About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Green Brook Pontiac

101 Route 22 East, Green Brook, New Jersey 08812
Sales: (888) 534-4990

Makes: Pontiac|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

12 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Green Brook Pontiac
12 Lifetime Reviews
Green Brook Pontiac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

12 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our company Tunison Home Improvement Inc . has been..."

Our company Tunison Home Improvement Inc . has been buying GMC products for 24 years. We just purchased a 2013 GMC Yukon Denali Our sales person Ernie and Antony were great in their ability to help us and gave us excellent service. We felt that the finance person was very knowledgeable and directed us the best way to finance . We Even had the opportunity to meet owner of Green Brook Pontiac Gmc. They were able to have our new vehicle ready within a hour to take home. That's great service!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ernie and Anthony


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greenbrook Dealership worked hard to make the numbers..."

Greenbrook Dealership worked hard to make the numbers work for the sale of my existing vehicle toward the purchase of the new VW Routan. After picking up the vehicle, there were problems with the vehicle, but the service department of the dealership went out of their way to resolve them and offer additional assistance in the future. Yes, I would by a car from them.... Yes, I would suggest you do too....

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tommy Gallo, Sonny Tejeda


Reason For Visit
Service

"I started with Greenbrook because of the size of their..."

I started with Greenbrook because of the size of their inventory... although a bit painful, I did end up with the vehicle that I wanted for the price that I wanted. When it came to servicing, however, it was a different story. I would rather be greated by staff that work at a fast food restaurant than the individuals that take your keys and ask you why you are there. The hour and fifteen minute wait time for an oil change is ridiculous when you have a "first" appointment at 7:30 in the morning. The same staff are defensive if you have any questions / comments about the service or would like or them to look at anything that is under warranty. I have also tried reaching out to their Service Management, but have not succeeded there.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Charles Finger


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"went to price 2011 Buick Regal, was told by salesman who..."

went to price 2011 Buick Regal, was told by salesman who shall remain nameless as I believe they all give the same story, that the price they offer is 1% above their invoice...what a lie, price came out slightly below MSRP which is the full retail price....

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

various salesmen


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the beginning of inquiry to driving off the lot, I..."

From the beginning of inquiry to driving off the lot, I was shocked at how delightful, friendly, open and honest that Green Brook is. The truly were looking out for my best interest. I went to 3 other dealers before shopping at Green Brook Auto, and I didn't think that I could get approved for a new car, but they made it happen.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dina Iturrey


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"STAY AWAY from Greenbrook Pontiac GMC if you do not want..."

STAY AWAY from Greenbrook Pontiac GMC if you do not want to get ripped off!!! Before signing anything read everything very carefully! They tell you lies to bring you the dealership and when it comes down to it everything is different on paper. They Lie!!! Very bad experience two times.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tony Vitalli


Reason For Visit
Service

"7/23/2004: The car was first brought into Greenbrook..."

7/23/2004: The car was first brought into Greenbrook Pontiac on Route 22 in Greenbrook on July 23, 2004 for Hard shift, shift-delays, hesitation between gears and slow crank starting problems. The card had 9,213 miles on it. Greenbrook Pontiac was unable to diagnose the problem. They did not charge a diagnosis fee for that service, but when the problem continued and I called the dealer I was told it was $125 diagnosis fee to bring the car in. My husband was disabled (recovering from a broken neck). I was pregnant and gave birth to my daughter in August and I was battling a health issue from the pregnancy. I did not have time or money to keep leaving my car there. 12/30/2005: The car was brought back in for excessive cranking again. Greenbrook Pontiac was unable to diagnose the problem. Problem continued on a daily basis but I did not have time to keep leaving it there. 30,534 miles. 02/21/2006: The car was brought back in for excessive cranking again. Greenbrook Pontiac was unable to diagnose the problem. Problem continued on a daily basis but I did not have time to keep leaving it there. 42,917 miles. 09/21/2006: The car was brought back in for excessive cranking again. Greenbrook Pontiac was unable to diagnose the problem. Problem continued on a daily basis but I did not have time to keep leaving it there. 66,867 miles. 02/23/2008: The car was brought back in for excessive cranking and in some instances the car would now no longer start and I'd have to wait a 1/2 hour and then it would start again. I contacted GM Corporate HQ to get assistance as this problem has been re-occuring since 9,213 miles but was never able to be diagnosed while it was in warranty. They finally diagnosed the problem and replaced the Trans harness to manual vlave and valve body which required the transmission to be dropped to make the repair. GM Corporate HQ provided financial assistance for the repair, HOWEVER, they said that I had to pay a deductible plus pay for a transmission service or they would not warranty the work - what should have been a free repair ended up costing $654.96 (which I'm told I would have had to incur anyway for a transmission service). They said the car would be done in a few days and it ended up being in there for a week and they would not give status updates and I was stuck without a car again. I was given a 1-year 12,000 mile warranty for this fix. Immediately after the fix was done, my transmission started slipping and hard shifting. When sitting at a light and hitting the gas, the car would practically throw me into the backseat of the car. I brought it back to Greenbrook Pontiac and of course they were unable to reproduce and/or diagnose the problem. 04/18/2008: I brought the car in and they drove it around and again they were unable to reproduce and/or diagnose the problem. Stuck without a car while they tried to reproduce the problem again. 04/24/2008: : I brought the car in AGAIN and they drove it around and again they were unable to reproduce and/or diagnose the problem. They said they would keep the car and road test it for a day or two. They kept the car for several days and according to the odometer it barely moved yet I was stranded without a car and again they said nothing was wrong. I would leave so upset and in tears that I didn't want to go back as they refused to back their fix. Throughout the process I opened 3 separate Service Requests with GM/Buick Customer Service and got nowhere: SR-71-694399507 SR-71-600317858 SR-71-624185619 I told GM/Buick Customer Service and Greenbrook that I will chalk it up to me being screwed and move on as I didn't have an ounce of fight left in me. It was making me physically sick dealing with them. 01/22/2009: I received an email from GM asking me to contact my Congressman to fight for a bailout for GM. That infuriated me. I sent them an email back saying - how dare you ask me to support you when you have done nothing to support me with your manufacturing defect product! I got an email back stating that they are sorry this happened and they would work with me to get a resolution that was satisfactory. After vowing to not put myself through the abuse yet again, I started the process over. GM asked me to bring the car back to Greenbrook Pontiac and get this… pay $130 to get the diagnosis code. I said "Why would I bring it back to the same dealer who has NEVER been able to diagnose the problem and PAY FOR IT!" What a racket that is. They can't do their job and each time they do it poorly, they get rewarded with more money! I asked GM to waive the diagnosis fee and they said the could not as the dealers are independently owned and they have no control over it. GM was backing their dealer, not the customer that paid $26,000 for a new car that ran like a used car since inception. The car is still within the 1-year warranty period of the transmission fix at this point. I refused to

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Georgio LaCorte, Anthony Andreocci, Fernando Franco, Gerard Costigan, Tom Bauer


Reason For Visit
Sales

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Whatever the dealership..."

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! Whatever the dealership promises you, GET IT IN WRITING!! Salespeople including management promised the exact car with features that I wanted but had to get from another dealership. Needless to say they got me a car, of course with different options/features that I did not ask for and can't be removed. Features that I did want could be installed at an additional price. And since they got the car at another dealership, my deposit is now non-refundable after the salesperson assured me it was 100% refundable if I changed my mind. I never signed anything. I was even yelled at over the phone by the salesperson and their management when I said I didn't want the car. Don't Trust them. Poorest Customer Service & Business Ethics I've ever encountered. I have complaints in now with the Better Business Bureau & State Attorney General's Office Department of Consumer Affaris.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales

"Do not buy from this dealer! Very pushy, and completely..."

Do not buy from this dealer! Very pushy, and completely dishonest! Bait and switch tactics when (after days of being told one price) several "errors" came to light, and the Hummer H3 that I came to purchase suddenly was over $2,000 more than the agreed to price I put the deposit down for. Unwanted options all of a suddon could not be removed from vehicle and no deduction whatsoever. I was supposed to receive "supplier" pricing that was no hassle, but instead it was amazingly stressful and totally not necessary. Tactics like these need to be addressed by state and local officials, and word of mouth.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

"Brian" and "Jennifer" and "unknown manager"


Reason For Visit
Sales

"Breen Brook is the best dealership I have ever dealt..."

Breen Brook is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. Everyone is very friendly and courteous. They are truly interested in your needs as the customer.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Brian,Josh Ferrez
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory