About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gary Rome Hyundai

1000 Main St, Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Sales: (888) 637-4279
Service: (413) 536-4328
Parts: (413) 536-4741

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

420 Lifetime Reviews

Gary Rome Hyundai

Hours: Closed

1000 Main St,
Holyoke, Massachusetts 01040
Gary Rome Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gary Rome Hyundai

Gary Rome Hyundai is the proud winner of the Hyundai Motor America President's Award for the second year in a row. Our Customer Satisfaction rating consistently leads the nation. Whether it's Sales, Service or Parts, our staff treats everyone like family. The customer is our most important asset, but don't take our word for it. Please read the reviews that folks have taken the time to post. We sell New and Pre-Owned Hyundais (as well as Certified Pre-Owned) and a wide variety of other used vehicle brands. Our award winning Service Department services all makes and models and offers free loaner car and shuttle service. If you've been unhappy with the treatment you received at other dealerships, do yourself a favor. Stop in to Gary Rome Hyundai and we'll show you how it's done!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM

Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
420 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Phil DiPietro 1950
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very positive and satisfying experience."

Our salesman, John Linnehan, hit a home run with us in describing and explaining the features and characteristics of the 2016 Hyundai Tuscon we purchased from Gary Rome Hyundai..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chelsea Dexheimer
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best doggone dealership"

I recently went in for service on my 2013 Elantra and wound up turning in my car a few months early to lease a 2017 Elantra. First of all, the new Elantras are gorgeous and luxurious for a nominal cost considering their features and warranty. Secondly, the service department at Gary Rome is unparalleled- they are attentive and do not pressure customers for unnecessary work. Kevin and Patrick are the nicest guys and they make sure the work is done fast and efficiently. I was only in to have my snow tires changed out but I couldn't resist a test drive while I waited. Jack Eisenstadt is the salesman I worked with on my new lease and he is wonderful. He spent hours with me making sure I was happy with the car and the deal I was receiving. The entire staff at Gary Rome (from the receptionists to the sales department to the service department) bend over backwards to accommodate their customers. I left with a car I love at a very reasonable price. I couldn't be happier. There are a few Hyundai dealerships in the area but the choice is easy. Go to Gary Rome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
franrosso
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car review"

The dealership was friendly and prompt and had a good selection. Dealing with Mr. Goldberg was pleasant and he is a Professional an a Gentleman. I never felt like I was pressured and had to deal with several other people as is the case with some dealerships. This is my 3rd Sonata. I had a 2011 and a 2013. I traded them in basically because of Market conditions low interest rates etc or they wanted my vehicle. No problems with any prior vehicle. Look forward to a good driving experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Phyllis
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Honest Service"

Came in to replace rear brakes and Patrick told me I didn't need them yet. Nice to know they are taking care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bates2010
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positive experience"

I recently purchased my second car from Gary Rome. I worked with John Linnehan who streamlined this process without any issues. He was available by phone whenever I needed him and unlike other dealerships, I never felt overwhelmed with numerous phone calls or felt pressured into making any decisions. From the beginning to the end, the whole thing was a very positive experience and would highly recommend both Gary Rome and John Linnehan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeremyLedoux
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick, Helpful, Honest"

Our experience was great. Larry Goldberg was the perfect balance of friendly person and business, He was casual and not pushy. Negotiating was painless and strait forward. My girlfriend and I felt like we got a good deal and never once felt that stereotypical "pushy car salesmen" vibe. All of the staff we dealt with were professional and accommodating and this specific dealership will definitely get our business again. 10/10 would go see Larry for my next car and would recommend that if you're reading this, you do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Slempke
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Seat belt replacement"

Patrick and his team took the time to identify my issue and work towards a solution that I was extremely happy with. He went above and beyond by contacting Hyundai corporate and negotiating a complete replacement of my seat belt unit, at no cost to me. It is great to see a corporation, in conjunction with their dealers, making safety a core value for their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeannjudi
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not sure what you mean."

Very satisfying experience overall - no need to write more. Friendly, caring, professional, well-mannered salespeople. Sat in comfortable chair, offered something to drink. I use a cane and was helped in and out of my chair and doors leading in and out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave ? And business manager U

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yellowdog105
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Missing spare tire"

Cars need emergency spare tires!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not truly feel safe without one.Just another expense to be absorbed by the car buying consumer.Think it over.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dlpoccia
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience"

The explanations were straightforward and clear. Little wasted time. Very friendly. A mistake and a question concerning the financial details were quickly cleared up upon inquiry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 420 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Linnehan
John Linnehan

Sales Consultant

140 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glenn Call
Glenn Call

Sales Associate

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Goldberg
Larry Goldberg

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Hamel
Patrick Hamel

Service Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Schechterle
Kevin Schechterle

Service Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Brecher
Keith Brecher

Business Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Rome
Gary Rome

President

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Eisenstadt
Jack Eisenstadt

Sales Associate

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Cuzzone
Frank Cuzzone

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Cisek
Jason Cisek

Sales Consultant/Finance Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory