About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

House Of Cars

2.7

8 Lifetime Reviews

6101 Mission Gorge Rd, San Diego, California 92120 Directions
Sales: (619) 283-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of House Of Cars

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"Watch out for the unspoken deceit "

- Robin6545

I was told after 6 months of making my payments on time I could get my interest rates lowered. Which is true but only if you buy another car and refinance the remainder of your current car and that only works if you have paid enough of your car down at the high interest rates. These guys are not here to help rebuild your credit but rather take advantage of people who have made bad decisions in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner sales manager sales rep
July 09, 2017

"House of Cars , Chinook, Calgary Alberta"

- Lisa B

The WORST car buying experience ever. SCAMMERS AND LIARS! We purchased a vehicle from House of Cars, which had a cooling system issue at the time of purchase. Our purchase agreement stated that this issue was to be fixed before we took possession. House of Cars had THEIR mechanic, Zia Automotive address the problem. We TRUSTED that it was fixed and picked up our vehicle. The next day, a sensor went off and my husband took the car back to House of Cars. Our salesman, Jasben, assured us that all was ok and all that was needed was a reset of the sensor. This reoccurred a few days later. When we went back a second time we were informed again that the sensor was faulty and the sensor was replaced. Fast forward a few kilometers. On changing the oil for the first time, we were told that the coolant was extremely dirty and the system needed to be flushed. We went to an independent mechanic to do so, and were informed that we need a whole new cooling system (to the tune of $1,500.00). We showed the independent mechanic the work order from Zia Automotive, and they concluded this issue should have been properly fixed from the beginning (and not “jimmy-rigged”). We contacted Jasben, who informed us this was not their problem and that we could use Zia Automotive and maybe get a cheaper price. NOT AN ACCEPTABLE SOLUTION! I informed him we would like them to take this LEMON back and refund our money and the cost of the new cooling system. If they believe they only sell quality vehicles and stand by their product, why would this be a problem??? I could understand if our sales agreement said “as is” or if the problem was with the electrical system. The fact that the original problem with the cooling system was never appropriately fixed, they “sugar-coated” the issue, and offered no solution is completely unacceptable. We did even not get a call from a manager to discuss this issue. It appears that our only option is to have a JUDGE decide if the original agreement was fulfilled, which obviously was not because their refusal to fix the issue (just resetting/replacing a sensor) cost us a whole new cooling system. If you would like to buy a piece of crap vehicle and have incredibly terrible customer, then this is the place for you. I would recommend running away and running away fast from House of Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasben
May 01, 2017

""House of cars Chinook calgary Alberta "....Great service "

- Sandeep bahadur singh

Excellent customer service .The sales person, Harmen was so kind and polite,so i ended up purchasing the car of my choice 2015 model chrysler 200.Dan the manager gave me the best deal ,so i was so happy and satisfied. Thank you guys for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harmen and Dan
March 11, 2017

"Great Service "

- Andrea123

We needed a second vehicle and we went on a Sunday and was driving away by Monday. We were picky in what we wanted and needed fir our family and they were able to accommodate. Mario was extremely helpful and great to deal with. Amazing and friendly service . Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario
December 16, 2016

"House of cars chinook,calgary alberta"

- Miss a

I expeeienced so horrible.until now they pushing me to get a car.they dont know how to respect if you say no bussiness with them.they are aftering your money to get with them..very bad dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aj and mitch
November 28, 2011

"Bought a BMW from them from an online Ad for 27k (30k if..."

- Mike_Santos

Bought a BMW from them from an online Ad for 27k (30k if bought at BMW dealer)that specified certain features likes CD changer and Homelink were not in the vehicle. I let it go because it was a good price plus Carfax report gave it a good rating. Then I bought the car and when I got home I did additional testing and found that Sunroof mechanism was broken, Wipers were not operating correctly, Body was recently repaired and repainted, temp sensor was broken off from previous collision. I took it back and said the car was sold as is and nothing they could do and that I shouldve more checked it throuroughly before I bought it. Luckily it still had the original BMW warranty where they replaced defective wipers, sunroof panel. 6 months later chrome mouldings started to fall off because they were put back with a cheap two sided tape. Lesson learned. Dont buy from here because they are "cheap" for a reason and are mended together to pass as a "sellable" car. They are dishonest, sell a bad product and are only out to make a buck. Also dont buy their extended warranty its a scam it does not cover anything and if it does they only cover it partially and stick you with the rest of the bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
yard sales guy
January 29, 2009

"October 16, 2008 I bought a 2006 Land Rover from House Of..."

- roweldabu24

October 16, 2008 I bought a 2006 Land Rover from House Of Cars. I traded a 2003 Jaguar X Type V6. The final buyout amount of the Jaguar was 14,010.10 payable to my bank by House of Cars. I financed $32,856.75. I gave that check to House of Cars to cover the buyout of the Jaguar and the purchase of the Land Rover so this the following should NOT have taken place. On November 7, 2008 my bank debited money from my bank account. I called House of Cars many times because it was supposed to have been paid by House of Cars within 10 Days of the sale. I ended up having to drive there to get a check to cover the debit from my bank. On Saturday January 24th 2009 I was notified that my bank was still trying to collect money from me with 20 days past due on account. I then called my financial Institution and I found out that I was still being charged for the Jaguar that the dealership was supposed to have already paid off in October. I called my bank to find out what was happening and found out that House of Cars submitted a check to them on December 23, 2008 for $14010.10 but was returned due to insufficient funds. I have been trying to get this resolved with House of Cars every day since Saturday January 24th 2009. I have been told that Mazhan is the person responsible for financial transactions but she was not available. I left my contact info with Frank but have yet to hear back from anyone. On Monday I called and asked Frank if I could speak to a manager or Marzhan but I was told they were not available but that the situation had been resolved. Tuesday January 27, 2009 I physically went to the dealership and spoke to Frank and this time I was told that Marzhan was at the bank making the payment. I asked to speak to the manager once again and was told that he was unavailable. I left my contact info again. I called back at 2:00pm and 4:00pm to speak with someone and no one was available to speak to me at those times. Every day that passes I am getting charged interest and late fees for the Jaguar payment that I should no longer be responsible for. My credit standing is at stake . DO NOT BUY A CAR at this F' Place.!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, is there Manager/ finance
May 19, 2008

"I'm coming from Europe and needed a car in San Diego. I..."

- DAVJSCOTT

I'm coming from Europe and needed a car in San Diego. I bought it from House of Auto Finance. DON’T BUY FROM THEM. They are dishonest and unprofessional. I guess this is most important for all of us. They approach with Middle Eastern perspective; you have to deal with 5 different guys for price negotiation etc. They have an in-house service called Abrahams Auto so they fix and cover previous accidents, electronics problem temporarily. My experience was, after I bought the car, I found out ABS module was broken. They just bypassed it temporarily so in the first 2 weeks car was fine. Then disaster started. When I asked for support or return they ignored me, they were not friendly and helpful anymore. Don't waste your time with these people just because they are 10% cheaper than the average it doesn't worth. David Scott P.S. The extended warranty is useless it's completely loss of money. I had to pay $2000 extra cost for these stupid problems for t he car I purchased for $22.000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
1
1 - 8 of 8 results