About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Morgan Hill

3.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

17100 Laurel Road, Morgan Hill, California 95037 Directions
Sales: (408) 848-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Honda of Morgan Hill

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2016

"Terrible Purchasing Experience"

- Paul

Anthony is a terrible and very aggressive finance manager. He threaten to assault me and show zero respect. He was constantly pressuring us to sign the contract without giving us the opportunity to read the details or look at the specifications of the car. This may seem outrageous for someone responsible for his duties, but read the whole story to see his poor characteristics. Here is the story: We came into the dealership and test drove the new 2017 HR-V AWD. The experience was good, however, we didn’t go over the details of the car as we have been shopping around and we knew what we wanted. After negotiating a great out of door price for the car($xx,553), we wanted to purchase it. We were then pushed to Anthony to work on the financing of the car. Anthony kept pushing us to sign the different agreements that are normal in the process of purchasing a car. However, I requested to get the full information of the car and the final price before signing anything. I find it perfectly normal to understand what exactly we were buying and the final price. Anthony pushed his screen over and it shows a different price on what was agreed on (~$xx,850). I asked him about the discrepancies and if I can get a full breakdown of the fees. He pulls out the notes and price that we negotiated with the sales representative and it clearly shows ($xx,553). I asked him to bring in the sales representative into the room to clear this out however he said no and that I have to go back outside and negotiate it. There is nothing to negotiate; it is on the paper. I wanted everyone to be in the same room and clear the miscommunication, however, he insisted that I walk back outside to talk to the sale representative. I did as he asked and the sales representative agreed on the same price ($xx,553). I went back into Anthony’s office to show me the agreement, but now on the screen, it shows the price ($xx,525). Anthony begins to mock and provoke me by asking if I wanted the $xx,553 price or the $xx,525 price. He was very abusive by asking that rhetorical question three times! I brushed it off and asked for the detailed specification sheet for the car to ensure that he wasn’t switching vehicles on us – we wanted AWD and not 2WD. It has happened to a family member of ours. He said that he does not have the specifications sheet and that we had to walk to the car the read it. Terrible customer service. Lack of transparency. Abusive. It when back and forth a couple times because as a customer, I felt it was right to see what I am buying at the signing table. It escalated. I was frustrated. I said in a casual manner: “just make a copy of the ****** paper, how hard is that”. I had no intention to direct any foul language towards Anthony, but the process of getting specification sheet of the car. Anthony took it personal and became extremely disrespectful. He started saying that I have no right say that to him. He then said that if we were outside on the street I would not be using that kind of language towards him. For me, I took that as a threat and to be clear, I used that foul language towards the process. Anthony walked outside and had the sales representative fetch the specification sheet. The sales representative returned with the specification sheet and ask if he should stay in the room. Anthony responded: “No, I’ll handle him”. I was shaken by this experience. As we were going through the agreements, Anthony was constantly on Instagram on his phone and showed a lack of interest in answering any questions in regards to the agreements. As a business owner, this is a lack of respect to the business and customer. After all the signing, I politely asked for printed copies of everything and was completely ignored. He then gave us a USB with the documents, however, during the process of transferring the file, he pulled out the USB quickly. I asked him to check to see if the files went through. He said no and I can go outside to check on the sales representative computer. Lo and behold, there was nothing on the USB and Anthony was gone from his desk. We had to get his manager or someone in the finance team to get Anthony to give us the document. The sales representative did not wanted to request it directly from Anthony. At the end of the day, we got the car at the price we wanted, however, the experience has been traumatizing. Personally for me, I would never go back to this dealership as long as Anthony is there. Anthony is very disrespectful, aggressive, and slimy. He shows that he is lazy to fulfill simple tasks that would make the customer purchasing experience comfortable. When working with Anthony, always double-check the numbers because he will try to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Hafey
September 17, 2016

"Terrible..."

- Cali123

I did extensive research into where I should purchase my first car. (Honda Civic lx 2016) And Morgan Hill Honda is literally the worse Honda dealership in the entire Bay Area. Morgan hill Honda had poor/rude customer service. Bait and Switch salesmen. And The highest prices. I will not recommend this dealership to anyone and I wish I could give it negative stars. And to Anyone who thinks they received a good experience/price at Morgan Hill Honda didn't do their research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Huerta
January 22, 2016

"One of the Best Car Buying Experiences"

- A.H.

Gave us the car we wanted at the price we wanted. I'll say that again, at the price we wanted!We are treated like valued customers even after signing the dotted line, unlike other dealerships. Linn Gardener and Tareq from sales were very straight forward, flexible, and not pushy at all. Anthony from finance did a great job explaining all parts of our finance contract and even gave us a great price on an awesome extended warranty. Gabe from service reviewed the carfax report on the car we bought just for my piece of mind. We will definitely do business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linn Gardener, Tareq, Anthony, Gabe
December 24, 2015

"excellent customer service"

- Sateesh Surampally

Dealership gave me a competitive quote over the phone for my 2016 Honda crv and made sure that I got the same rate when I went there, unlike other dealerships who promised a rate on phone and did not offer when went in person. I would give the sales agent Sébastien 5/5. He was very courteous from start to end, and gave good information on the car features. Jason helped us very well in finance. Would give a 5/5 for his customer service. If you are looking to buy a Honda, you should definitely visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian, Jason
December 10, 2015

"2016 Odyssey Purchased Experience"

- Aamir

It was a good experience, everyone was help full and courteous. Joseph Salsiccia did an excellent job and he is the reason I am rating this dealership so high. Only the time it took to complete the paperwork was too long, I like it to be improved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Salsiccia
October 21, 2015

"Just Plain RUDE!"

- ESBEE14

This was a pure JOKE! First off the so called salesperson did not make an attempt to greet us in any way. He simply sat and stared as if we were going to steal a vehicle. We also noticed that he did not attempt to greet a potential buyer who was there before us, for WHATEVER reason. I could speculate the reason, but I digress....Asked some questions that were offensive, whether conscious or otherwise. After we made an offer on the vehicle, there was not even a counter offer on their side, and the MANAGER did not even play the little game they play, and come and speak with us. Maybe they did not happen to think that people like us, often have incomes in excess of 175K and can afford a vehicle. But my mother taught me that I should NEVER...EVER....beg someone to take my money! Funny thing is we are in the market for THREE cars, and they EFFED that up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Bailey
April 24, 2015

"New 2015 Honda CRV"

- Mt Eden

Visited three San Jose Honda dealers don't really want to say the names but the service and the pricing was a joke !! Sent a quote to Honda of Morgan Hill was answered by super guy named Jeff Tori yes just like the golf course and yes he was a fellow golfer sent me a quote in about 10 minutes with his cell phone number on it I called him and told him that I wanted a quick no BS deal he give me every number possible. And said he could to be at my credit union rate sorry TEChCU. without even running my credit. Upon arriving to the store the car was cleaned Fueled and ready for me. After about 30 minute introductiction to my new spaceship, tons of buttons he with whisked me into the Buisness office where Quiana finished my Loan and DMV Love my car Loved the Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Torre, Quianna Woodhams
June 29, 2013

"Wish i could give negative star to this dealership. I..."

- dhruvikm

Wish i could give negative star to this dealership. I will not recommend you to go to this dealer. They are making fool to the customers. I talked to Internet Sales Manager Sam Samaha before 4 days for new Honda Accord and he quoted me the price which both of us agreed upon. I was calling him daily to confirm for the car and the price and daily he was giving COMMITMENT that he will give the car at same price. So i applied for financing from the bank also. Now today when i was about to leave from my place to get the car i thought to call him and confirm everything once again. Now they changed their mind and quoted me $600 more for the car. Even i talked to his manager and he was not ready to listen to me and talked to me very rudely. Customer Service is pathetic. NEVER RELY ON THEIR COMMITMENTS. They can change their mind anytime. PLEASE NEVER GO this dealership to get a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam samaha
July 20, 2011

"I brought my 1998 Honda Odyssey (223,000 miles) in for a..."

- schneigirl

I brought my 1998 Honda Odyssey (223,000 miles) in for a major service as well as to have the drive belts replaced and some seals that were leaking replaced. They did a great job, it was done within a day. I only had one problem, one of the seals turned out to be defective, this was not the fault of the service dept., however, it did cause us some problems. We left for a trip the day after picking up the car and about an hour from home it started leaking oil and smoking under the engine block. I had to have it towed back to the dealer to prevent any more possible damage and Gilroy Honda fixed it quickly and we were able to leave on our trip on one day later than planned. However, HONDA (not Gilroy Honda) will not fully reimburse the towing charge (because my car is not new). The dealer has offered to reimburse us 50% of the towing, we feel that is acceptable on their part, but the defective part was a HONDA part that they had just replaced. HONDA should honor their warranty and commitment to their customers, no matter what age the car is. We are current owners of two Hondas, we have owned 4 in our life times as drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Oscar
June 29, 2011

"Fantastic service and friendly, knowledgeable staff. We..."

- sgruss2000

Fantastic service and friendly, knowledgeable staff. We are very happy with the service we have received at this dealership. We are looking forward to the dealership opening in Morgan Hill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Ruiz
Jul 05, 2011 -

Honda of Morgan Hill responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on your service experience at Gilroy Honda.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results