About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Rome Hyundai

1000 Main St, Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Sales: (888) 637-4279
Service: (413) 536-4328
Parts: (413) 536-4741

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

502 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Hyundai

Hours: Closed

1000 Main St,
Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Gary Rome Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
502 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
marie0106
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service"

As soon as we entered the dealership, we were greeting in the most pleasant manner and felt extremely comfortable and welcomed. We never felt pressure tactics as we have found in other car dealership. Rather a genuine concern for exactly what we were looking for. Paul Bonavita was our sales representative and just a warm and friendly man. This man went above and beyond what I would have expected from a salesman. Since the dealership just moved to it's new location, the car sticker set up was not complete. He took the car off the lot and go a sticker for me before I arrived to pick the car up. You don't see alot of customer service like that these days, unfortunately. Another most impresive touch was Gary Rome, himself coming onto the floor to introduce himself and speak with us. The new dealership was given alot of thought before being built as shown in the children play area, adult quiet area as well as coffee, fresh fruit daily etc. I will always deal with Paul and Gary Rome and would recommend it to anyone I meet who is looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Rome

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Blessing123
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and easy to understand"

I came in and was greeted by Israel who worked with me and was very informative. I did not have a lot to spend and Israel found an affordable vehicle for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RickA22
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd purchase from Gary Rome"

Excellent service (as always). Jason showed us several different options within the parameters we had set out with and eventually came up with the perfect vehicle and payment plan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fitz644
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent"

Love working with the Service Crew - Pat is just so friendly and wonderful - thanks for employing him!!!! I also think that it is dumb to have a 25 word minimum!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jkoozlik16
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time positive experience"

It was a great first experience buying a car from here. I visited and test drove many times. I never felt pressured to make a purchase. They were very good with explaining everything to me (financing, car specs, insurance etc) and finding financial discounts I was eligible for. I love my Tuscon and I am very happy with the purchase I made. I get compliments on my car all the time and I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Caligirl
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We Love Gary Rome"

My wife, children and I have purchased many Hyundai vehicles from Gary Rome over the years. We have always found the experience to be a pleasant one. We will continue to be a loyal customer!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J&JRichard
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sante Fe 7 Passenger"

We recently purchased a new vehicle from Gary Rome & worked with Pauli. He was great as was the entire experience. Any future vehicle purchases will definitely be from Gary Rome!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bombsaway41
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SANTA FE #5"

GREAT DEALERSHIP...I HAVE BEEN GOING TO GARY ROME SINCE 2001 AND HAVE HAD 5 SANTA FE SUVs. ITS ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE WHEN GOING TO THIS DEALERSHIP. I TRUST THE PEOPLE THERE AND HAVE SENT OTHERS TO BUY CARS THERE TOO

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Samantns Trudel
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely perfect"

We had the pleasure of working with Pauli from Gary Rome in Holyoke. We had been to several other dealerships that day and it was a breath of fresh air working with him. He was very helpful, friendly, and not pushy at all. I love the car I found and appreciate everything he did for me! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy car owner
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience buying a car EVER"

This was by far the easiest experience at a dealer I have ever had. Paul Bonita made the experience the best we have ever had and so fast. Great deal! and picking up the car was just as great! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who doesn't want to deal with the normal run around that you get at dealerships. Definitely highly recommend!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 502 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Linnehan
John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

156 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Eisenstadt
Jack Eisenstadt

Sales Associate

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Bonavita
Paul Bonavita

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hamel
Patrick Hamel

Service Advisor

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Cisek
Jason Cisek

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Call
Glenn Call

Sales Associate

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Brecher
Keith Brecher

Business Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Goldberg
Larry Goldberg

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Rome
Gary Rome

President

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Schechterle
Kevin Schechterle

Service Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $25946
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$25,946

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $19890
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,890

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $26422
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$26,422

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22854
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,854

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21685
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,685

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Accent, $16548
2016 Hyundai Accent

Price$16,548

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $25265
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$25,265

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorGray

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Price$45,395

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.