About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Rome Hyundai

1000 Main St, Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Sales: (888) 637-4279
Service: (413) 536-4328
Parts: (413) 536-4741

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

449 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Hyundai

Hours: Closed

1000 Main St,
Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Gary Rome Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
449 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CAB
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

We were looking for a specific pre-owned vehicle, style, low mileage and price. Found just what we were looking for at Gary Rome Hyundai. John was very thorough and knowledgeable about the car we looked at. He was very professional and addressed all of our questions and concerns. He gave us a complete review of the car before we drove away! Overall, a very satisfying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deborah Griffin
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME"

I went there to just look for a new car. So happy with my experience and highly recommend Antonio Colon. I test drove my car and was running late for my grandson's baseball game and they let me take the car to his game to insure I would make it on time. Ended up buying it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vanecca
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Completely Satisfied"

Probably one of the best buying experiences I've had yet! Test drove on a Monday and picked up on Friday right before the long weekend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAMES BOND
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The only customer they have today is me"

The service department makes you feel that your car is the only one they are working on today it's just incredible first class personnel first-class service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tammy & Carla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shaq1994
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow! Great experience and great guy!"

When I went there I was not experience with the car shopping experience. John helped me out and do more than enough. He made everything easy for and let me know how to do things. Just overall it was great and I would suggest John Linnehan cause he sure did lend a hand.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janrutt
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

The salesman went out of his way to find the car that I wanted. He was very patient in explaining all the new features in the Elantra. And I will be comfortable going back to learn even more about my great new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Psanchez17
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"John went above and beyond to make everything work! Thanks"

John and all of the people there did everything they could to keep me in my budget while also giving me the car that I love! The whole process was very smooth and I highly recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scottbradleee
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"A very expensive inspection sticker"

I stopped by for an inspection sticker and ended up needing fuel senders and a ball joint. That's life. Patrick had me into a loaner as quickly as I gave him the go-ahead on the work. I went about my business for the day, the work was completed, and I was back in my own vehicle in time to cook dinner for my wife and kids. I couldn't have ask for more. Great job as usual.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone worked together for the best experience"

A big Thank You to our salesman. He was honest, kind and dedicated to providing the best vehicle at the absolute lowest price. He listened to what we were looking for and helped us find just what we wanted. No pressure. Super friendly staff. Everyone worked together for the best experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bickman80
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"hyundai elantra limited"

this is my third vehicle from garry rome Hyundai, this is a great business to buy a vehicle from. they treat you like a important person. my next vehicle will come from this company. my salesman was great. I went early on memoral day and he opened the door early to talk to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

finance employee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 449 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Linnehan
John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hamel
Patrick Hamel

Service Advisor

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Brecher
Keith Brecher

Business Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Cisek
Jason Cisek

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Goldberg
Larry Goldberg

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Schechterle
Kevin Schechterle

Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Rome
Gary Rome

President

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Call
Glenn Call

Sales Associate

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Eisenstadt
Jack Eisenstadt

Sales Associate

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Toplon
Dave Toplon

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $25946
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$25,946

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $21564
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$21,564

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $19868
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,868

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $26422
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$26,422

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21607
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,607

Mileage0

Exterior ColorNouveau Blue

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $22854
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$22,854

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21548
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,548

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $21685
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$21,685

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBeige