About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Rome Hyundai

150 Whiting Farms Road, Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Sales: (888) 637-4279
Service: (413) 536-4328
Parts: (413) 536-4741

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

537 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Hyundai

Hours: Open Now

150 Whiting Farms Road,
Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Gary Rome Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
537 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jaqueen4823
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased used vehicle "

Couldn't be more satisfied. Came because my grandmother purchased from here and would definitely come back. Salesman was amazing and I would highly recommend someone purchase a vehicle through him at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
avenancio95
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you"

Israel was very knowledgable and helpful. He helped to make sure the car had everything we needed. Everyone at the dealership was kind to us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Rome

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jordangreeley01085
9/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Hyundai Experience"

From the moment my husband and I were greeted at the door by Larry Goldberg, until we drove away from the special showroom garage in our brand new 2017 Elantra, we were treated like gold. Larry was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles, and he answered all of our questions to our complete satisfaction. What a treat it was on day #2 when my husband came in with the information needed in order to finalize the registration, to have Gary himself, along with many others who have helped us purchase and maintain our vehicles through the years, stop by Larry's desk to congratulate us. It was like a family celebration! We are delighted with the vehicle; just returned from a road trip to Lake Winnipesaukee and Cape Cod...the car performed beautifully in rain, sunshine, fog and darkest night! We feel completely comfortable contacting the staff at Gary Rome Hyundai with any questions that might arise. Our sincerest thanks to everyone at Gary Rome! Laurie Greeley

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PETER
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I came in for an oil change and inspection sticker. Taken right on schedule and work completed in less than an hour. Car wash and cleaning windows especially greatly appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandra2016
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car shopping"

Pauli was a wonderful and helpful person to work with and I felt that he listened to my needs. What a great experience. Beautiful new building. Love the golf cart concept! Great location. Congrats Gary!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hutchinsondavid1
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"hutch"

An excellant experience in the buying of a new car . Personal took the time too explain everything and also how everything works, including the financial details.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stephenfaniel
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Steve"

Excellent I had a great expeience. The staff were welcoming and professional. Kristin was great she answered all our questions. The other staff was also nice . Paul was also great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
susan.barselaar
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good job done"

the only problem I had was with my own insurance company of twenty years, and my salesman did fixed the problem in a professional manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jacksmom
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I was dreading the whole car shopping experience. As soon as I walked in to Gary Rome I was greeted by many smiling faces. Pauli Bonavita shook my hand and asked what I was looking for. I test drove the Tucson and Santa Fe. Pauli knew I was looking for something with power so we looked for what would make me happy and I found what I was looking for! Plus the whole process was easy and fast..drove home with it that day registered, insured and inspected! I will return to Gary Rome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lorraine in Chicopee
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I was very impressed with my whole experience at Gary Rome, my service woman was exceptional and everyone was so friendly. I couldn't believe how quick everything went, I have never been to any other dealer that I haven't spent almost half a day there looking for a car. This was a GREAT experience for me, because I really was dreading going and looking at cars but Gary Rome and the Service woman changer that. THANK YOU for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 537 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Linnehan
John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

163 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Cisek
Jason Cisek

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Bonavita
Paul Bonavita

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antonio Colon
Antonio Colon

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Rome
Gary Rome

President

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Schechterle
Kevin Schechterle

Service Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Brecher
Keith Brecher

Business Manager

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Goldberg
Larry Goldberg

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hamel
Patrick Hamel

Service Advisor

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Eisenstadt
Jack Eisenstadt

Sales Associate

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Hyundai Genesis, $25946
2015 Hyundai Genesis

Price$25,946

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $19890
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,890

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $26422
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$26,422

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $19821
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$19,821

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGalactic Gray

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24494
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,494

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $26020
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$26,020

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24642
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,642

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Hyundai Sonata, $24494
2016 Hyundai Sonata

Price$24,494

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.