes, and they told me today that i DO NOT NEED TO FOLLOW THE DATE ON THE STICKER!! huh??? I am bringing my car oil change when sticker says i have to (that's what the sticker is for), according to them, it is recommended but i do not have to follow it, and because i was bring my car every three months (the recommended time) i run out of oil changes (mind you again I WAS TOLD MAINTENANCE INCLUDED DURING THE ENTIRE LEASE) i was never told it was a set number of changes. Also, in that area, you go to BMW they sell ONLY bmws, MB only MB, in the fiat they sell, fiat, mini cooper, MB and any other car.... it looks like a third class dealer. That shows you how dishonest they are. Horrible, can wait to finish my lease and Run away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ALL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
chriswadolowski
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very very nice thanks a lot !!!!!!!!!!!"

me and my wife went to buy a fiat i must say that it was very exception service and sales we were really shocked with how good customer service was and the way they stay in touch with the customers price was also a great key factor we got an insane price for the car Thanks guy Patrick, Angela, Caleb you guys rock

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick, Angela, Caleb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory