About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton

5150 I-35 E, Denton, Texas 76210
Sales: (888) 915-4381
Service: (888) 915-4381
Parts: (888) 915-4381

Makes: Kia | Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

607 Lifetime Reviews

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton

Hours: Closed

5150 I-35 E,
Denton, Texas 76210
Huffines Kia Subaru Denton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Huffines Kia Subaru Denton

On May 5, 1924 Huffines Motor Company opened for business in downtown Denton. J.L. Huffines, Sr. founded the company on two principles which are still the benchmark for all decisions made at the dealerships – treat the customer the way they want to be treated and support the community. Today, Ray Huffines has continued his father and grandfathers philosophy and has grown the company to eight auto dealerships in Denton, Lewisville, Plano and McKinney. Also, Huffines Auto dealerships has been honored as the Consumers' Choice Award for Auto Dealership Group of the Year for 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Huffines was also voted #22 in the top 100 places to work, by the Dallas Morning News Online. Come let us show you great service! Thank you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Huffines Kia Subaru Denton Learn More

On May 5, 1924 Huffines Motor Company opened for business in downtown Denton. J.L. Huffines, Sr. founded the company on two principles which are still the benchmark for all decisions made at the dealerships – treat the customer the way they want to be treated and support the community. Today, Ray Huffines has continued his father and grandfathers philosophy and has grown the company to eight auto dealerships in Denton, Lewisville, Plano and McKinney. Also, Huffines Auto dealerships has been honored as the Consumers' Choice Award for Auto Dealership Group of the Year for 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Huffines was also voted #22 in the top 100 places to work, by the Dallas Morning News Online. Come let us show you great service! Thank you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Award Winning Service
  • Home Delivery Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Satellite TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
607 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy Customer1
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best vehicle at the best price"

I have been looking for a crossover SUV for about a month. I test drove at least 8 different crossovers. I watched dozens of YouTube reviews. I analyzed the specifics and even made my own chart with positives and negatives. When it was over, I decisively settled on the Subaru Forester. Feature for feature the Subaru beat the competition and price. For me the eyesight technology was the deciding factor. I wanted the extra protection the eyesight provides. Some of my friends think it is silly for a vehicle to assist in breaking and lane detection but they are probably the same people who laughed when computers and calculators came out. On the three drive home from the dealership someone cut off the vehicle in front of me. I reacted for the break and before my foot pressed on the pedal the vehicle was already breaking. This technology is awesome. During this three hour drive I only had to press the break or gas once or twice. This greatly reduced the stress during the high traffic areas. Raquel Mitchel the sales representative at Huffines answered all my questions and more. I have contacted three Subaru dealerships and they were all excellent and would receive 5 stars from me but there is something special about Raquel that made me choose Huffines. I had dozens of questions and she answered them all. She was not overbearing but she provided the support I needed and continues to provide support after the sale. Outstanding job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raquel Mitchel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 05, 2016

Congratulations on your new Subaru Forester! Although we don't want you to have to use the safety features on the vehicle, it certainly is a great feature to have when you need it. We appreciate the kind words expressed about Raquel and the Huffines Subaru Denton Team. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

Lisa4
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought 2 cars at same time. "

I highly recommend this dealership. We ended up buying 2 cars on December 31st. They worked with us to find what worked for us. There was never any pressure. We bought a Subaru Outback from Raquel Mitchell. She worked with is to get just what we wanted. Then she took us across the parking lot and we bought a Kia Optima Hybrid. Both were 2015. We love both cars. If you are looking, this is the place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raquel Mitchell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 05, 2016

Congratulations on both the Subaru Outback and the Kia Optima Hybrid. Thank you for sharing your experience with Raquel Mitchell and the Huffines Kia Subaru Denton team. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

Janine & Bill
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with buying experience. "

Ordered my 2016 Subaru Outback & received it way ahead of scheduled delivery date. Was able to get exactly what I wanted at a great price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Congratulations on your new 2016 Subaru Outback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Huffines Subaru Denton. We are excited to help you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

Gary Williams
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Loved the no pressure, extremely helpful sales associate "

Wonderful car buying experience. No pressure whatsoever and we found the car of our dreams. James was wonderful! Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Huffines Kia Subaru Denton. We are pleased to help you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

JC123
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased used Kia"

Very pleasant experience working with Zak.. The dealership has a very relaxed approach. I definitely plan to shop there again when I need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Zak Barnett and the Huffines Kia Subaru Denton team. We are pleased to help you with all of your automotive needs now and in the future. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

dasully54
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The 'no pressure' place to buy or lease."

For at least the last 10 years I have been a customer of Huffines Kia Subaru Denton. The vehicles I have either bought or leased have performed above and beyond...and very reliable. From the GM (Robert), Sales Mgr (Phill), and all the sales staff (Will McGraw in particular)...I have always been treated with respect. Plus, the service department is exceptional in keeping me up to date about my vehicles. So, if you're looking for a Kia or Subaru...it is definetly worth heading to Denton where you'll be treated fairly and honestly from the time you walk through the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you for your kind words about the entire Huffines Kia Subaru Denton dealership team. We are thrilled to have earned your business over the last decade and look forward to helping you with all of your automotive needs for years to come. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

Pablo
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and fun."

I would praise the dealership as a whole for making the experience worthwhile. Ben was honest, direct, and had great insight of the car we wanted. Will work with them henceforth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ben Frazer and the Huffines Kia Subaru Denton team. We look forward to helping you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

sfinsgirl
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The only way to buya new car"

Everyone from the sales department to the finance department was very helpful and not pushy. They took the time to explain all the options that were available to me. I never felt like I was asking too many questions. When they didn't have exactly what I wanted, they brought a car in from another city just for me to see. I decided not to purchase that vehicle and they didn't make me feel like I had wasted their time. I ultimately purchased a fully loaded Outback and could not be more pleased with my choice. I have owned it for almost a week and the dealership has already reached out to thank me for business and to make sure that I am pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Majors

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience with Huffines Subaru Denton. Congratulations on your new Outback. We look forward to meeting all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

levitan, michael
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience"

I am a first time Subaru buyer. After an online search I found that Subaru of Denton had the car I wanted. I requested a price quote by email. In less than an hour I received a quote from Alex Hagag. This single email has earned our business. The whole transaction was straightforward and a very pleasant experience. Alex is very professional, has an excellent knowledge of the car he sold, and answered all the questions we had. I definitely recommend Alex Hagag and Subaru of Denton to people who are interested in buying Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Congratulations on being a first time Subaru Buyer! Welcome to the family. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Alex Hagag and the Huffines Subaru Denton team. We look forward to helping you with all of your automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

Ktierce
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing from beginning to end"

No haggling, just down to business. After the sale, they spent tons of time with me helping me to get oriented with the car. Highly recommend!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huffines Kia Subaru Denton responded to this review

January 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Huffines Kia Subaru Denton. We are happy to help you quickly get the vehicle that is right for you and your family's automotive needs. Sincerely, Robert Goodwin General Manager (940) 321-2504

1
...
1 - 10 of 607 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ashton May
Ashton May

Certified Kia Sales Professional

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Sparlin
Joe Sparlin

Finance Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Raupp
Michael Raupp

Certified Subaru Sales Professional/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Pena
Joseph Pena

Used Car Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Frazer
Ben Frazer

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Salsman
Rick Salsman

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant/Certified Subaru Sales Professional

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Hagag
Alex Hagag

Pre-Owned Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Born
James Born

New Car Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Bresnahan
Mike Bresnahan

Certified Subaru Sales Professional

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Reich
Anthony Reich

Subaru New & Pre-Owned Sales Director

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory