About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Gordon Volvo

3121 Automobile Blvd, Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Sales: (877) 837-0617

Makes: Service Center|Volvo
 
Excellent
77% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

145 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Herb Gordon Volvo
145 Lifetime Reviews
Herb Gordon Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Gordon Volvo

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Gordon Volvo

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

145 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positively the BEST experience I have every had!"

This positively has to be the BEST experience I have ever had at any dealership in over 35 years of buying cars. No pressure, helpful salesman who knew the product. Got a fair value for my trade and a good price for the vehicle purchased. No pressure, no gimmicks just good folks there to help make this the best experience you will ever have buying a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Greenfeld


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Stars - A diamond in the rough"

HERB GORDON VOLVO - SILVERSPRING, MD. Best dealership I've personally ever been to. Hands down. This is my experience- after months of searching for a particular car I wanted, dealership after dealership, even one particular dealership where I was spoken to condescendingly and laughed at (Jones Junction Used Bel Air Road, Bel Air), I finally found the exact vehicle I was looking for, and drove an hour and a half to this dealership. Russel Bruce was our salesman -I would recommend him to anyone trying to purchase a vehicle, he's been selling cars since the late 90's and it is very evident he knows what he's doing. Not only was Russell patient (he stayed after a few hours even after the dealership closed just to ensure everything was copacetic) but he also worked out a great deal on the vehicle that matched my interests. The sales manager Mario (I'm not sure of his last name), was also just as hospitable and accommodating. Even after I had purchased my vehicle, they contacted me a few days later and to ensure that I was 100% satisfied with my purchase. Thanks to these two gentleman, I am 110% satisfied with not only my dream car, but the overall experience with the process in buying my car (which we can all agree to be stressful).

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Russell Bryce, Mario

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Good Morning, ss1991. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. Herb Gordon Volvo works extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again ss1991 and have a great day! www.facebook.com/herbgordonvolvo



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Experience"

I found the car that I liked on truecar.com. Spoke with Jeff Greenfeld about availability of the car, set up an appointment and got directions. When I arrived everyone I met was very pleasant. I can only say without qualification that I had a most satisfying experience from start to finish!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Greenfeld, Diego ?

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

October 01, 2014

ylcarrigan- Thank you for your encouraging review of Herb Gordon Volvo. We are particularly grateful for any positive feedback, but a response like yours truly motivates the team. Without our customers we would not be in business and for that reason I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your satisfaction. If you would need any assistance towards future purchases and/or services, we would love to help! Thanks so much, Herb Gordon Volvo. www.facebook.com/HerbGordonVolvo



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I had a great experience buying my new Volvo. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a professionalism, friendliness, and great service. There was no pressure to buy on the spot. Iris was knowledgeable and super helpful. Great Experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Iris Harley


Reason For Visit
Service

"Pro's"

After an initial misunderstanding regarding a 45k service on an XC60, the management of Herb Gordon Volvo made sure to go out of their way to rectify and accommodate to an unexpected level. As far as costumer service goes, this place is top notch. Highly recommended.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe Devlin, Ed Sarecky


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best deal!"

Jeff worked extremely hard to get us the best deal possible. We are very satisfied with the final sale price and the quality of the vehicle. Thanks Jeff!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeff Greenfeld

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for the positive review Jenfus! We are glad that Jeff was able to find a price that the best for you. Thanks again, have a great day!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After sales service "

The sales team was fantastic prior to the purchase of our new XC 60. We requested after market addition of heated seats, the Sales Manager "Peter" told us (wife and I) that this addition was not a priority since the month is June. Prior to the sale we were assured that this addition would happen within days of our purchase. Billy and Pokhui Lewis 301-906-3324

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager Peter

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Greetings Billy and Pokhui Lewis! Thank you for stopping by Herb Gordon Volvo. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with our team. We hope to see you soon!



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our experience was very positive and pain-free at this..."

Our experience was very positive and pain-free at this dealorship. Iris and the managers patiently addressed all of our concerns until everything was just right. The staff was friendly and nice to work with through the entire process.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Iris Harley


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Doc and the entire staff were personable and..."

Doc and the entire staff were personable and professional. We had a great buying experience and will do business with them again in the future

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Alwyn Alli

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

November 27, 2013

Good afternoon. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again and have a great day!



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We made the drive to MD because the deal seemed too good..."

We made the drive to MD because the deal seemed too good to be true, Low mileage Honda Accord for UNDER BOOK VALUE! Everyone was cordial to our face. The test drive was carefully planned so that we would not notice the problems with the car. All the doors were left unlocked so we wouldn't discover that ALL the locks jam and the key barely functions. There are no auto locks so you HAVE to use the keys to get in and out and the locking mechanisms were in horrific shape, the key barely goes into the mechanism. Then the radio was kept off during the test drive as well. This hid the fact that the stereo system doesn't work. When the car was inspected the rear brakes were in dangerous condition needing immediately replaced. Then we applied for a loan for the entire amount with no down payment, which most financing companies don't go for. We were given the name of a company that our loan was to be through, signed all the paperwork and left. On a very slow day (only one other person came in for any reason when we were there) it took 5 hours to accomplish this! THEN I get a phone call a few days after we took the car home, saying the paperwork wasn't filled out correctly and they were going to send it in the mail for me to resign. BUT this was NOT the reason. The finance company they had originally signed us up for, declined the loan. So they needed me to re-sign everything for a different company. I am not sure why I was lied to, but that is irrelevant. I DON'T LIKE DEALING WITH LIARS AND THIS WAS DISHONESTY STRIKE THREE! I wrote a letter very diplomatically explaining the above complaints. Wallace, the paperwork jockey who lied to me about the paperwork, called me up to ask me if I was returning the paperwork and he blew off everything I had said! SO IF YOU WISH TO BE LIED TO AND BE TREATED WITH DISHONESTY, YOU SHOULD GO TO HERB GORDON VOLVO. THEY SPECIALIZE IN THAT.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Wallace

Wendathon responded to this review

May 29, 2013

I wrote the review below and I have an update to add...Ed Sarecky Manager from Herb Gordon, read my review and contacted me. He went to a great deal of trouble to address every one of my concerns to my satisfaction! He did a wonderful job! I am very pleased with the followup I received.

Herb Gordon Volvo responded to this review

May 08, 2013

Herb Gordon Volvo would like to sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your visit. We were not aware of an issue as we did not receive the letter that you mentioned in your post. We take great pride in the vehicles we sell and will always stand by them if there is a concern. Herb Gordon Volvo’s General Manager Ed Sarecky has been in contact and we understand the concern is currently being addressed to your satisfaction. Once again, please accept our apologies and thank you for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory