About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Rome Hyundai

1000 Main St, Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Sales: (888) 637-4279
Service: (413) 536-4328
Parts: (413) 536-4741

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

469 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

1000 Main St,
Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Gary Rome Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
469 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jumaba
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic experience!"

Larry Goldberg was fantastic. He did not pressure you, explained everything and was a pleasure to work with. The dealership was very clean and everyone there was extremely nice. We were always greeted by everyone. I liked the fact that the car was delivered with a full tank of gas!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LLwhalen
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales staff"

Thanks for all the great help in picking out my new car. This is my second car from Gary Rome. The car service plan is really helpful too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jelwal
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership"

Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. We will continue to work with Gary Rome in the future. Kristin Aimi was great to work with and we are certain she will have a good future with Gary Rome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fluffy11
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Salesmen who care"

Outstanding help,very knowledgeable salesperson who actually came out from behind his desk to meet us at the door.Pleasant and was honest and actually catered to our needs.Unlike most we been to this weekend at other dealerships.(Larry is the only reason we bought from here).He actually made calls on his own time and came in way earlier than his start time to make us happy with our new Tucson.We need more people who care about customers than making a few extra dollars on a sale,that is how you grow in business.People are what makes a company great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcoach2u
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks John "

Thanks John it was a pleasure working with you in purchasing my new car! I liked it so much...I sent my son Andrew Coach down to see you....and he purchased a brand new car as well! *""Please make a note of that in my file. Thanks John ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brodeur
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly atmosphere"

We were in for service and inquired about a used car. Although they did not have what we wanted on the lot or in their inventory, they took down our information and said they would notify us if anything became available. Within two days they had found what we were looking for. We were happy with what they brought in and purchased it that very same day. They made the process easy and enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laura.lavoie
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Antonio was wonderful to work with!"

Antonio was wonderful! He put up with my indecision over vehicle color like a champ and did his best to find a color combination I liked. He listened to what I was looking for and didn't try to pressure me to get something with more options. Thank-you Antonio!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
baileydanae
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing my first car"

This was my first time leasing a car and I worked with Pauli. Everyone there was so friendly and the process was quick and easy. They took care of everything for me and were super helpful and made sure we were happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jfoley
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!"

We just purchased a car at Gary Rome. Our purchase went seamlessly, thanks to your staff. Jesse Burnham went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met. We are in the market for an SUV in the Fall. We will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katrem
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Always great."

I love Gary Rome Hyundai in Holyoke. They're kind, helpful, honest, and they always take good care of me. I was personally handed from my favorite service guy to the salesperson he trusted most when it came time to buy a new car. I never feel cheated or belittled for my lack of car knowledge. I'm a fan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Linnehan
John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

155 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Goldberg
Larry Goldberg

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Brecher
Keith Brecher

Business Manager

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Call
Glenn Call

Sales Associate

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Cisek
Jason Cisek

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hamel
Patrick Hamel

Service Advisor

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Eisenstadt
Jack Eisenstadt

Sales Associate

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Rome
Gary Rome

President

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Schechterle
Kevin Schechterle

Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Bonavita
Paul Bonavita

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $25946
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$25,946

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $19868
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,868

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $26422
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$26,422

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21607
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,607

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorNouveau Blue

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22854
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,854

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21548
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,548

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21685
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,685

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16548
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,548

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.