About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC

1154 Burlington Pike, Florence, Kentucky 41042
Sales: (859) 525-8001
Service: (859) 448-4425
Parts: (859) 525-8001

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

403 Lifetime Reviews

Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

1154 Burlington Pike,
Florence, Kentucky 41042
Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC

As a full service new and used Buick GMC dealer serving the Florence, KY and greater Cincinnati market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Buick GMC a place where people want to work and do business in Florence, Kentucky and southern Ohio.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC Learn More

As a full service new and used Buick GMC dealer serving the Florence, KY and greater Cincinnati market, our mission is to continuously exceed the expectations of our customers and associates. Our goal is to be the benchmark for excellence in every aspect of our business. Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC is dedicated to: 1) delivering exceptional service & value 2) promoting personal & professional growth 3) fostering teamwork & associate involvement 4) demanding the highest ethical standards from ourselves Our commitment to this mission makes Jeff Wyler Buick GMC a place where people want to work and do business in Florence, Kentucky and southern Ohio.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
403 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CAROLYN G LONGLAND
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!"

I love my Encore ad the Service Dept. was great taking care of my car -- easy to schedule and work completed quickly & efficiently -- very happy with my experience there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smi4pi
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not your grandma's Buick!!!!"

From the minute I located this vehicle online and called the dealership to schedule a test drive, I received nothing but the best possible customer service from Justin! Aside from the vehicle incorporating everything I was looking for in a new vehicle, the car buying process was made easy and even enjoyable by Justin's light-hearted funny demeanor. As an added bonus, they were able to work with us on the whole package to get my payments exactly where I wanted them to be. Whenever I do decide it's time for another new car I will definitely be giving Justin a call and going back to Jeff Wyler Buick GMC of Florence, KY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lou3292
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A smooth Process"

From our first contact with Justin it was easy and simple. He was able to find what we were looking for and send to us via email to look over; although he sent a few different models to look at the first one fit most of our "must haves". There was no buying pressure; we were able to drive the truck; think about what we wanted and made a deal that we were happy with. The sales manager was also willing to work with us to make the deal happen. The financing process was also smooth and easy. They were able to find a great interest rate and had the paper work ready in a timely manner. Overall it was one of the best car/truck buying experiences we have had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carguy
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful"

we loved working with Dave Osborne. Dave was so knowledgeable through out the process of purchasing our car. took time to explain everything to us

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
McD-Burlington, ky
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service Department"

They make it simple and easy. If you need a back up vehicle just ask. They fix things right the 1st time and value my time. Honesty, that's all I want and Wyler GMC provides it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gina
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesperson,thanks David"

The salesman at Jeff Wyler Buick ,David, was very informative.He explained everything to us. Took his time and went over anything we didn't understand.I definitely recommend David for your salesperson.Thanks for all your help

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amen
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with my purchase"

I was pleased leaving the dealership with my certified pre-owned vehicle. I never bought a car from a dealer before and they made it easy to understand the paperwork. Very friendly staff as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fast Eddie
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always good service"

I have been using the dealership for a number of years and I have never had an issue with their service or interactions with me. Always friendly, they explain what needs to be done and service costs are very competitive. If their are any issues, they have been more than willing to discuss and offer a satisfactory solution. I find it a positive experience to take my vehicle in for service. I have 4 vehicle and have experience with other dealers but I will keep coming back to Jeff Wyler GMC as my first choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Hendrix

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Striker12345
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"ASAP Please"

Dropped my Acadia off for an 8:30 appointment for Oil Change and Tire rotation. Before leaving was asked when I needed the car, "at a specific time or ASAP". Of course I responded ASAP. Told Bobby to call me if he had any issues and to let me know when it was done. When I got back at 12:30, the car wasn't done, four hours later and they hadn't even started the oil change. Asked for help, Bobby wasn't around, and was told that they would find out and come get me. 15 minutes later I found Bobby, and he had no clue as to the status of my car. When asked why it wasn't done he said "well you said you wanted it ASAP". I think that ASAP must mean to Jeff Wyler employees "Whenever I feel like it". So came in for and 8:30 appointment for oil change and Tire rotation and my car wasn't done until at least 5 hours later. This is not the first issue I have had with them, every-time I went (because it was free) I had issues. Customer service is horrible, and I would not wish their service on anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bobby Otis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jeff Wyler Florence Buick GMC responded to this review

August 05, 2016

We would like to express our apologies for the bad treatment you received when dealing with our service department. We have met with the department about what happened and have trained them on what should be done. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will do all we can to make sure something like this does not happen again.

Cheryl Flack
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service and experience!"

Bradford Blevins was awesome. He's very nice and didn't pressure me at all. He stayed late so that I got the exact SUV that I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chad Anderson
Chad Anderson

Internet Sales

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christina Goderwis
Christina Goderwis

Sales Professional

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Rebholz
Jason Rebholz

General Sales Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Long
Terry Long

Sales Professional

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin McElwee
Justin McElwee

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Navarre
David Navarre

Sales

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Osborne
Dave Osborne

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Monhollen
Bill Monhollen

Sales Professional

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bradford Blevins
Bradford Blevins

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Wheeler
Bob Wheeler

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 GMC Sierra 2500, $35500
2015 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$35,500

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black w/Vinyl Seat Trim

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $37999
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$37,999

Mileage 4,774

Exterior ColorIridium Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 GMC Sierra 1500, $22999
2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$22,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuicksilver Metallic

Interior ColorDark Ash/Jet Black w/Cloth Seat Trim

New 2015 GMC Sierra 3500, $39999
2015 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$39,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 GMC Sierra 3500, $50985
2016 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$50,985

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black w/Cloth Seat Trim

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $48590
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$48,590

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrimson Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Leather Appointed Seat Trim

New 2016 Buick Verano, $26355
2016 Buick Verano

Price$26,355

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Titanium w/Premium Ribbon Fabric Seat Trim

New 2016 Buick Verano, $26750
2016 Buick Verano

Price$26,750

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuicksilver Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Titanium w/Premium Ribbon Fabric Seat Trim

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.